Munaf KALIA arressted on money laundring allegation

I agreed zardariya kiwaja sy bychara Munaaf Kaliya business tabah kerwa bytha:hinna:

Re: Munaf KALIA arressted on money laundring allegation

well almost all of money exchange used to be only hawala and hundi concerns. after 9/11 govt cracked down on these and made some laws and authority SECP to regulate this. but I most of them still like the illegel along with minimal legal bank transactions to cover it up the whole business.

you walk into any money changer in Pak and ask them to transfer huge amount on special terms, most of them will be please to carry it out for you. vice versa for desi exchange co in middle east and west.

Brother, did you ever found me spreading propaganda or lies? :slight_smile: … I am surprised about raid on K&K because they are darling of corrupts as corrupts use them to transfer their ill-gotten wealth abroad. Two most notorious and world renowned mega corrupts, Zardari on driving seat and Nawaz holding the tail of Zardari with his mouth, I would not have expected this to happen. The reason I believe could have been that army must have pushed that to happen.

On the other hand, according to news I heard, Nawaz and his cronies were playing a major role in transferring wealth from Pakistan and trying to destabilise Pakistani economy. Now, since I only heard that (and even though it was not a lie), I did not put that in my post because I had no reference … though if I was propagandist, I would have put that in my post regardless.

Anyhow, just imagine that K&K was taken to task on Saturday (8th Nov 2008) … Though I did not quoted a news that I read (not just heard but read) … Still, if I felt that the raid on K&K is somewhat connected with the News published in ‘GEO’ a day earlier (on Friday 7th Nov 2008) about Ganja Nawaz transferring money from Pakistan and keeping them abroad, than I do not think that it is my fault to link them together.

[Note: Whatever dollars Nawaz, Zardari and most Pakistani politicians already have abroad are money transferred from Pakistan, as none of these thugs worked abroad, neither their source of income is from outside Pakistan]

Note the date (Geo News on Ganja: Friday 7th Nov … Raid on K&K: Saturday 8th November) and read the news about Ganja keeping dollars abroad.

Raid News from Jang:
Local moneychanger reportedly arrested in Karachi
Updated at: **1320 PST, Saturday, November 08, 2008 **
**Link: **Local moneychanger reportedly arrested in Karachi

KARACHI: The owner of local money Exchange Company Munaf Kalia has been arrested reportedly here on Saturday, sources said … … …

**News on Nawaz from GEO … part of Jang: **Though impact of news was diluted by mixing it with appointment of Shamshad Akhter, still news is clear. As for appointment of Shamshad Akhter, the post she was appointed (Governor State Bank) do not get advertised, so allegation on Musharraf is ridiculous. On the other hand, it is also possible that Shamshad Akhter was appointed with consultation of all major political parties, because even though PML(Q) was in office, what I believe, Shamshad Akhter from interior Sindh, internationally known economist/banker, was close to PPP leadership, plus her appointment plays a vital role in bringing capable women of Pakistan in front seat. Here is the news about Nawaz, a day earlier than the raid on K&K:

IHC issues notices to Musharraf, Nawaz and Shamshad Akhter
**Updated at: 0130 PST, Friday, November 07, 2008 **
**Link: **IHC issues notices to Musharraf, Nawaz and Shamshad Akhter - GEO.tv

ISLAMABAD: Islamabad High Court (IHC) has issued notices to former president Pervez Musharraf, PML-N Quaid Mian Nawaz Sharif, sitting governor state bank of Pakistan and 9 others on a petition filed against the appointment of governor state bank Shamshad Akhtar.

At the inception of the hearing petitioner barrister Javed Iqbal Jaffri took the ground principle of merit was ignored by the former president Pervez Musharraf in the appointment of governor state bank.

Barrister Javed Iqbal contended the post was not even advertised in the news papers and governor state bank was appointed at the behest of former president Pervez Musharraf and the nation was suffering heavily in the wake of this appointment.

He argued Mian Nawaz Sharif sold out his steel mill in Saudi Arabia at the cost of billion of rupees and he transferred this amount to his offshore accounts. If he transfers all his assets to Pakistan then we will not need to extend hands before others, he added. Therefore Mian Nawaz Sharif be asked under what law he had transferred this money to foreign accounts, he submitted.

The court has sought reply from governor state bank, federal secretary, chief executive officer Khushali Bank, Islamabad, former president Pervez Musharraf and PML-N Quaid Mian Nawaz Sharif within two weeks.

Court also remarked wealth held by Mian Nawaz Sharif in foreign countries be brought back to Pakistan.

[From above news, it seems that Nawaz Shareef sold his steel mill in Saudi Arabia and received his money in rupees that he transferred it abroad from Pakistan, thus causing flight of capital … as that capital was in Pakistan belonging to whoever he sold his ‘Saudi Steel Mill’… plus obviously, all asset of this Thug, Nawaz Shareef, originate from Pakistan and that is a separate issue that if it originate from Pakistan, how he has billions of dollars abroad].

You're not alone. I heard another guy saying the same thing yesterday. But that is nothing more than speculation ... even wishful thinking.

I would say again that government should be commended for taking such a bold step, regardless of why it did it.

What am I missing here? Steel mill is already out of Pakistan and money obtained from the sale is transferred to some other country… so what is wrong here? :konfused:

Why should Nawaz Sharif transfer all his assets to Pakistan? Under what law? I understand that all Pakistanis should do that, did IHC dare ask Zardari to do the same? :cb:

If Nawaz Sharif or anyone moved money out of Pakistan in last 8 months then I agree he must be punished or forced to bring that money back to Pakistan.

Bhai, aap nay lagtaa hay puri post nahie parhi aur raye qayem ker liya :slight_smile: … At least you should have read the bottom part I wrote in bracket, as that would have given you the answer to what you wrote above :slight_smile: Here it is again:

[From above news, it seems that Nawaz Shareef sold his steel mill in Saudi Arabia and received his money in rupees that he transferred it abroad from Pakistan, thus causing flight of capital … as that capital was in Pakistan belonging to whoever he sold his ‘Saudi Steel Mill’… plus obviously, all asset of this Thug, Nawaz Shareef, originate from Pakistan and that is a separate issue that if it originate from Pakistan, how he has billions of dollars abroad].

You should know Nawaz never earned any dollar in his life, so whatever dollars Nawaz has outside Pakistan is money transferred from Pakistan. :slight_smile:

Please explain logically with facts who Nawaz Sharif sold his stell mill to and how he got paid in Rupees in Pakistan and then transferred the capital out of country, I don't think that is difficult to ask, is it? :)

Well, I am not originator of that news so how do you expect me to answer? I just quoted the news and in that news it says:

Mian Nawaz Sharif sold out his steel mill in Saudi Arabia at the cost of billion of rupees and he transferred this amount to his offshore account*.*

So, as the news is ... I am assuming that the originator knows that Nawaz sold Steel Mill in Saudia ... for billion of rupees ... and transferred that received billions to his offshore account. Now, since I am not the originator of that news neither I claimed that I personally know everything in that news ... it is futile asking me that question. Right person to ask that news is from GEO news department. :)

Let Spock answer this :slight_smile:

I guess the anger is because MQM haven’t got what they were looking for in the federal ministry.. anyway i’ll not go in details as it is not relevant…and ur frustration is well understood

There is a saying which means that, its enough for you to be a liar that u spread news without checking the source. with all the bias u have towards PML (N) no news from un-disclosed source of yours is acceptable.

Again please provide the news source of NS transferring the funds from Pakistan to abroad. if it is on GEO, it must be on other news sites as well, please share it, otherwise these are baseless allegation or bias of a particular political group.

I agree, but we are talking about the current crisis, that is after Feburary 08.

No connection with my query

How come NS can sell his steel mill in Saudi and that is in Rupees, it was asset out of Pakistan and it was sold out of Pakistan, can you tell me the share of NS in this mill, where they holding all the 100% stakes in the mill or they had other partners/investors as well. ( given the case, IN KSA it is highly unlikely to have a business of your own, specially if you are non-saudi)

The above news source has nothing which proves that NS have transferred money out of Pakistan from Feb 08 to now.

So you only spread rumours...

Aalsi for once in our lives we agree 100% on something...

K&K and certain other money changers are not merely money changers but are running a complete parallel banking system in Pakistan....they started to accept deposits even....some of our memon brothers prefer to keep their money with K&K instead of any bank for the ease of transfering this money anywhere in the world they like...

This kind of illegal banking system can not be applied anywhere in the world....even if you open one K&K in USA...whenever the confidence is low all the money will be drained out of economy...this is exactly what happened in Pakistan...and such unregulated illegal parallel banking system is allowed to work in Pakistan for decades without any hindrance...

^^Though totally out of context... but benaglis in KSA are running the same business. For once I got to knwo that some "poor" Bengalis" have more than 1 million Saudi Riyadl in these accounts..

Thanks to K&K and their ilk, Pakistanis are now one of the poorest people.

FIA raid rumour creates panic among moneychangers

(Rawalpindi Money Changers Association and Traders President Amjad Hussain) said that all moneychangers are working under State Bank of Pakistan and concerned department annually conducts internal audit formalities of checking then why FIA is creating problems for them.

In other words, we give enough bhatta to SBP officials when they come for audit, then why is FIA annoying us.

So you are admitting that you will gladly accept any news which is against Nawaz Sharif regardless of how illogical it was?

You mean the person to whom if anyone says that Chicken gives Anda, he would jump and would say that the Chicken must be MQM Chicken as in Lahore Chicken gives bachcha, not anda. Then if you tell him that Chicken gives Anda everywhere, he would say that he does not believe supporters of Altaf Bhai.:slight_smile:

I guess the anger is because MQM haven’t got what they were looking for in the federal ministry.. anyway i’ll not go in details as it is not relevant…and ur frustration is well understood{/quote]
Well, if you had written that I am angry because I did not get any ministry than I would have understood that you think I am after ministry, however ridiculous that thinking would have been, but what it has to do with me and Federal ministry to MQM? :rotfl:

You are right that if there is news obtained from personal source, one should not spread it unless one is sure. Anyhow, I have many news that I am sure of it as I have first hand information, still I avoid putting them on paper unless I have reference or could justify that with logical argument. On the other hand, I do not brand anyone with adjectives unless I have enough references that the person deserves those adjectives. That is why you would never read in any of my post that I called Shahbaz or Javaid Hashmi a liar (even though Shahbaz also lied when moving out of Saudi Arabia, and Hashmi lied about letter against Army). On the other hand, I called Nawaz, Ahsan Iqbal and Ishaq Daar liar many times because they have lied continuously on TV.

I did, as GEO news is clear that Nawaz transferred funds abroad. Now, if GEO published it referring that to High court, then if that is lie than it would be contempt of court … hence if you think GEO is just doing propaganda, why not write to Islamabad high court to punish GEO on contempt of court? :slight_smile:

Yea, I am also talking about transfer after February 08, as GEO news is of transfer after Feb 08.

That is a denial of relevant news. :slight_smile:

You could be right that NS may not have 100 percent stakes in Saudi steel mill. Anyhow, that does not mean NS could not sell his stakes. As for selling his steel mill in Saudia receiving payment in rupee, that is not big deal. There is good chance that Nawaz may have found a Pakistani wanting to become owner of Steel mill in Saudia and paid the price to NS in rupees. On the other hand, it is also possible that a Saudi national having rupee bought that Steel Mill paying the price in rupee that NS accepted.

Unless you want to ignore the news in GEO, how and why you can say that it is not relevant and news is of transfer of money after Feb 08? When news is talking about event of after Feb 08, plus talking about transfer of rupee after Feb 08, why the news is not relevant?

Is it rumours to mention News that comes on GEO? :)

Lets broaden our horizons and also ask appropriate world bodies to investigate our n program too, oops, malik wont like that because that'll expose you know whose role in the proliferation! only selected things should be opened up for world bodies to investigate, things like bugti/bb's death and proliferation are exceptions, right aalsi?

Dimagh sathiya gya hai, hes just in grief and remorse, after he saw his party head switch loyalties yet again and is now trying very hard to somehow get zardari into the good books of the people after the mush/altaf divorce and the zardari/altaf nikkah.

Does anyone know how the bhatta collected in Karachi (in rupees) is transferred from 9-0 to London (Altaf Palace).

Did I write anywhere that I accept illogical news? Actually, I already had the information that Nawaz with his cronies was trying to destabilise Pakistani economy and when Government suspended K&K on allegation that politicians and bureaucrats are involved in transferring funds from Pakistan, plus a day before raid on K&K there was news in GEO that NS was involved in transferring money abroad, link becomes obvious. So, I mentioned.

Anyhow, News of NS getting rupee for his Saudi Steel Mill and transferring that rupee to off shore account is not illogical. There are many Pakistanis who could have paid in Rupee to buy NS share of Steel Mill ownership in Saudi Arabia, plus even Saudi could have paid in Rupee for NS share of Steel Mill ownership.