Mumbai Airport ranks 4th best in the world

Its a great news.Mumbai Airport has bypassed many of the foreign Airports. :slight_smile: :k:… for offering the Best quality customer service..

Re: Mumbai Airport ranks 4th best in the world

from 87th to 4th...now thats impressive!

Sure is… but then again it’s Mumbai yaar everyone knows Mumbai…eh Arlietter bhai :wink:

you are reporting half truth, like most of the indians do… go and read the same news item you have given url of

its 4th in the category of airports handling 1.5 crore to 2.5 crore passengers per year not the best in quality of customer service over all…

but yeah good for them to be 4th in that category, by the way, care to share what other airports fall under that category??? and what is the ranking of this particular airport as far as over all quality of service, passenger handling, timely flights and other important things, as a whole???

and yeah, title of the thread is miss leading

^We have plenty to be proud of brother let them have thier little moment. :smokin2:

Besides i’d rather India was in the top five than Isreal :omg:

excerpt from the same article,

....Across three categories, divided on the basis of airports' passenger handling capacity, Mumbai airport stood 23rd out of 146 contenders. Last year, Mumbai airport ranked 87th in the same survey....

it says from 87th to 23rd. where did you get "87th to 4th" from???

and they did not clearly mention exactly what those categories are????

yeah true, agreed on first line

Jaeen tu jaeeen kaaahn.
Samjhey ga
kaun yahaaan
dard bharey, dil ki zubaaan
jaeen tu jaeen kahaaan

I can tell you there is no Airport like CHANGI in the world. It was the beast (I have traveled to Singapore almost 6/7 times in last 25 years) , it is the best and I dont see anyone else passing it soon…

as per these ratings, Mumbai is not even in top-3 of INDIA. As per these ratings Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is voted best in India followed by Delhi and then Banglore

SINGAPORE CHANGI AIRPORT NAMED WORLD’S BEST AIRPORT IN 2010 WORLD AIRPORT AWARDS

The Skytrax World Airport Awards were announced at the first live ceremony in Brussels, Belgium, as part of Passenger Terminal Expo. Attended by top management from airports around the world, 30 different awards were presented by the Chairman of Skytrax, Mr Edward Plaisted.

The top title as World’s Best Airport went to Singapore Changi Airport, named Airport of the Year 2010 - Singapore Changi Airport also taking the titles for Best Airport Leisure Amenities and Best Airport Asia.

Commenting on their success, Changi Airport Group’s Chief Executive Officer, Mr Lee Seow Hiang, CEO of Changi Airport group said “Changi’s success would not be possible without the affirmation, encouragement and feedback that we have received from our stakeholders, including the millions of passengers and visitors we serve every year. This has motivated us to continue to improve and innovate. We are honoured to receive the Skytrax World’s Best Airport award and thank everyone for their vote of confidence. In an ever-competitive operating landscape, this is also a testament to the hard work and tireless efforts of all airport staff and partners in the Changi community to deliver the Changi Experience. I want to thank them too for their contributions.”

“This was yet again an extremely competitive survey, and with over 9.8 million completed survey interviews, it was a very close finish with Singapore Changi edging ahead from Incheon International Airport, to take the 2010 title as World’s Best Airport” said Edward Plaisted.

WORLD’S TOP 10 AIRPORTS

1 Singapore Changi Airport
2 Incheon International Airport
3 Hong Kong International Airport
4 Mnich Airport
5 Kuala Lumpur International Airport
6 Zurich Airport
7 Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
8 Beijing Capital International Airport
9 Auckland Int’l Airport
10 Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Hong Kong slipped from 2nd to 3rd position, with Munich Airport moving up to 4th in the world, and Kuala Lumpur International Airport also edging up the global quality rating, into 5th from 7th in 2009. Zurich Airport and Amsterdam remain in the World’s Top 10 airports, Zurich Airport having slipped 2 positions compared to 2009, and Amsterdam Schiphol moving up from 8th to 7th in 2010.

Real improvement was demonstrated by Beijing Capital International Airport, ranked 8th in the world for 2010, and moving up from 17th in 2009. “we are delighted to see Beijing Airport rise up to the world’s Top 10 airports this year” said Edward Plaisted of Skytrax. “I hope they can maintain their momentum of change and improvement, and we are already looking forward to the 2011 survey result.”

Auckland International Airport was another improver, up from 10th position in 2009 to 9th this year. Auckland Int’l Airport were also named as winner of the Best Airport Australia / Pacific title, and walked away with the Award for Staff Service Excellence in the same region.

Completing the top 10 list is Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, entering for the first time ever, and moving up from 16th position in 2009. “Change and improvement is clearly coming through at a faster pace in Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport” said Plaisted. “With the long-awaited express rail service from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi to downtown Bangkok finally slated to open in 2010, we would expect to see some continued improvement for this airport’s rankings in future surveys.”

:k: Didn’t know that :slight_smile:

with more that 1billion indians in this world, even bombay can rank as the cleanest city in the world.

That doesnt make sense.....Mumbai airport staff is notorious for stealing stuff from Passenger bags.

who cares.

post some pictures.

4th from the bottom

:omg: them kallay pilay indians are funny 4th in the world

^ No need to be insulting Amigo thier better off than Americans... everyone hates the yanks.

I’ve personally been to several airports in India and yes Mumbai’s is definitely one ofthe better ones…however, so much more improvement can be made. So much more :nahi:

It took me half hour to find the counter where I was supposed to check in. Although they have signs everywhere but when things change they don’t notify immediately and you find yourself pushing the luggage cart all over the place.

Also, they need to employ more people to clean around the trash cans. Cheap desis have a habit of dropping stuff outside the can instead of inside, so even in a pretty well designed food court with many many choices of reaturants, you see trash littered all over the place.

Har dil jo pyar karega...
wo gana gayega,......

I have travelled through Changi three times in the past one year alone and more than 30 times in the last five years.I had posted an article on Changi sometimes back and undoubtedly it is the best Airport in the world.

^ :smack:

According to the article:-

The Mumbai airport has ranked fourth in world, beating foreign airports such as San Francisco and Zurich, for offering best quality services in the category of airports handling 1.5 crore to 2.5 crore passengers per year. The ranking was awarded by the Airport Council International (ACI), an independent global agency that conducts quality audits on airport

You are just trying to bring in worthless comments.

Karachi International Airport should be ranked number one in the category of airports handling 7.45 million to 7.47 million passengers annually.