Mukamala & Mahira

Re: Mukamala & Mahira

yah imrana maqsood is his wife and she also wrote the song n the drama itself.. singer i dnt no im guessin its someone new buh do check the credits for the name..

i meant that his mom told him to divorce iffat...i wasnt saying that his mom told him to marry sonia..

I see, thanks zazzy :k:

Dear audiences i am IMRANA MAQSOOD one of the writer of MUKAMILA AND MAHIRA so please if you have any querry ask me. I am going to answer you as well as telling you so many stories relating this serial.And please let me know on what episode you people are? Here in PAKISTAN i think we are on 47th. So good talking to you BYE BYE IMRANA

^^ acha?

Welcome to our forum Imrana Maqsood Sahiba :slight_smile:
This drama has grasped significant amount of attn which is definitely a tribute to you all, because as far as I can gauge, Pakistanis are really sick of the Indianized-soap with absurd topics, acting, makeup, closthes, sets and camera/direction. So this has been a welcome change for the drama watchers who are all starving for the Pakistani drama, which was a class of its own but unfortunately is being sacrificed for the glamorous commercial productions which sell for more and fill air time and pockets, but create no stars, legends or fans. Gone are the days when even Indians I knew used to tell us that they loved watching Pakistani TV (then only PTV) plays. I hope some senior responsible people like you and your family can rescue the Pakistani Drama and bring back the lost glory. Best wishes :k:
Do enjoy our forum and keep visiting. Thanks.

By the way, I really like the title song of this drama. Who is the singer and can you please give slight interpretation and idea behind the lyrics that are also written by you?

Dear Haris hi, its good knowing you, this song you like, is sung by MAHAM FATIMA not really a celebrated singer, i only came to know her through this particular song. The first line of the song tells the entire stoy, FAQAT EK NAAM KI KHATIR BARA GHATE KA SODA HAI, This mother in law changes her daughter in law's name she calls it a khitab, which is typical of DELHI OLD FAMILIES and she thinks that the girl will follow her for life, and eventually every move falls wrong. i think you missed first few episodes. OK then IMRANA

here i am the writer of mukamila and mahira, yes you are right IMRANA MAQSOOD, ANY QUESTION? I am sooo sorry these ARY people are making mess of it. Let the video be in market and see the complete drama at your convenience. Love you IMRANA

I see, thanks Imrana saiba.

boring drama

Salam Imrana Maqsood,

I really want to thank you and congratulate you on writing such a nice drama ....
really really awesome drama after all the non-traditional soaps and stuff.

Me and My husband Love this drama and watch and record each and every episode.

we kinda got disappointed when all of a sudden, munno mian got remarried to this new makamala. I mean, one episode ended with him telling mahira that he had done Nikah with Sonia khan then next episode started with his marriage.

Since then, we felt that all the reactions and feelings of Zakia were missing. Now. todays episode Nasim Zahra got married. we feel that drama is not the same as it was before and kinda lost. please don't rush the story like this.

Please give us hope that it'll get better.

^ It won't ;-) They are dragging it to turn it into a soap opera like other ARY / Geo plays.

BTW are you the old Mukammala? :D

Dear Rukhsar bibi only few episodes are left it is not a soap it is proper serial.It has story it has a beginning and will have an end too. Poor Mukamala (iffat) had to go she lives in lahore. Myself and my sister Amra have tried our best to bring old traditional drama back on TV, your interest and approval is great. There are many questions that i cant answer on this forum you can e.mail me. IMRANA

Dear Mukammala, good to know you. Its good there is one Mukammala watching it also. Dont worry there are few ups and downs in all the serials. In the end you will feel satisfied. And thank you for showing interest. God bless you. Keep in touch IMRANA

i agree that song is really nice.APNA NAAM DAI KAI …something like that..btw any idea where can it be downloaded:hmmm:

I watched the beginnig couple of episodes, but it got dull in the middle with naseem zehra mopping around and just sheading tears, I've yet to watch the end...if I can get around to it

Sheen I tried locating it but haven’t found it yet. Will update you if I find it.

Yeah I just lose interest after a play goes over that magic 20+ episode number. It was interesting and funny in the beginning but now there is no story left.

ok the song isnt that gud to b listened to all the tyme.. its jus okay n drama really has no story left to it at all.. i hate the whole sets used n da music in the background is really anoyying at tymes

Assalam O Alaikum Imrana Maqsood,

it was very nice of you to reply. I just saw the new Mukammala in this episode.
Thank you very very very much for getting sonia kahn out of this serial. She was not connecting to the show and she ruined the whole show. I really like this new girl, atleast she will not disconect the viewers from the serial.
And, most importantly, thank you for finally FINALLY taking Gulnar out of their house. It really was so unreal now for her living with all of them even after they found out that her husband was stealing from their home.
Congratulations again for such a nice serial ..... We love it.
we really really want to see more dramas like this with our culture and values.
Not like the all other soaps these days. I hate them.
Thank you again
Iffat