his arrest in 2010 was said to be a gamechanger, i’d like to know how his release will help peace talks with afghan taliban Pakistan frees top Afghan Taliban commander Mullah Baradar - DAWN.COM
Re: Mullah Baradar is released
Just wait for 30-40 years, I'm sure some of the documents will become public.
There are some here who claimed that Zardari did not do any thing to curb terrorism, This one is clear proof that this high profile "maut ka saudagar" was arrested during his tenure, now he is being realesed by Nawaz Sharif. Appeasing these animals will not bring any improvement in terrorists activities. They will strike back even harder next time and unleash hell on innocent people of Pakistan.
Not sure if the post above me is a serious reply or a bad joke.
Why do you think it is a bad joke? Yes releasing him without an agreement with TTP is a bad joke on poor people of three provinces. Hasn't Taliban played havoc over three provinces of Pakistan?
What makes you think there isn't an agreement? These agreements don't come public is totally different matter and please stop pretending as if these high profile criminals are being released because a man named Nawas Sharif said so, a mighty Pak army happily obliged and a certain country called USA suddenly turned a complete blind eye to it after wasting billions and billions of dollars to make Pakistan go after these criminals. These releases are happening because of dirty deals and agreements which are secretly being penned down every day. Anyone who thinks these developments are taking place on the orders of an unpopular, three months old yet already under threat PM is living in a fools' paradise.
There are some here who claimed that Zardari did not do any thing to curb terrorism, This one is clear proof that this high profile "maut ka saudagar" was arrested during his tenure, now he is being realesed by Nawaz Sharif. Appeasing these animals will not bring any improvement in terrorists activities. They will strike back even harder next time and unleash hell on innocent people of Pakistan.
I don't believe Mullah Baradar is being released because of TTP, but more than likely required by US for negotiation with Afghan Taliban in Afghanistan so US can increase their running-away speed.
What a stupid move. Now, if this backfires Pakistan has no leverage. PML-N, idiots at their best.
Justice has been done, Mulla baradar had done nothing against pakistan and we had no moral ground rather then being karay kay tattu of americans to keep him arrested.
Inshallah this will increase the strenght of taliban and US will leave its chaddi in afghanistan as well. :)
PS: My post has no relation with TTP goons, please dont waste mine or your time in mentioning them.
Newsflash: US is not going to completely withdraw from Afghanistan. There is a bigger catch lying to the east of it.
More importantly the Military would not have agreed to the release unless they or the government got something out of it. Its amazing how many people forget the Military controls our entire Afghanistan policy.
No apparently everything related to WoT revolves around wishes and desires of Nawaz Sharif (we have found a new world leader). What is Pakistan military? USA/NATO, who?
What makes you think there isn't an agreement? These agreements don't come public is totally different matter and please stop pretending as if these high profile criminals are being released because a man named Nawas Sharif said so, a mighty Pak army happily obliged and a certain country called USA suddenly turned a complete blind eye to it after wasting billions and billions of dollars to make Pakistan go after these criminals. These releases are happening because of dirty deals and agreements which are secretly being penned down every day. Anyone who thinks these developments are taking place on the orders of an unpopular, three months old yet already under threat PM is living in a fools' paradise.
Do you still believ in any agreement with these animals after Peshawar attack on church? They will strike harder. Unless they bomb Raiwind Palace of stupid leader of Pakistan you will never believe eh.
I don't believe Mullah Baradar is being released because of TTP, but more than likely required by US for negotiation with Afghan Taliban in Afghanistan so US can increase their running-away speed.
May be. Then where does the loyalty, safety and interest of Pakistan go? Down in the sewer?
Pakistan's interest should not be in Taliban of Afghanistan rather TTP, our focus should be in restricting/eliminating TTP, we need to stop focusing on Afghan Taliban for next 20-30 years.
Mentioning Zardari and Nawaz Sharif and calling the other guy animal... ye kesa mazak hai? Gadari aur Ganjay Mian are worse than animals. They've raped the whole nation for decades.
the arrests and releases are ordered from Washington. Aap log kion tension ley rahay hain?
PS: My post has no relation with TTP goons, please dont waste mine or your time in mentioning them.
I would expect that you are totally, unconditionally, against having any negotiations with TTP. I also expect that you will be in total favor of drone strikes against them.
the arrests and releases are ordered from Washington. Aap log kion tension ley rahay hain?
bao bihari, why did you like this above post?
It is actually opposite of what you said earlier.
bao bihari, why did you like this above post? It is actually opposite of what you said earlier.
it is not. Washington think that it will benefit them if barader is released , but it will not. It appears that pakistani acted on their masters orders.