Munaf Patel staring problem

Ok, it is just me or the guy has serious staring problem? I mean come on you are not THAT good a bowler that people expect you to get a wicket with every ball. Attitude is good if you can back it up. I feel the guy goes a bit overboard. Maybe somebody told him that girls in India dig it :slight_smile:

Re: Munaf Patel staring problem

I don't remember who it was but a commentator did mention about India's fast bowlers that there is a difference between just looking aggressive and bowling aggressively. :)

:rotfl: lay-li veggie bowlers ki :smiley:

May be he learnt something from our own Mohammad Sami (chhoti chhoti ankhon se ghoorta hai :D )

Rational2 Ji, r u sure u mean Munaf Patel and not Sreesanth ??? this Sree guy after beating the bat of Gayle looked like he would kill gayle with his eyes … dude was spanked by Gayle all over the park but still had this attitude Ć  la Andre Nel from SA …

That’s where i admire Kumble for this … poor guy was spanked over Long on and then again a 4 but in the same over he got his man … but u know he didn’t need that ā€œwanna-be aggressiveā€ stare

I've seen him stare many a time :). Who'd forget his expressions/stares/phool barsaana when Saeed Anwar took him to cleaners in his world record effort! :D

They r trying to copy us.

Sami ki angry looks sabse zyaada ANNOYING hein, gets smashed around for boundary after boundary and still gives batsmen angry looks as if he owns them. (Kumble is same).

Yeah .... Just to add, a staring Shaibi or if we go further back .. Wasim, Waqar, Walsh or Ambrose was nothing less than a spectacle!

I must agree that Munaf does have staring problem. I saw him staring at batsmen so many times for no reason and one time I saw him abusing Bravo in Hindi :smack:

Likh daalein, likh daalein. Jo kuch bhi munnay nay kaha hai, sub likh daalein. Zaada sey zaada ban hee hojaana hai naa aapnay. Phir wapis aajaayey gaa eik nayaa tarazoo khareed kar (Made in China). :smiley:

Zero_One, I believe Munaf has a bigger problem than Sreesanth. Munaf guy is too much.
I agree that Sami has the same problem but the difference is that Sami only does it when he takes a wicket (which is once is a blue moon) whereas Munaf does it every freaking ball. Really peeves me

Yes, there should be a law restricting these wannabes from staring until after they have take at least 50 test wickets, OR have an exceptionally high strike rate. With only three test matches under his belt, I'd say he's got an attitude problem. For crying out loud he is not even an automatic selection yet.

Same is the case with Sreesanth, in fact, he's even worse. He might not do it after every delivery but he does it far too often for the number of international matches he has played.

It was Srinath who said on 'Straight Drive' that there's a difference between acting aggressive and bowling aggressive. I am sickened that it had to come to this, but I do agree with Srinath. While bowling agressive may require a little bit of 'looking and acting' aggressive too, it's downright funny if not disgusting to see 120Kph bowlers in their first year on the scene giving attitude to established batsmen.

I was also disgusted by Mohd Sami's staring at Tendulkar. Dude, he has more centuries than the number of wickets you take in one year, get some fking perspective.

Not really, when he takes a wicket his eyes are closed with joy so he can’t stare… he stares a batsman when hit for a boundary as if he (Sami) will ā€˜strike back’ which rarely happens :hehe:

M**ch*d
B
**ch*d

Munaf is a crappy bowler...and so are Sree Santh and VRV Singh....I am convinced about this after having watched them at length during the one day series and the first test.

I predict a short future for them in international cricket. Initially I was impressed by Munaf (against England) and Sree Santh (against Pak)...but the more I see of them, the more mediocre they seem to be. Munaf seems to have forgotten the yorkers and bouncers he used with good effect against England. Also he does not seem to be a creative bowler. As far as STARING goes...Sree Santh is as bad as Munaf...they just dont have the bowling to do justice to their staring menacingly into the eyes of the batsmen. But Sree Santh pisses me off more with his constant praying and other weird body gestures at the top of his run-up. Its very hard to have confidence in a guy who expects divine help with evey ball.
and VRV Singh...he is simply CRAP.

munaf looks lyke a rapist ( india's most wanted ) lol. i can understand aggression on a fast bowler lyke munaf patel but kumble? what's that all about? the probability of him spinning the bowl is probably 2/10 and all he does is just bowl strait. his aggression is more lyke a fast bowler it's funny.

Are u kidding me?You cant even start to compare sreesanth and patel to the likes of ambrose and wasim,waqar but even with their talents and calibre,they never stared that much.Players that big dont have to stare to prove themselves.
Sreesanth pisses me off.i remember in one o fthe matches he kept on starting while inzi and malik were batting which irritated inzi and then he said something as well.Inzi starting walking down the pitch and sreesanth started walking back:P,i think he complainded to dravid and the umpire and sreesanth was told to keep in his aukat.