Mumbai Rocked by Blasts/Indian ministers/$1 dynamite stick in Mumbai

Re: Mumbai Rocked by Blasts/Indian ministers/$1 dynamite stick in Mumbai

i have great respect for the da man abu kalam. Good guy overall. This time however he lost it.

A. Cross-border terrorism is euphemism for blaming Pakistan.

B. My man Kalam is telling Bharatis to unite against Pakistan.

A is pure rhetoric.

B I thought Bharatis are already united against us. When did the "disunity" set in? in 2006 or this disunity disease has been around for a while.

There is no denying that Pakistan has been involved in terrorist activities in India and elsewhere in the world, from providing money, to logistics, to conventional weapons, to nuclear weapons and so on and so forth.

You thought right - Indians are united against any enemy (whether it is a nation or terrorists supported by any nation).

If Bharatis are united, then how come Abu Kalam sahib is crying for unity?

^ This guy Abdul kalam is a blot in the name of Islam, bhaijaan. He doesnt practice islam, favors Hindus and keeps a name of a muslim.. allah khair karey janab!

You better go aur apni khair manao, instead of wasting your time here go and save your own muslims in baluchis and play with your Musharafz moustaches. Dr. Abdul Kalam is like your father ok and you r insulting your father. He is a true Indian Muslim, President of secular state unlike you.

We r already united but you need to be united with your own muslim bros. You should also go to protect your bhai bhandu but how will you do this :confused: you people r well known as Untrustworthy, who betrayed your own Mulsim bhai bhandu in Taliban and busy in fighting with them.

http://breakingnews.iol.ie/news/story.asp?j=189448746&p=y8944945z
A little-known Islamic militant group that claimed responsibility for Mumbai’s train bombings warned of more attacks today, as investigators questioned Muslim preachers in India’s remote north-east about the blasts.

The death toll in the July 11 attacks, meanwhile, rose to 207 from 182 when officials added people who died after being taken to hospitals in Thane, a town outside Mumbai.

“All of them are blast victims,” said BM Raut, a disaster management official in the state government of Maharashtra, where Mumbai is located.

While police are still trying to determine who carried out the well-co-ordinated attack, an outfit calling itself Lashkar-e-Qahhar said in an email to a local television station that 16 people took part in the bombings in Mumbai and that one was killed.

But “all the remaining 15 … are totally safe, and celebrating the success of this mission and also preparing for the next mission,” said the email, written in poorly punctuated, often ungrammatical English.

“We also request all the Muslim brothers and sisters of India to (not) go near the main historical, governmental and the monumental places of India (especially in Delhi and Mumbai) in future,” the email said. “Otherwise, they get hurt too.”

Indian police said they were investigating the veracity of the email.

In the email, Lashkar-e-Qahhar said it would soon address doubts about its earlier claim of responsibility by providing audio and video proof.

The group had first said it was behind the Mumbai bombings in an email to Aaj Tak on Saturday.

“We are surprised, why some media groups and peoples are disclaiming our responsibility?” the email said.

“Therefore it has become necessary for Lashkar-e-Qahhar to prove our claim,” it said. “Very soon, we will send you an audio/video tape regarding Mumbai blasts.”

Lashkar-e-Qahhar, or the Army of Terror, was unknown until it claimed responsibility for the March 7 bombings in the Hindu holy city of Varanasi that killed at least 20 people.

Investigators believe the group may be a front for Lashkar-e-Tayyaba, an Islamic militant group based in Pakistan that has long fought Indian rule in Kashmir, a predominantly Muslim Himalayan region.

The email was signed by a man calling himself Abu Mahaz, who identified himself as Lashkar’s spokesman and the head of its “media group”.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/news/181_1746927,001302390000.htm

Lashkar-e-Qahar, the terrorist group that claimed responsibility for the Mumbai train bombings, warned on Tuesday that it was planning attacks against government and historic sites in India in an e-mail to a news television station.
Lashkar-e-Qahar said in the e-mail that 16 people took part in the July 11 attacks in Mumbai, and that one of them was killed.
But “all the remaining 15 mujahideens are totally safe, and celebrating the success of this mission and also preparing for the next mission,” the e-mail said.
“We also request all the Muslim brothers and sisters not to go near the main historical, governmental and the monumental places of India (especially in Delhi and Mumbai) in future,” the e-mail said. “Otherwise, they get hurt too.”
The train bombings killed 207 people and injured hundreds more. Investigators believe the group may be a front for Lashkar-e-Taiba

http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/world/la-fg-briefs18.2jul18,1,2494045.story?coll=la-headlines-world

Explosive in Mumbai Blasts Is Identified
Investigators said the powerful military explosive RDX, often used by Islamic militants in India’s portion of Kashmir, was used in the deadly July 11 attack on Mumbai’s commuter rail system.

^ is opium a regular ingredient in tea consumed by investigators?

"RDX was found"
"RDX was not found"
"RDX was found"
"RDX was not found, may be dynamite "
"RDX was found".

the circus, tug-of-war to gain power to shift the blame outside one's jurisdiction to hide one's own failure continues.

You think India is not involved in terrorist activities in the region!!! My suggestion would be to stop smoking afghan stuff and avoid hindu cola at all cost.

Mumbai Rocked by Blasts/Indian ministers/$1 dynamite stick in Mumbai

The aim is to kill Hindus, and save Muslim lives. Do as much destruction in India.

An the people who are supporting are not unemployed Muslims, but educated and rich/middle class Muslims.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1773112.cms

Lashkar-e-Qahar warns of more blasts across India
18 Jul, 2006 1830hrs ISTAP ]

RSS Feeds| SMS NEWS to 8888 for latest updates

MUMBAI: Lashkar-e-Qahar, the terrorist group that claimed responsibility for the Mumbai train bombings, warned on Tuesday that it was planning attacks against government and historic sites in India in an e-mail to a news channel.

The outfit also said it plans to provide audio and video proof that it carried out the July 11 bombings that ripped through Mumbai’s packed commuter rail network and killed 207 people.

Lashkar said in the e-mail that 16 people took part in the July 11 attacks in Mumbai, and that one of them was killed.

But “all the remaining 15 mujahideens are totally safe, and celebrating the success of this mission and also preparing for the next mission,” the e-mail said.

“We also request all the Muslim brothers and sisters not to go near the main historical, governmental and the monumental places of India (especially in Delhi and Mumbai) in future,” the e-mail said. “Otherwise, they get hurt too.”

The train bombings killed 207 people and injured hundreds more. Investigators believe the group may be a front for Lashkar-e-Taiba.

Most of the groups focus on Kashmir, but a one-time militant said the struggle was broader for some.

“Even 12, 14 years ago, there were people talking about the need to attack big Indian cities, to kill Hindus,” said Mohammed, who spent the early 1990s traversing Kashmir’s mountain passes and hiding in its forests and villages, still used as militant havens.

“Kashmir is part of a larger struggle to liberate all Muslims,” said Mohammed, 31. He asked that his last name not be used for fear of angering authorities in Indian Kashmir, where he has lived since his release from jail a few years ago.

Authorities investigating the Bombay bombings - as well as the October blasts in New Delhi and the March explosions in Varanasi - have yet to publicly say with any certainty which groups they blame.

Re: Islamic groups warns of more destruction in India

LEADER ARTICLE: The terror within
Ranjan Roy

For years, we’ve heard pompous exhortations from our leaders about how no Indian was ever found to be part of any international Islamic terror group. A true tribute to secular politics and democracy in a country that has as many Muslims as the West Asian nations put together.

We were told that no Indian was part of Al-Qaida and that almost always the leadership of groups responsible for domestic terror came from without, i.e. PoK. All that was roughly true. So how come we suddenly find ourselves hemmed in by, as one top official put it, “concentric circles” of terror.

Because as those pronouncements were being made, a quiet radicalisation of a few Muslim minds in non-conflict areas of India has happened and gone unnoticed.

And to the point where our intelligence agencies are realising that while they take on the enemy in this global, asymmetric war, the foot soldiers confronting them are young boys from the most unlikely hinterlands of India. What happened here?

The easy answer is that frustrated young Muslims are being brainwashed and lured with dollars arranged for by extreme Wahabi and Salafi groups and passed through agents in Dubai, Doha or Qatar or ISI operatives in Nepal and Bangladesh.

That’s part of the answer. It will take a while till we understand how Marathi and Telugu-speaking Muslim men have crossed linguistic and regional boundaries and made common cause with Urdu, Arabic, Kashmiri and Bengali-speaking men to stand on the frontlines of the South Asian jehad.

In the days after the Mumbai blasts, a scary grid of terror has emerged, connecting Pune, Aurangabad, Kanpur, Ahmedabad, Hydera-bad, possibly Kathmandu and most definitely a nondescript village called Kamalpur in Tripura’s Dholai district

Initially there were speculations.

Re: Islamic groups warns of more destruction in India

nicols john, next time watch other threads before opening new ones :hoonh:

Confirmations are not speculations:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4244643&postcount=215

http://ia.rediff.com/news/2006/jul/19body.htm?q=tp&file=.htm

**Unclaimed body is focus of blasts probe
July 19, 2006 20:13 IST

An unclaimed body at Sion Hospital in central Mumbai is now in the focus of Maharashtra Anti Terrorist Squad which is ascertaining if the person killed was one of the perpetrators of the serial blasts as has been claimed in one of the e-mails received by a TV channel.
ATS chief K P Raghuvanshi said a DNA profiling has been done of the deceased and experts have been asked to prepare a sketch of the body whose upper torso and mutilated face remain.
The person is suspected to have died in one of the blasts either at Mahim or Matunga railway stations on July 11.
An e-mail received by a TV channel has claimed that all the executors of the blasts escaped safely, except one who was killed in the blasts. Raghuvanshi said veracity of this claim in the e-mail can be ascertained only when the unclaimed body is identified.
He said two persons, who were searching for their missing relatives, had visited the mortuary in the past few days to have a look at the deceased but they returned saying that the body was not of their kin.
“One of them told the people (at mortuary) that he would return with his uncle living in Madhya Pradesh to identity the body again,” Raghuvanshi said.

G8 slap on Indian face

http://www.dailypioneer.com/indexn12.asp?main_variable=front_page&file_name=story2.txt&counter_img=2

** No takers for Govt’s Pak-hand theory **

Shobori Ganguli | New Delhi

11/7 blasts: Ticked off by United States, chastened Prime Minister talks of peace ---- More than a week since terror ripped Mumbai apart, India’s inability to produce concrete evidence against Pakistan has rendered its attempts to trap the usual suspect rather feeble. While Pakistan is widely accepted as the fountainhead of terror in the subcontinent, India has been roundly ticked off by the US for not gathering enough proof against its neighbour on the Mumbai blasts.

That Islamabad has been the gainer in this round is evident in the unequivocal praise heaped on Pakistan by the Americans for its fight against terror. This, along with a rather general “condemnation” from the G-8, instead of a decisive rap on Pakistan’s knuckles, ** has fed the impression that India’s may be a case of cry wolf after all. **

Islamabad has turned the occasion to its diplomatic advantage to impress upon the international community that Pakistan is a bogey raised by the Indian leadership to cover up the failure of its security agencies to nab the real home-grown terrorists residing in the very heart of Mumbai.

A chastened Manmohan Singh on his return from St Petersburg on Tuesday, therefore, said, “I have always believed the destiny of the people of South Asia are closely inter-linked,” and that “Both our countries need peace and stability.”

This is a significant humbling since the Prime Minister’s public posturing in Mumbai last Friday, where, in a rather delayed reaction, he had warned Pakistan that “If the acts of terrorism are not controlled, it is exceedingly difficult for any Government to carry forward what may be called as normalisation and peace process.” He had also said, “We are certain that these terror modules are instigated, inspired and supported by elements across the border.”

** Clearly, Manmohan Singh found no takers for this at the G-8 summit. **Expressing mere “outrage” at the July 11 attack, the G-8 registered its “solidarity with the Government and the people of India,” and conveyed its “deepest condolences to the victims and their families.”

** India’s hopes of getting the G-8 to condemn Pakistan were roundly dashed when the influential world grouping simply indicated its determination to “continue the fight against terrorism by all legitimate means.” While the statement did promise to bring the “perpetrators, organisers, sponsors” to book, the silence on Pakistan was stunning. ** Eventually the G-8 leaders only threw in their lot with India because “terrorism … constitutes a threat to each of our country, as well as to international peace and security.”

** Meanwhile, in a stern rebuff, a middle-level officer in the Bush Administration suggested India should rely on hard evidence before pointing fingers. “I know there’s a lot of speculation out there now… But I think we need to be led by the evidence before we start trying to draw conclusions and make policy pronouncements on it,” US Assistant Secretary of State Richard Boucher said. He warned that this will be the “attitude of others as well.”

Negating India’s claim as a Pak-sponsored terror victim, Boucher said, “The terrorists that we’re fighting against have been fighting against Afghanistan, been fighting against Pakistan, been fighting against the US, been fighting against Europeans, and maybe some of them fighting against India, as well.” What India really needs to take note of is Boucher’s conclusion: “No country has done more to fight Al Qaeda or has lost more people in doing so than Pakistan.”

Gloating over this commendation, Pakistan Foreign Minister Mahmud Kasuri said, “The US, European Union and other leading countries are not so stupid as to pay public compliments if they think Pakistan is actually running (terrorist) training camps albeit not for Afghanistan but Kashmir, because in the ultimate analysis, it all gets linked.”

Kasuri charged that, “The unequivocal condemnation means (India) just wanted an excuse to link something to Pakistan, they wanted a peg to hang their coat on. Only a very ingenious lawyer would put that sort of interpretation.”

Lack of proof against Pakistan in the Mumbai case has therefore left the Prime Minister with weak formulations phrases like the dialogue process has “suffered,” and that we should “reflect on our relations with Pakistan.” **

u can see which country wants peace and which country doesnt.

I'm reviving this thread for my dear friend Babuji who has demanded to know that when Indians blamed Pakistan before the conclusion of Mumbai police investigations.