muqadar

How will you define this " muqadar par imaan farz he har muslim par" ? If what is happening to us, good or bad, is in our muqadar then where do free will stands in this process ..

Re: muqadar

Peace unknownnn,

What is happening to us, either 'good' or 'bad', the choice that we going to make here is actually our free will and Almighty Allah knows that what choice we'll going to make, because that is already written in our 'muqadar'. :)

^ samj ne aye

but everything is already decided :slight_smile:

Abdullah (b. Mas’ud) reported that Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) who is the most truthful (of the human beings) and his being truthful (is a fact) said: Verily your creation is on this wise. The constituents of one of you are collected for forty days in his mother’s womb in the form of blood, after which it becomes a clot of blood in another period of forty days. Then it becomes a lump of flesh and forty days later Allah sends His angel to it with instructions concerning four things, so the angel writes down his livelihood, his death, his deeds, his fortune and misfortune. By Him, besides Whom there is no god, that one amongst you acts like the people deserving Paradise until between him and Paradise there remains but the distance of a cubit, when suddenly the writing of destiny overcomes him and he begins to act like the denizens of Hell and thus enters Hell, and another one acts in the way of the denizens of Hell, until there remains between him and Hell a distance of a cubit that the writing of destiny overcomes him and then he begins to act like the people of Paradise and enters Paradise.

Sahih Muslim
Hadith (Hadis) Books (Sahih Al-Bukhari, Sahih Muslim, Sunan Abu-Dawud, and Malik’s Muwatta)

What Iraj said. No need to say anything after a Sahi hadith.

Peace Iraj & Homesick,

One must standard this concept as I think it is an important part.

The hadith u quoted above is clearly states that an Angel in mother's womb writes down his livelihood, his death, his deeds, his fortune and misfortune. So who is fully aware from it? Only Almighty Allah who knows that on so and so date and time this person will going to do this or that and at such and such place he'll behave like this and that. Do the person know about it? Answer is 'No'.

At so and so date and time and at such and such place when that person will going to make a choice, that choice which is about to made is already known to Almighty Allah because as hadith stated, all things is pre-written.

Most of us get confused and assume that if all things is pre-written then why shall we do good deeds. Why don't we just sit back and wait for a place either in heaven or hell as it is already our predestinate. I found this thinking is wrong because whenever I came across this topic and discussed with others, they all said one thing in common that they will stop doing 'good deeds'. Well, I said to them that you are here making a 'choice that you'll not going to do good deed' yet you all have ZERO knowledge about that either your predestination is heaven or hell but still u made a choice not to do.

What actually I'm trying to say here that on each and every single step me make a choice. We don't know after eating this meal our stomach will be sad or not but we make choice to eat. We don't know after drinking this water, vomiting will going to happen or not but we make choice to drink. **I don't know if i'm able to make u understand or not but still I made a choice to explain u :) rather then flooding in cafe or in any other forum. **Here one thing is sure that whatever choice is made by me is already known to Almighty Allah and why I made this choice that I know and only Almighty Allah knows. However I'll let u know that I made this choice b'coz a good knowledge is like a form of 'Sadqa Jariyah' which increase automatically in our good-deeds even after our death (if passed to others) and that the reason why i'm trying to explain u and if i'm not wrong, then that what our religion teach us.

Almighty Allah created man in the best of stature (Chapter 95 Verse 4) and granted us a 'freedom of choice'. I don't know that either my predestinate is heaven or hell but I'm certainly not going to make that choice which stop me from doing good deeds.

lethal kamikaze :k:

Insha Allah we will be rewarded for our good choices , but our good deeds /choices are also decided

and we only get what Allah has already decided ,

maybe we will be rewarded for our good neyat

There are two types of of destinies, one that is mutable, other immutable.
For instance, no amount of prayers are going to give you eternal life in this earth. Death is immutable.
Other type of destiny man makes for himself through his actions and choices.
People get wrong ideas by the phrase that "Allah has pre-written everything". Thats absolutely not true. It is illogical to punish someone for an action that they didnt have any control over. There is a great difference between Allah knowing an action before its occurrence vs Allah pre-writing an action.

Peace obaid1982,

Samjh nai aya :konfused:

true certain things are immutable e.g birth, marriage, children and death

but fortune or misfortune can also not be changed

so theres very limited choice

Fortunes and misfortunes can be changed through prayers and supplication.
It would be foolish to think that if I am pre-destined to live for 40 years, its OK for me to try jumping in front of train and expect no harm. One has the choice to do the right thing.

Lethal bhai, let me know which part of my post could use more clarification.

Peace obaid1982,

Post #7 and 10. 2no samjh nahi aya :konfused: