Mum called

She had a lump in her throat. First time i could actually hear the ‘i miss you’ by the way she talked. T tells me she doesn’t sleep at night, cries for me and has been caught kissing my wedding pics decorating the mantelpiece. Apparently mum and dad ‘peck her head’ by continuously telling her to ring me every night.

My family is so cute. The brother who never let me watch Kahin Tho Hoga lest i fried him 3 eggs, made his 3 toast and got him a cuppa now forwards me email updates on the drama. My eldest brother who is like 3 bachon ka baap and is soon to be 40 cried when i came and hasn’t the ‘hosla’ to ring me since, sweet. The brother thats tagged…well that brat probably couldn’t give a toss. But all in all ..they’re so cute when you’re with them and they are soooooooooo much cuter and lovable when you’re away.

Like i get a new Eid ka jora coming..one of the perks of being away. The latest patyala shalwars in a devdas style, can’t wait. Mum forced 6 joray on me when i went home as well and i swear with the 60 from the wedding i have more to last me for ten lifetimes.

I’m getting used to being away from them. Sound rotten saying it but it be the truth. The daily fonecalls keep me going. The country seems to have gotten better as well. Doesn’t feel as bad being here now. Adjusting ..it’s such a **** process but once you’re through with it things get a lot better. I went on this expats forum ( not being a traitor i promise ) and all the brit expats no matter where they were in the world were going through pretty much what i have been and probs will continue to do. Felt refreshing to know ‘it’s not just me’.

Anyways, back to mum. She’s just adorable :slight_smile:

mums r so yum…umm…aur kiya kahoon hmm…waisay dou maintain a diary…this is professionally practised rambling…:bukbuk:

hahaha ghulail.

Of course i do. I have this little black book in my room …everytime i feel like i need to waffle ( some bits aren’t always suitable for gs viewing you see, samjha karo :wink: ) then i head of ..and write till my hearts content. Sometimes i read over it and the swings in attitude are amazing. One day when i’m over all the adjusting and more settled i will disclose some of my darker jottings :hehe:

ps, your name reminds of the punjabi word ‘gulaylee’. I think it means lamb, if not lamb then it means like a scruffy looking girl. Ok, the two have no connection i’ve probs got it entirely wrong.

^ knew it.........just knew it.....;).....flows too smooth, despite the outward casualness.......i cud swear if i ever felt like learning, i'll look up yr samples.....:D:.......as for the punjabi, i barely know any........waisay in urdu it just means a slingshot.......:)

Gosh, i feel all violated :blush: You knowing more than i meant to let you know n all. Waisay, be my guest to the samples..it’s heartening to know waffle can be useful too.hehe

slingshot??? i think my interpretation is far more funkierrr.

acha acha sahih hai…now dont mock me…i just felt like brining it up…bringing back yr thread up…waisay u barely married, n entire family’s gone cute…quite the writers instinct there…:flower1:

wow..ur so lucky to have such a loving and caring family…mashallah :flower1:

ducky you witch!!! i miss you tooo... yaara.. was getting rather fond of you.. :)

Re: Mum called

where did you move to ?

gud to hear that u r settling down well... all the best bud.

luc, you obviously don,t read my journal heheeh getting better..lol

im feeling good tho right now cas sisters here :)

All da best. dats life nothin we can abt it can we?

Allah Aapko aur aap ke ghar walooN ko hosla de

DD App ki Nazar:

vo dil hii kyaa tere milane kii jo duaa na kare
mai.n tujh ko bhuul ke zi.ndaa rahuu.N Khudaa na kare

rahegaa saath teraa pyaar zindagii banakar
ye aur baat merii zindagii vafaa na kare

ye Thiik hai nahii.n marataa koii judaaii me.n
Khudaa kisii se kisii ko magar judaa na kare

sunaa hai usako mohabbat duuaaye.N detii hai
jo dil pe choT to khaaye magar gilaa na kare

zamaanaa dekh chukaa hai parakh chukaa hai use
"Qateel" jaan se jaaye par iltajaa na kare

I hope u like it and I also hope it did not make you cry.......

Saqi, that is so sweet. Aaj mea bilkul nahin ronay wali cuz aaj meri sister ai hui England se. Aaj tho mea bahut khush hu....i hope yea khushi rahay and every word of the poem is so true. Thanks for posting it :)

Very true, and more importantly it’s a siugn of what a wonderful, loving and caring person you are, so wonderful to be missed so wonderfully.

You got married, and moved out wow i’ve been away for too long… where did you move to?

Aww you guys are just all so cute, i love you all.

rimsh meri jaan, i got married last July. Moved to Copenhagen hehehe

AND BEST THING IS GUYS…mum called last december, i’m gonna be giving mum a call…right at our very own doorstep. Surprising her with a 3 month ‘holiday’. :nuch: :nuch:

I can’t stop smiling

Awww. Sweet :)

:teary1:

Thats awsome! i didn’t see any pix :frowning: