There has been a news roaming around about a girl Touba who was murdered by her husband and inlaws on finding out that she was pregnant with a girl. Kia zamana-e-Jaahliat hai ye, i dont know if anyone of you came across it or not. The inlaws are now framing it as a suicide, but there have been few incidents that indicate towards murder. First one being that she was shot in the chest and when police found the pistol, it was empty, the bullet container was removed already, though the husband said that nothing has been touched. Another is the false alibi. The husband said that he was with his friend at the time of the murder. But the friend later on came and told the police that hes lying.
The girl Touba was yateem. Her father died few yrs back and she was the only sister of two brothers. Her husband is apparently an american national and he left in march for america (they got married in Jan). In the meantime she found out shes pregnant. He came back in August and she was found murdered on 1st October, 7 months pregnant! The case is still in court.
Her brothers have made a facebook page named as “Justice for Touba Imtiaz”. Heres the link:
Also the family was invited in samaa TV morning show, here are the links, watch the first link from 3:00 onwards.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0mWUH3oZh88 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNvQt9MbwBM http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=keEZlJnp-5w
This is so heartbreaking. Even if it was a suicide, who is responsible for the death of a 22 yr old girl and the murder of her unborn child? Who created the consequences which made a mother to kill herself and her unborn baby? and if it was a murder, why is this mentality still in our society? Are we better than those who used to bury their girls alive? Are we??? What should be done now? This case has reached the news and public because of the efforts of her brothers, what about many other homes and families where this cruel act happens but nobody is there to raise a voice? How should this husband/inlaws be punished so that it becomes the ibrat for others? When will this mentality end? When???Whose responsible, should her gharwale have done more detailed investigation before marrying her off?
Re: Murdering wife because she was pregnant with a girl!
^I am not comparing ourselves with other societies. Should this be used as an excuse to close your eyes towards the crimes happening in our country/society? This is not a generalization but it happens. I am a daughter myself, Alhamdulilah i have been grown in a family who was proud to have daughters. But this doesnt mean that its the story of every family. There are still cases like Touba everywhere. I personally know a family where the wife has four daughters and she is being threatened to be divorced if she does not give them a son in her next pregnancy. There are all sorts of people everywhere. The purpose of this thread is not to find keeras and faults in our society, we all know where we stand. I am not governing west too. But being a Muslim and having taught by our religion that daughters are Allah's rehmat, does make me concerned about our daughters' futures and such practices!
There are no problems with Pakistani society, any events taking place regardless of how many are not something that is done by every single pakistani or supported by every single pakistani. Until and unless that is the case there is nothing to fix, because as i stated already, there are no problems to fix.
Move along folks, nothing to see here, nothing to see.
Peace AngelEyess
Tell everyone you know that gender of the baby is determined by the male ... not the female ...
If they want to kill someone ... they should kill their own son for having a low Y cell count ...
The X cells are stronger and less prone to damage than the Y ones, which also lose their energy earlier too ... they say you can tip the chances for a girl to be born if copulation is undertaken shortly after the man has come back from deep sea diving ...
Only this time the mother of the unborn child went with her to the other side :(
We are getting worse instead of getting better and no prophet is gonna come and teach us and show us the light. Infact Prophet's teachings should be enough but sadly our people don't understand. Inna lillah he wa inna ilaer her rajeoon
**aise logoN ko ulTaa Taang kar koRoN se maar maar ke khaal utaar lenii chaahiye ... yeh dunyaa kii sazaa rahii...aaKhirat meN to Allah unheN aisii sazaa degaa k jiskaa andaaza bhii lagaanaa mushkil hai.
la'nat hai aise mardoN par jo aurat par haath uThaate haiN...Allah aise mardood mardoN ko jahannam raseed kare...aameen**
I hope the girl's family get justice she is dead now and nothing can bring her and her unborn child back but I do pray & hope for justice takay koi dubara aisa na karey.
We have all this in our society because easy, cheap and quick justice is not provided in Pakistan. If found guilty, punish these criminals in next 2 months and we will see dramatic decline in incidents like this.
I can not imagine what kind of animal such person is. Apni BV/Baitee ko marney sai pehley apni maaa ko keyun nahi martey, wo bhi tu female hee hoti hai....
I agree Icono bhai.
But the OP is questioning Pakistani society because she's Pakistani and the news is Pakistani. Otherwise, yes, the problem exists in many cultures. In India, there's a ban on finding gender or revealing the gender of an unbon child via ultrasounds, so in most hospitals now, you cannot know what you're having earlier on because many people chose to abort the female unborn child when they found out. To discourage that, the government imposed the ban.
However, you still hear sarcastic comments from in laws when bahus give birth to daughters, you still see women praying for sons, you still see all of that barbarism.
This is deep rooted in our society and can only change if women become smart enough to fight injustice and intolerance.
Oh, and to add on, just the other day, I heard this aunty telling her bahu that has only daughters that she heard of a new technology via in vitro where you can choose the sex of the child, so she was pushing her bahu for that .
Ok...... do we think that there are people on this forum who actually believe that the girl child needs to be aborted/killed or the mother needs to be killed for it??
If yes.......then fair enough.....this thread would serve as an educational/awareness purpose...
If not...... i don't get what will this thread achieve??
PS...... my question is about ANY crime story mentioned.....be it desi, american, japanese or whatever..........