Multan as a new capital

After the massive quake, President of Pakistan is planning to shift the capital. He has decided Multan as a new capital. It is not officially announced but it is in the To-Do list.

What do you think?

Re: Multan as a new capital

it is in a semi perfect location as its more or less central to all areas! but its so hot in the summer.

islamabad is ina good location but too far from balochistan and sindh

what would be a better solution would be making asure that one can do important thingsin life without travelling to islamabad only.

they should allow peole to use karachi quetta, multan and some other cities to do essential work.

Rumour?

what a stupid idea

so much has been spent on islamabad over the years...this plan(IF true) sounds like another way for the govt/generals to get a slice of some juicy contracts

Karachi should be restored as the capital of Pakistan, and made a Federal district. It still largely has the federal governments buildings when it was a capital, and most of the foreign missions are housed in the old embassies. Plus it's ethnic mix represents all Pakistani's, and is the most educated and brightest as well.

Its not the capital that needs to be changed rather the people in the capital, "Islamabad".

I thought OMG meant that Multan is becoming a new capital for the seraiki provincE!

Oh well looks like that 'decentralization' will never happen in paindoo pakistan!

^^^ dont forget over 70% are paindoos!!

This report cannot be serious.

yes sir!!

Islamabad is far ahead of Karachi in terms of literate and highly educated population ratios. Its demographic chraracter is constantly changing. The difference is in the ethnic proportion. Karachi is dominated by Urdu speaking people, while Islamabad has Punjabi speaking people as its main group. Urdu speaking people form more than 10 percent of the population. Pashtun population is probably higher. There is also a sizable population of Sindhi/Saraki people. (When I say 'sizable', I'm talking about comparative size).

Blitzy, you are kind of right. 'Pando Pakistan' is never going to be decentralized to an extent that they accept a fat arse in London as their leader. By the way, Islamabad is also the most urbanized ('non-pando') unit of Pakistan. When are you buying your chateau there? It may help you understand other people better. You almost sound like a racist.

I really don't care which city is made capital and what ethnic proportion it has. Move it to Karachi, Peshawar, Quetta... Just bear in mind that the demographics of the capital city can change considerably, and it's no more a property of any particular group.

Now OMG would you like to tell us how you got wind of this classified news? Or is it a new 'shoshaw' by a cafe dwelling creature?

karachi does not represent all Pakistanis.........60% of karachi is of Hindustani origin.........who constitute less than 10% of the overall population........it has considerable numbers of other groups too but karachi does not represent Pakistan....

karachi is and alays will be a volatile city..........it has a mix of eduated people but then at the same time it has some of the worst slums....

dont move the capital.......its a waste of money......leave it where it is.....money should be spent on more important things......liek basic education for all, health, clean water supplies, human rights....

karachi is as much pakistani as n e other city! this punjabi approach is sick!! but i do agree that moving the capital is a waste of money!

you wish, bakwasi-me! i live in the capital, kya khujli hai tujhe?

nice to see idiots falling for this ultimate bakwas

haha i like his (tmx305's) candid response.

After the massive quake, President of Pakistan is planning to shift the capital. He has decided Multan as a new capital. It is not officially announced but it is in the To-Do list.

What do you think?
Mohammed bin tughluk 2nd

Yeah Multan will be the new capital and I will be the new president no make that new khilafa.

Yes the same as Khalifa Ji the barber.

Khalifa Ji is really good in taking care of the growth in the armpits, shave, haircut, shampoo, circumcision of little boys etc. Oh he also carries marriage proposals, and if successful cooks food for the wedding party in big pots called “deg”.

Yeap we need more of these Khalifa Ji. I am glad someone from GS will join the group and we will see the services by an Angreji (English) speaking Khalifa.