Re: Musharaf's arrest orders
Pervaiz Musharraf, the man who ruled Islamabad and this country for almost a decade, fled from the court and is currently hiding in a farmhouse on the outskirts of Islamabad!
Badalta Hai Rung Aasmaan Kaise Kaise!
Pervaiz Musharraf, the man who ruled Islamabad and this country for almost a decade, fled from the court and is currently hiding in a farmhouse on the outskirts of Islamabad!
unfortunately NOTHING has changed. Here is the case where a person is able to defy a cour order and openly 'hide' in his luxury farm house. police are powerless. Why? because uncal Kiyani has not spoken.
seem familiar? it is ALWAYS THE ARMY TRUE POWER
Feeling kind of bad for Musharraf. I dont know what was he thinking coming back to Pakistan. Serves him right though. He caused too much damage for pakistan despite starting off well.
His arrest will be a unique precedent.
By now, Mush has realized that how the past government had faced all kinds of pressures from superior courts. Judge when ordered his arrest, non of the police moved to take him to custody as I listened to NPR in the morning. I wonder had this being a civilian, he should have been in jail by now. Police obeyed the orders of army not the judges of high court.
"sub se pehlay Pakistan" kehnay wala, sub se pehlay bhaga jail ke dar se. wah rhay tin commando:)
Why his palace (new farm house jo haram ki kamai se banaya hay) is being declared as sub jail? He should be in regular jail till he gets the bail.
unfortunately NOTHING has changed. Here is the case where a person is able to defy a cour order and openly 'hide' in his luxury farm house. police are powerless. Why? because uncal Kiyani has not spoken.
seem familiar? it is ALWAYS THE ARMY TRUE POWER
Agreed 100%. Unless Kyani gives the approval for arrest, CJ ka peo bhi kuch nahin kar sakta:)
Feeling kind of bad for Musharraf. I dont know what was he thinking coming back to Pakistan. Serves him right though. He caused too much damage for pakistan despite starting off well.
me too. but for Musharraf it is my belief that Pakistan would be in even worse shape in terms if extremism and terrorism. BUT he made too many VERY HUGE mistakes as well. Sometimes I think about it and get agast - wth was he thinking! wth is he thinking!
I think he has led all the 'rambo commando' bs that people say go to his head! kargil mistake. coup mistake. cj arrest mistake. bugti mistake. drome-lie mistake. farm house mistake. return to Pakistan mistake. fleeing court mistake.
what a bloody fool!
in spite of all that I think Imran Khan will be an even worse leader for Pakistan. Musharraf = Well intended, Capable but stupid; unpopular
IK = Not well intended, not capable, not too smart; but popular
What a choice! that is probably why awam is favoring NS & his band of miscreants
Why feeling bad? Every corrupt person must be tried, and he committed treason there should be no lax! Let this be the beginning of end for army's "untouchable-ness".
Re: Musharaf’s arrest orders
Now he is arrested and it’s END of army untouchableness:chupki:
It’s not called justice it’s look to me act of revenge and some judges feel so happy, let see from now how the cases against him proven, opening of a pandora box a series of high profile personalities might be summoned , in the end nikle ga chuha.
looks like this military dictator has more faith in democracy and judiciary.....
thats why he returned to pakistan without any deal....:D
BBC News - Pakistani police arrest Pervez Musharraf in Islamabad
Pakistani police have arrested former President Pervez Musharraf and presented him in court.
TV images showed General Musharraf flanked by uniformed police officers at an Islamabad court.
On Thursday a court had ordered the former leader’s arrest over his attempt to impose house arrest on judges in March 2007.
However, despite the ruling police made no attempt to arrest him as he left the court.
Police officer Mohammed Khalid said Gen Musharraf was arrested overnight at his home on the outskirts of Islamabad.
He said the former president was presented before a judge at Islamabad District Court, who will decide whether to hold Gen Musharraf in prison or return him home under house arrest.
Last month Gen Musharraf returned from years of self-imposed exile hoping to lead his All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) party into the general election next month.
But earlier this week his candidacy was rejected in Chitral, one of four seats he had applied to contest.
Gen Musharraf had already failed in an attempt to stand in three other seats.
The case for which he has been arrested relates to his controversial decision to dismiss judges - including Chief Justice Mohammad Iftikhar Chaudhry - when he imposed emergency rule in 2007.
He also faces several other criminal cases - including treason charges - and had been trying to stave off arrest ever since he returned.
The Pakistani Taliban have also vowed to assassinate the former president, who seized power in a 1999 coup.
haha thats interesting.. he breaks constitution twice, cases for murder of BB and Bugti, Lala Masjid Case but he gets bail and when it comes to Judges' confinement case he gets arrest order - justice starts from home :)
He should share a jail cell with the CJ for his 1999 coup. The rule of law must prevail & no one should be above the law. He has been arrested, but he is not in a jail. He is in his villa when he should be in a jail.
Very funny that same jiyalas crying and jumping around when this judiciary touch their masters and when it's about a retired general they saying PAT ke rakho lol.
The good thing is good, happened any way . I want to see every killer behind the bar like Mush .
Pervez Musharraf arrested, granted two-day transit remand | Pakistan - geo.tv
www.geo.tv](Geo News: Latest News Breaking, Live Videos, World, Entertainment, Royal)
ISLAMABAD: The judicial magistrate’s court on Friday granted ex-military
looks like this military dictator has more faith in democracy and judiciary.....
thats why he returned to pakistan without any deal....:D
may be but can't be sure. remember what Musharraf sought to do was to come back openly, start a party and contest elections and flout direct court order after submitting to the court process! that is too flagrant even for Kiyani to swallow.
as EyesonSky remarked it is not justice but revenge that is causing this.
Not a single word from Miansaab.
aab Miansaab koon c jamhuriat ko bacha rahay hain?
Many other senior civilians and military brass in Pakistan are also criminals they should be tried too. Musharraf was not alone it was not his sole effort there is a skeleton in everybody’s cupboard.
Be fair or let the man go.
Bangali BaBa PPP walay kahaty hain.....
"ja bacha eik aur NRO likha hua hai tere kismat main"
This is the best evaluation of Musharraf I have ever read. I am not a fan of lal topi wali sarkar zain hamid but he nails this one!
============
Allah has asked Muslims to speak truth at all costs. We want to put some record straight. We have to speak the truth even if it is against our own enemies.
Musharraf is in custody today. A fall from grace indeed. This is natural justice for the mistakes he committed during his rule. He cannot give me anything today nor did he give give anything yesterday when I knew him closely.
I see the media, politicians and the judiciary asking for his head -- the same people whose heads should also roll if the Constitution is applies in full against them ! This is the irony.
For the sake of record and to inform you of the facts, I am writing this. These our our analysis, assessment and opinion. Those who trust us will know the facts. Those who do not trust us can disagree. But anyone becoming obscene, indecent or vulgar will be blocked. This is our page and we follow rules of decency and patriotism.
Musharraf is a patriot who chose his advisers very badly. He is destroyed by Shaukat Aziz, Tariq Aziz, Altaf Hussian and the PML(Q) which were his allies. Today, they have all abandoned him. This happens when you chose corrupt, Qadianis, enemies and opportunists as you advisers. He was a simple brave soldier, but very naive in politics and poor in religion, but still a Pakistani at heart. We must be fair to him.
But his acts are destroyed Pakistan, just as Zardari's acts and CJ's decisions are destroying Pakistan today. Both Zardari and CJ would also meet the same fate which Musharraf is facing today. I am sure about this.
Musharraf is guilty of following crimes: These are the major ones.
NRO. which have imposed upon us this filthy government and democracy with these politicians which are all corrupt and traitors. The same NRO is haunting him now as he sits alone in a Police rest house in Islamabad.
He allowed this media without any controls. This totally anarchic media which are by foreign funded NGO's working on hostile agenda to destabilize Pakistan. Now the same media is skinning him alive. His own doing again.
Giving strength to MQM, which had almost died in 90's. Now they are a huge monster which is haunting Pakistan today.
Allowing CIA to create TTP, offering Pakistan land to NATO unconditionally, allowing the CIA to use the route for weapons for terrorist and separatist groups like TTP, BLA and MQM. Thousands of "Ramond Davis" were allowed into Pakistan to wreck havoc with Pakistan's security.
Destroying Pakistan's ideology, Islamic values and moderation and bringing in highest western liberal secularism in the name of Enlightened moderation. This is one of the greatest damage done. Our values and faith has taken a serious hit in this period.
The above are just a few important ones.
But Musharraf is NOT guilty of following crimes:
He or the army did NOT kill Akbar Bugti. That is a lie. Bugti committed suicide. This is confirmed. Details have already been discussed many times by us. Those who do not know, please google our view.
Musharraf did NOT kill benazir Bhutto. That is a lie as well. BB is killed by TTP. It is confirmed.
Lal Masjid which was confirmed TTP and terrorist den which was waging a war against the state and their elimination was legally, religiously and morally correct. Again, he cannot be held responsible for that. Administratively, the issue could have been handled with less bloodshed, no doubt. But that does not mean that Lal masjid is innocent. The deserved death and got it rightly. Khawarij deserved that.
Also, remember this: If Pak army or Police conducting an operation in Bajaur, you cannot register an FIR against the army Chief or the President of the country for any military operation. This is totally wrong, abuse of law and a blatant violation of military rules and justice. Musharraf was President in uniform, just as Zardari is President today. Are we registering FIR's against Zardari or PM for all the violence going on the country ??? NO. Then how can FIR be registered against Musharraf for Bugti, Benazir or Lal masjid ?? This is what we call is Target killing through judiciary.
He is a victim of his own bad decision, treacherous advisers, a venomous judiciary and a hostile political opposition and media. Rest is all a political, judicial and media circus and has nothing to do with justice or morality. It is about getting even against him, now when he trapped, weak, down and arrested. We feel sorry for him but we had warned him a hundred times against this possibility. He did not listen to me and took advice from his own advisers who have now fled or have become against him. He sits alone, afraid, sad and a broken man.
The present leaders, rulers and judges should learn from him. Their fate is also going to be exactly like him as they are also destroying Pakistan today.
Astaghfurullah !!! We seek mercy of Allah (swt) from the fitnah of power, wealth, status and arrogance.
the lal topi cannot keep his mouth shut. Notice his reference to Qadiyanis. Admittedly this guy will not rest until Pakistan is engulfed in another flaming civil war based on religion and sect!
And even though he pretends as if he is bing lady justice herself and objective, it is hard to sprress his true dirty colors. Notice he doesn't list the coup as one of Musharraf's mistakes!
Did you write that, sohaib? Seriously, TTP is being funded by CIA when that shahzad dude tried to blow up an SUV in times square? I can agree that America is lazy when it comes to action against insurgents in eastern Afghanistan, but I think that they are looking for a quid pro quo from PA against haqqanis etc like a full fledged operation.
EDIT: Ok, I saw your laal topi wala reference later. But still, it seems that you generally agree with what he says so my original assertions still stand.