Mumbai Express

:eek:

No thread about this awesome movie yet??

I saw it last summer at a friends place in montreal. Hilllllaaarious movie from start to end. Simply genius. And since its directed by Kamal Hasan (hes also the lead role) you can expect the comedy to be top class wit. None of that bs slapstick that seems to have plagued 99% of all bollywood movies.

Kamal Hasan is brilliant as ever. Om Puri is pure laughs and Manisha Koraila is hot as ever. I only wish Paresh Rawal had a role in this movie too.. that woulda just been icing to the cake.

There are infinite twists in the movie that never seem to end. You think okay this is probably the final twist when lo and behold another twist enters the plot. And thats what keeps everyone on the edges of their seats.. i.e. if you’re not already rolling on the floor laughing your ass off.

Captain Lota gives this movie 10 lotas out of 10.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

PS: If anybody has a link to a torrent or somewhere you can download this movie you may also post it here.

Re: Mumbai Express

awesome movie! the ending was hilarious (hint: mumbai express)

lol yeah.. mumbai express ko jaanay dooo… :hehe:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

ok Lotay you're on.. i'm gonna try this one..

pasand naa anay pay paisay vapas??

I'm persuaded. I think I'll get this one and hyderabadi blues this weekend then.

Yep money back guarantee! Ill throw in some popcorn too for good measure.

Namkeen you wont regret it.

Do post your reviews guys once you watch it.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

This is a good comedy movie.
I watched this movie in Tamil. Kamal has done some good comedy movies in Tamil. I don’t know if anyone of you have seen the movie called “Thenali” ??
It was better than Mumbai Express…

Kindly regards
MEDIA ASIA
http://www.mediaworldasia.dk

So many Hindi movies are Tamil copies. Roja, Appu Raja, Bombay, Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein. Great music!

Does this movie Thenali have english sub-titles? Can you give us the synopsis?

first three movies u listed are not copies, they are dubbed in hindi.
just FYI

thanks

Agali dafaa pahle batana. We will hook up.

I finally picked up mumbai express and hyderabadi blues. Actually there was hyderabadi blues 1 & 2.
And I got the andaz apna apna dvd.

Now lemme get the chips and popcorn :D

Aww man. All my fav movies. Can i come over? :bummer:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Roja , appu raja , bombay are dubbed movies …

Lota, fabulous movie … can’t stop laughing… I’m watching that part where that bundy tapu dude wrecks the car. okie catch you guys later :ciao:

maihu_don - kaka usa cleared that up, thanks.

By the way has anyone seen the laughter challenge series? It’s a new show. There’s this guy Raju from Mumbai, he’s hilarious. I put up a link in video gallery.

you are talking about laughter challenge II or I

I think the first part is called laughter challenge and the second part laughter champions.
I got the DVDs recently. Very funny.

raju srivastav is really good … he acted in few movies also …

show was funny … but sidhu was too good and it was made beautiful by pari :love:

verdict on mumbai express - first half of the movie was great, second half was somewhat predictable. The ending was hilarious. My favorite part was where that bandy tapu guy came in… that was awesome :rotfl: Good movie overall. I’d group it with Hera Pheri. Andaz Apna Apna still rulez!!!

Tonight’s show: Hyderabad Blues.

Don - Can you tell me what movies Raju acted in? I love this guy, he had me splitting at my sides.
The show was pretty good. Sidhu was awesome, Sekhar looked a bit constipated at times, but I don’t blame him, not everyone was that good. Parizad’s a pretty and good natured airhead. My favorite clip was when Sunil Pal imitated all the other contestants, esp when he did the Ahsan Qureshi bit :rotfl:

Raju Srivastava : bajigar, aamdani athanni kharcha rupaiya etc etc …
most of his roles are very small and insignificant.

did you know that sunil pal used to live on streets and worked in small tea shop, when he first came to bombay and he is the laughter champion.

Ahsan qureshi is having a big following now a days with his unique style … but my fav act is by ??? (i dont remb his name), the call …

PAHECHAN KOUN ?

laughter challenge , offcial rankings,

1. sunil pal
  2. ahesan qureshi
  3. raju srivastava …