Musharaf is the best ???!!!

Re: Musharaf is the best ???!!!

all the ayubs, yahya’s, zia’s, musharrafs and now kiyanies… sala ik general.

It is true what some people say about you here Firenze ... that you are very inconsistent in your views

Were n't you one of Musharraf's biggest 'madah' while he was in power? .... dekho *badalta hai rang aasman kaise kaise

*I am against military rule but I have always maintained that Mushy ruled well from 1999-2002/3 (until he aligned himself with the corrupt Chaudharies). However I believe that he has played his last innings and he should now stay out of it

a true lota :D

best thing or the worst thing tht happened to Pakistan?

Pakistan is a country of ~200 million intolerant where we have people of various values and thinking. Every Pakistani thinks that whatever he/she values and thinks, that should be values and thinking of whole country (Pakistan), especially ruler, and anyone who opposes that values and thinking are traitors, Kafirs, hypocrites, corrupts, and evil.

Even when Pakistani claims that they are Muslims, they have different interpretation of Islam pole apart from each other. Worse is that, no one wants to listen to others view point and show extreme intolerance towards those they differ. Due to their intolerance one group call all others ‘Kafir’ and groups with different interpretations even kill each others.

Tolerating and respecting views and values of others is almost non-existent in Pakistani society as whole. Ignorance is engraved in society and worse problem is judging rulers according to ‘personal’ criteria and not ‘universal’ criteria, not realising that ‘personal’ criteria are often opposite to criteria of others in the country who are equal citizen of Pakistan with them.

IMO, Pakistanis should learn to realise that best ruler for the country is not necessarily one who excel according to their own personal criteria, but one who rules the country according to universal criteria. As I feel many do not even know the difference between personal criteria and universal criteria, I am putting them down:

*Personal criteria of judgement:

Secular or religious: One group may like to see ruler with beard, praying 5 times a day while another group opposing someone only because ruler seem religious.

Sectarian preferences: Like to see ruler who is Wahabi, Deobandi, Sunni, Shia, Ismaili, etc (each sect in Pakistan wants ruler to be from their sectarian beliefs)

Sectarian bias: Want ruler to tolerate (even facilitate) people of their sect more than other sects, and do not punish them if people of their sect victimise others (for instance ... tolerating Lal Masjid, sectarian outfits, Taliban, etc). Actually, these people would even love to see ruler punish people of other sect and reward their sect.

Jingoism: When dealing with outside powers (USA, NATO, UN, etc), ruler should challenge them militarily or do not care about economical/military sanctions regardless of Pakistan’s strength to deal with such scenarios.

Etc ...

Anyhow, all above mentioned criteria is wrong for ruler to follow (even if any of those criteria harmonises with ruler’s criteria), as above criteria may seem good for one group of Pakistanis but could be unacceptable for other group of Pakistanis. So Pakistanis should not judge a ruler according to above criteria, rather they should judge ruler according to universal criteria.

Universal criteria of judgement: These are criteria all Pakistanis would like to see, irrespective of values and thinking, that is:

Good and increasing educational opportunities
Low corruption
High economical growth rate
Low inflation
Poverty reduction
Low bank interest rate
Accessibility of funds (bank loans) to all deserving Pakistanis irrespective of their class in society (that means loan to poor too, and not only to rich, privilege and ruling class)
Industrial developments and progress
Increase job and career opportunities
Increase in amenities (roads, hospitals, universities, schools, public and private transport, etc)
Increasing availability of communication facilities (telephone, TV, radio, etc)
No shortage of energy (petrol, gas and electricity)
No shortage of food items at reasonable price (wheat, sugar, meat, milk, lentils, cooking oil, etc)
Availability of information that comes from freedom in media
Value of Nationality (acceptance of Passport and treatment of Pakistanis outside Pakistan)
Economical strength outside Pakistan (country not going bankrupt or becoming defaulter state, and stability in value of rupee, etc)
And so on ...

It is such things that should be meaningful when judging a ruler as they affect all Pakistanis irrespective of values and thinking.

For me, when I compare any Pakistani ruler according to Universal criteria than I find Musharraf as ruler well above all past rulers (Ayub Khan closely follows Musharraf in this respect), and consider Musharraf period as golden period for Pakistan.

Golden period for your MQM, not the rest of the country.

For some East or West Musharraf is The Best:k:

yeah right. He issued NRO, which gave chance to so called "retards" to rule Pakistan. Now tell me who is bigger retard?:D

Wessay banda ya bhe chawal he ha . . . listen to more of his irshadaat .

If PPP Shaheed wants another chance then why not mushi :cobra:

from Indis pov ??Musharraf was a dangerous ans dishonest adversary. from what i have gathered he did good by Pak by quickly siding with usa, pr, controlling madrissahs etc. but he was a dictator who ost touch

Do you even realize these kind of hateful videos are made by neighbor country? :mad:

Listen to the words and accent. Check Youtube site further.

The most corrupt politcian in the history of Pakistan

How did Musharraf become a billionaire?ISLAMABAD: In a successful but dubious journey from rags to riches, the former dictator and now the self pro claimed messiah of the people of Pakistan, General (retd) Pervez Musharraf, has become a billionaire.

There is no indication as to who funds him and how he became fabulously rich but the retired general has accumulated billions in offshore accounts besides the property that he has already purchased in foreign lands or inside Pakistan.

Musharraf, who intends to return to Pakistan by the end of this month after seeking the required guarantees from Washington and Riyadh, has a lot of money to spend for his political campaign and his launching as “the best option for Pakistan”.

A source, having a close association with the former dictator, confided to The News that Musharraf has at least seven to ten offshore accounts in Dubai and London containing huge cash in dollars, sterling pounds and dirhams.

In his memoirs - In the Line of Fire - Musharraf admitted that he had come from a really humble background where they did not have enough money but now he pays at least half a million rupees as monthly salary to his personal staff residing inside Pakistan.

According to the source, besides having foreign bank accounts, Musharraf has also made huge saving investments abroad to earn large profits. The source said that in just one Dubai based online trading service — MMA — Musharraf had US$ 1,600,000 (Rs 145 million) last year. Musharraf’s account number, according to the source in this company, is AV77777.

In the Union National Bank, which is an investment bank in Abu Dhabi, Musharraf and his spouse Sehba Musharraf, have a joint account No 4002000304, in which the amount mid last year was almost UAE Dirhams 17,000,000 ( Rs 391 million).

In the same bank- the Union National Bank- the same duo, Mr and Mrs Musharaf have another joint account No 400200315, which is a dollar account. This particular account last year contained US$ 535,325 (Rs 48 million).

In yet another UAE Dirham account in the same financial institution — the Union National Bank — Sehba and Musharraf had almost UAE Dirhams 7,600,000 (Rs 174 million) last year. The account No is 4003006700.

In the fourth account, No 4003006711, in the Union National Bank, the duo had UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million).

In the fifth account, No 4003006722 in the same bank — the Union National Bank — Musharraf and his wife had US$ 8,000,000 (Rs 728 million).

In the sixth account, No 4003006733, Mrs Sehba Musharraf and Mr Pervez Musharraf had UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million) last year.

In the seventh account, No 4003006744, in the same Union National Bank, the duo holds UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million).

In their eighth account in the same bank — the Union National Bank Abu Dhabi — the duo had US$ 1,300,000 (Rs 118 million).

During the initial few months of his taking over as a military dictator following his coup against the Nawaz Sharif government, General Musharraf did make his wealth public, which hardly contained any cash but only some plots in different parts of the country. Musharraf claimed to be the Mr Clean of Pakistan.

How did he become a billionare is a million dollar question. The same question when asked to Musharraf’s spokesperson and his party’s information secretary Fawad Chaudhry Advocate told The News that all the accounts of Pervez Musharraf, whether abroad or in Pakistan, are declared accounts.

“There is not a single hidden bank account like Nawaz Sharif and Asif Ali Zardari”, he added.

Fawad Chaudhry said that when an Army Chief retires, he gets pensionary benefits worth Rs 400 to 500 million.

Moreover, he added that Bill Clinton and Pervez Musharraf are the highest paid speakers in the world, therefore he earns a handsome amount through lectures.

He clarified that Musharraf’s bank accounts do not have billions of rupees in them.

^^^
Nice read ... and a classic example of how a corrupt journalist like Ansar Abbasi twist and lie to make story that can confuse and misguide innocent people. Actually, when I saw the name of writer Ansar Abbasi I really had a big laugh just from ‘Headline of the article’ even without reading the article.

Even though Abbasi is a big liar and many of his articles are full of lies, I do not think Abbasi must be lying in his article about Musharraf being billionaire in rupees. Only thing Abbasi did in this article is represented some facts with twist and lies, so to confuse and misguide his readers who are mentally deficient.

According to claim by Abbasi in his article, Musharraf has ~ Rs 2 billion (Rs 2000 millions) in 8 bank accounts and one online investment account. Anyhow, the way this notorious liar and twister Abbais works, he put this figure as if Musharraf was corrupt. :) But then, Abbasi has done some service, as this figure surprised and disappointed me. How sad, as I was expecting that Musharraf must be having much more than legally earned ~ $22 million dollars (~Rs 2000 millions).

Here is list of accounts with amount Abbasi claimed:

1: US $1,600,000 (Rs 145 million)
2: UAE Dirhams 17,000,000 (Rs 391 million).
3: US$ 535,325 (Rs 48 million).
4: UAE Dirhams 7,600,000 (Rs 174 million)
5: UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million).
6: US$ 8,000,000 (Rs 728 million).
7: UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million) last year.
8: UAE Dirhams 8,000,000 (Rs 184 million).
9: US$ 1,300,000 (Rs 118 million).

He did his own conversion in rupees using exchange rate:

US $ = Rs 91
UAE Dirham = Rs 23

So, let add them up all his converted amounts:

Rs (145 + 391 + 48 + 174 + 184 + 728 + 184 + 184 + 118) million or Rs 2038 million ~ $22 million (@ $ = Rs 91).

Just imagine, in last ~40 months (~1200 days) Musharraf gave many lectures in western countries, certainly more than 100, receiving anywhere between $250,000 and $400,000 per lecture. That means, even if Musharraf gave 100 lectures after resigning as President, then also one can expect more than $22 million dollars in his banks... especially when he do not have to pay much tax on those earnings as Musharraf is not domiciled anywhere in the world.

Apart of his earning from lectures, Musharraf wrote a book (In line of fire) that on its own may have earned Musharraf many millions of dollars in ‘royalty’ as at one time the book was amongst the best seller in western world, selling at $15 to $20 a piece. By some estimate, Musharraf may have earned ‘$20 million dollars or more’ as royalty of this book.

So what is big deal in the article other than Abbasi trying to twist the facts and fool the masses by creating doubts amongst those who do not know facts or could not think?

When it comes to corruption, this is what one can say corruption ... that is ... just imagine:

‘Supreme court’ is asking government to write a letter to open Swiss case against Zardari where $60 million dollars stolen by ‘Zardari and BeNazir’ in ‘one account’ was frozen and Pakistan was due to receive it, is now withdrawn by Zardari once Pakistan withdrew the case and Switzerland released the money to him].

Nawaz ruled Pakistan around 5 years as head of state and estimate is that he accumulated ~ $2000 million from corruption. Apart from corruption, he has no such earning that one can say he could have accumulated such figures.

Zardari/BeNazir ruled Pakistan for around 9 years (Zardari around 3.5 years) and together they have accumulated over $2000 million dollars from corruption ... well, over $2000 billion was from BeNazir time, that is, before Zardari took over, and according to some estimate, Zardari’s present wealth could be in order of $10,000 million. There is no obvious earning of BB or Zardari that one can say their wealth is legal and not from corruption.

As for Musharraf, he ruled Pakistan for around 9 years as much powerful ruler than Nawaz, BeNazir or Zardari. It is well known fact that he wrote a best seller that earned him ~$20 million and also earns a lot from lectures (~$300,000 per lecture). Now, if he has legally earned ~$20 million dollars (not $2000 million what Nawaz stole ... or ~$10000 million what 'BeNazir and Zardari' stole ...) then I really feel pity on Musharraf that he has so little and also feel pity on people like Ansar Abbasi who try to portray things wrongly with their twists and lies, even when they themselves live on illegally acquired bones thrown to them by people like Nawaz.

If Musharraf was corrupt than I believe he was in no need to give lecturers but could have looted 10s of billions dollar (many 10,000 million dollars ... instead of having ~20 million dollars that he earned from best-seller book and lectures) and would have been living luxurious life in most expensive residences around the world. Unfortunately, his flat in London is very modest and worth less than $1 million (Musharraf purchasing price couple of years ago must be no more than £300,000, as that was the going price of 2 beds flat in building Musharraf bought his flat). In comparison, Nawaz has number of flats each worth several million pounds over looking Hyde Park, and as far as Zardari, his recent purchase of property as rumoured could be worth several hundred million pounds.

That number seems rather inflated ... $25,000 to $40,000 seems more reasonable.

Averaging $33,000 then 100 times makes = $3,300,000.
Also, $20M for a book sale ... buddy that is international best seller level ... and totally false.

If you ask me the majority of the money Musharraf made was in those deals ... you know that fiasco about the Chief Justice.

I'm sure Pak got a fair deal of cash for dispatching the Al-Qaeda crew too.

Also ... I think you did a typo writing $2000 Billion ... I think you meant $2 Billion.

For the record they are all the same to me ... Take $1 by corrupt means is corrupt.

:eek: $ 250,000 per lecture. Main to muft main aise lecture na sunoon.

You are right, at one place I did made an obvious mistake when I typed $2000 billion instead of $2000 million. I am sorry for that. I was intending to correct it, but mistake is so obvious that I am leaving it, expecting that people with little sense would know that what I wrote is unintentional mistake. As for those who may think that what I wrote is what I meant, I am sure they are not worth bothering. :slight_smile:

Now making money from lectures, you wrote that Musharraf must be getting $25,000 to $40000 per lecture, not $250000 to $400000 per lecture. Well, that was not my typo mistake. It seems you are completely ignorant about high profile lectures and what it can pay to speakers. Let me inform you that:

Bill Clinton who has very little to say other than ‘Monica Lewinsky’ exploitation earned ~$10 million dollars in 2006 just from lectures, and made $7 million in 2007. (I do not know about later years so I would not speculate about later years. Anyhow, with time his earning per lecture did got reduced and these days he is getting ~ $150,000 per lecture). At one time, Bill Clinton was demanding ~ $400,000 per lecture.

As for Musharraf, he is the only ‘ex-dictator’, ‘ex-president’, ‘ex-army chief’ ‘ex-army chief whom politicians tried to depose from post while he was in air flying home from official visit, an ‘ex-army chief’ involved in hot-spot war (Kargil), etc, etc, etc … a person who looked over and ruled one of most explosive and dangerous area in the world at most explosive and dangerous time, etc. As it is his promoted and appointed men who control Pakistan forces as well as intelligence, it is believed that even today he talks for Pakistan armed forces. He is also unique in this respect that with this background, he gives lectures about his experience (something very few could do) and speaks of Pakistan army polices (that many think he is still in … at least that is the perception, so people come to hear).

Knowing all this and his demand in west to hear him, you can expect his monetary demand for lectures in comparison to Clinton or Sarah Palin and number of people wanting to listen to Musharraf rather than them two … that is obvious, as very few would like to know how to play ‘Monica Lewinsky’ game in office … or would like to be Zardari dreaming of Sarah Palin once they become widower. So, demanding and getting $250000 to $400000 per lecture is not a big deal for him.

Here is reference about earnings of some people from lectures written in Feb 2011 (shows potential of earnings from lectures).
](http://www.thespeakerpoint.com/how-the-professionals-make-their-money/)http://www.thespeakerpoint.com/how-the-professionals-make-their-money/

Bill Clinton gets $150,000 per lecture (that was in 2010-11 as by then his lecture was getting much less than his peak time).

Sarah Palin charges $100,000 per lecture.

Even little world-known people like:

Deepak Chopra make over $50,000 per lecture
And Waybe Dyer make over $30,000 per lecture

As for book: You should know that if a book ever get near to becoming best seller, than it can make the writer millionaire times over.

As for Musharraf book, assuming that you do not know, here is reference that this book become one of the best sellers at one time.
](http://paktribune.com/news/Musharrafs-memoir-hit-second-spot-in-best-sellers-list-155533.html)http://paktribune.com/news/Musharrafs-memoir-hit-second-spot-in-best-sellers-list-155533.html

WASHINGTON: President General Pervez Musharraf’s memoirs “In the line of fire” after making record sales after the second day of its release has jumped to second place from the previous sixth in the best sellers list.

As per sources American bookseller network Online Stores maintains that the book after its record making sales has reached second place from sixth on the second day of its release.

Noam Chomsky’s book is the only book ahead of the Musharraf’s “In the line of fire” on the best sellers list.

An Indian book distributor Mr Rahul told that we purchased 8000 copies and only 50 are left the rest are all sold. We have placed the order for 4000 more copies.

^ Saleem bhai, I didnt read that long post, but you and numbers, oh boy remember the 350 seat victory you had predicted for mushy, altaf bhai and the pml[q] lota group in the 2008 elections? :smiley: Also, there was some All Pardesi Musharraf Tabla League Jalsa in Houston and not even 10 people showed up! Ofcourse it was hailed as a successful jalsa from the Houston wing on his fb account :smiley:

As for my take, he should be allowed to come to Pakistan and face whatever cases he has. If he has the means to free himself from all the accusations/charges then yeah he should run for elections and see how much people ‘love’ him

One thing thats kinda reassuring, all that money the corrupt sob looted is coming to the people in one way. Apparently in his latest telephonic khitaab he had to get his people to pay Rs. 1000 per person in interior sindh to show up.

[http://tribune.com.pk/story/318616/musharrafs-rally-mixed-crowd-shows-up-for-ex-president/

After a little coaxing to open up, he blurted out why he was actually there: “They have given us a lot,” he said, “one thousand rupees per person.”](http://tribune.com.pk/story/318616/musharrafs-rally-mixed-crowd-shows-up-for-ex-president/)