Multan visit

I am planning to visit a friend who has moved to Multan but don’t want to be a burden therefore cannot ask questions about accommodation and travel. This will be a 1 day visit. I am not interested in sightseeing or shopping. I would like to know from someone who knows the city well the following questions:

1- Arrival time of my domestic flight at MUX will be around 03:00 AM. Which taxi service is reliable and safe? Do they have website or contact info? How to get it at the airport?

2- Is it a good idea to ask the driver to take me to some average family hotel for stay? The reason being that the average hotels charge more if I book in advance, worse if online, or do they?

3- I am looking for average priced hotels but not sure how much average price is over there these days. Do you guys have any recommendations? How can I find the addresses of these hotels?

4- Are there neighborhoods with many average hotels? If yes,which ones? I’ll just tell the taxi driver to go to one of the neighborhoods.

5- For two people, how much should I expect to pay to the hotel?

Re: Multan visit

@Hakuna_Matata @Pakistani_Prince

Oye Hoye!! welcome DG..

First of all dont ever ask any taxi driver for any hotel.. they'll get you into trouble... Frankly speaking, do not trust anybody... and in short, I'll get you the taxi driver's number and hotel's address InshaALLAH which will be safe and suitable for you..

I've been to Multan many times but never used cab or hotel, So I'll ask my friend or cousin in a day or two...

Thanks sir for the caution and help. I am looking forward to the hotel and taxi information. I will be going there in a couple of weeks but haven’t booked my domestic flight yet. A few years back, I stayed in a hotel in Lahore for one night. That hotel was small and clean but they billed me over the top. For example, Rs.120/= for 1 liter of bottled water. I didn’t argue as I didn’t knew prices myself. Found out only later.

I'm sorry to hear that and ashamed too... actually yahan ke logon ko marna yaad hi nahi...

and by the way, it's all my pleasure :) it will be arranged soon inshaALLAH..

Nahin hai na umeed Iqbal apni kisht-e-viran se
Zara nam ho to ye mitti bauhat zarkhaiz hai saqi

lajawab and perfect..