multiple recipient PMs

1. is it possible to have no cap on the maximum number of recipients (current max = 5) for a PM that is addressed to multiple recipients?

2. is it possible to show the recipients of a multiple recipient PM when it is saved in the sent PM’s folder? Currently it just says ‘multiple recipients’ without showing who the recipients are.

noticed the above two issues when sending out PM’s to multiple recipients from my buddy list this eid…would have been nice if the above two were possible…

khayr, not a biggie…just giving feedback :slight_smile:

ohhh...eik aur baat yaad aa gayi ....also abt multiple recipient pm's

currently choosing multiple recipients from the buddy list is the only way to send multiple recipient pm's?

is there some way to just type out the recipients' names when sending such a pm instead of doing it via the buddy list?

meri kisi ne lift naheen karai :(

koi gall nai :(

Hmmm.. let the techies answer if anything can be done.

Just out of curiousity, if there is to be a limit of how many buddies you can send a PM to at one time, what will should be that number?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Hmmm.. let the techies answer if anything can be done.

A solution is in works....but people will need to be patient.

Faisal bhai thanks for the reply!!! :biggrin: so happy to see a reply in the thread :hula: hmmm…i dont know if having a higher cap uses more system resources but i think the cap should be like 20… :slight_smile:
I really like sending forwards etc and I always have to do it in stages cuz currently we can only pm 5 buddies at a time :slight_smile: but khayr hae, it would be nice but its not that big of a deal :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by irem: *
I really like sending forwards

So you are one of THEM! Maybe thats why the cap is there in the first place.

i am not one to be stopped by the cap :biggrin:

check ur hotmil account,coz gupshups accounts full:smack:

pjjjj yaar mera hotmail account Allah ko pyara ho gya :crying: keeray parayn usay hack kerne waalon ko :mad: raaton ki neendein din ka chayn ghayab ho :mad: lakh di laanat :mad:

i cant access it :frowning: i’ve cleaned the inbox now tho toh pm me..i’m waiting :~)

refreshed

was reminded of this thread when sending out eid mubarak mssgs to gs buddies…

admins, if its tough to implement thats cool but if it is something easy to do it would be highlyyyyyyy appreciated…

i know who-me said earlier in this thread that it’ll be coming up soon so i dint bring it up again…but recently u guys made some great changes to PM inbox (like incraesed quota, download option, folders etc..and thanxxxx for that btw they were supercool :k:!!) but this change was not one of them so i just wanted to make sure u guys dint forget…

oh another option cud be to remove or atleast decrease the 60 second required gap between sending two pm’s…it would kiiiiind of compensate for it…

khayr…sorry for the whining :bummer: but this feature would definitely be such a cooooool and convenient thing…

neways, shukrya and eid mubarak :slight_smile: