No wonder people are switching from Hamid Mir to Luqman. He is a balanced aggressive host just like Hamid Mir used to be years ago before getting on payroll of PML(N) (well payroll part is my and anyone’s guess)
I must agree he is a very good anchor, although he does have a slight tilt towards MQM. Mind you, I actually agree with him, as they are probably the only party that has delivered something. Hamid Mir, was good, but at that time we didn't have competition. Most of the remarks Hamid Mir makes are not brilliant, and unfortunately I find a lot times he straight out lies. Although so far the best show Luqman did was on Salman Farooqui's daughter, its worth a watch, and also highlights that the party of ZAB, has lots its moral high ground.
he’s certainly persistent. Dont know about his MQM bias, he clearly says in this clip that he doesnt think MQM is a good party (asking why PPP is aligned with MQM)
i) Lo kar lo baat, assuming you’re right, and Hamid Mir is a PML[N] stooge, you do realize this bloke you are praising is an MQM stooge, and is often found having tea at Altaf’s pad in London? Seriously, as long as the person’s a Musharraf/MQM stooge, you really ignore the same faults you point out in the people from PML[N] you hate so much.
ii) People are switching to Luqman from Hamid Mir’s show? lol yeah right
iii) This guy was so full of praise for Mushy/MQM that he was given part in the caretaker cabinet after Musharraf’s illegit emergency post nov15th 2007 too. Hamid Mir on the other hand was made to resign by Nawaz Sharif himself from the news a while ago, and that is something he Mir has spoken out against quite often, and at Cell221 very recently in a very critical and harsh tone. Lets see if this Luqman ‘bhaiiya’ dude has the balls to criticize his boss Altaf Bhai.
dont know his life story, but in this clip atleast, around 6:50 minute mark he starts questioning her on allying with MQM and says ‘Mera to nahi khayal ke acchi party hai’
could be he was trying to get her to agree with him.