People in the town are concerned about the social and moral values…Everyone seem to be stuned that APDM, at this very young age (6month) gave birth to a baby
and now the news…
New APDM has been formed with the parties pressing for boycott of elections. New APDM includes Immi Bhai, Qazi Sahab and Achakzai. They “kicked” out PML(N) saying that they promised that they will boycott the elections if Judges were not re-instantiated by 14th Dec but now PML(N) has changed its behavior totally. New APDM is planning to withdraw their nomination papers on 15th Dec. Lets see k OONTH kis KARWAT baithta hai and how many of the JI falls back !
Re: Mubarak ho …APDM gave birth to a baby girl named after her mother “APDM”
Immi bhai is walking in the circle. I always say that politics are not for him. He is better as a coach. Please go back to your original work keep building hospitals.
Let me tell you something if election didn’t take conduct in Jan. Pakistan will be no more. You don’t believe this right. Just go through all the analysis, news about President of Turkey in Pakistan, All the Islamic countries & even intellectual like Dr.Israr Ahmed wanted all parties to take part in elections.<<Are they all following mushi guidelines? i dont’t think so. **Some LOGICAL analysis please. No emotional sermons, no consiparcy theories. **
The “halaat” are not in favor of Pakistan, this is not the time for student or lawyers movement. Everyone must take part in elections. This is the only way which can unite & save us.There is 100% chance if students & civil society keep coming out then no one will be able to control it. (America is looking for ways to safeguard Pak nukes)
I always say that the biggest political, social & religious game of century is playing on the lands of Pakistan. Whatever the outcome that will be the future face of International Politics & face of Islam.
God bless President Musharraf for his stand against extremism & agenda of hidden hands (Christanality & Zionists)*
The Islamic soul has reawakened" in reaction to the erosion of the West’s moral stature. He further define it as "We know who we are; our religion is holding its ground; you don’t have one any longer. We have a moral message that has* existed without interruption since the prophets, and we will tell the world how to live it, where the Christians certainly can’t."** – Pope Benedict XVI
One of the “New APDM” parties has also split. This is just too funny. :rotfl:
National Party splits over boycott issue
Thursday, December 13, 2007
By our correspondent
QUETTA: The National Party (NP) was split into two factions on Wednesday over its decision to boycott the upcoming general elections in line with the majority components of the All Parties Democratic Movement (APDM). Party Senior Vice President Sardar Sanaullah Zehri announced to take part in the elections from the platform of the NP Parliamentarians at a press conference soon after a meeting of the party chaired by him in Khuzdar. He was flanked by provincial party president Mir Muhammad Ayub Jatak. Reports reaching here said those who attended the meeting in Khuzdar were deputy
General Secretary of the NP Balochistan Mir Munir Ahmed Shahwani, Mir Ali Haider Hassani from Awaran, President of NP Khuzdar, Azeem Baloch, General Secretary, Tufail Ahmed Sabir, besides a large number of office-bearers and NP members from different districts. Zehri told newsmen that the NP was a democratic party and believed in democracy. He said a democratic process had been initiated in the country and the people of the province wanted to be part of it. The meeting was convened on the desire of the party workers from all over the province, he added. Endorsing the decision of the central committee, it was decided to take part in the elections, he said. He said an announcement of the boycott of the elections was made contrary to the decision of the party’s central committee.
yaaar pahalvi sahab, maybe my math is wrong but 22 is not the same as 38 is it
could you also tell me of the named parties, aside from the 3-4 we know about, baqi parties nay kya teer maray hain, who their leaders are, how many seats they won in past, what they stand for etc?
I believe some of the parties in teh list fo 38 that we are missing include, people’s front of judea, the judean people’s front, and popular front of judea (u have to have seen life of brian to understand it, i think i posted links earlier as well)
Re: Mubarak ho ...APDM gave birth to a baby girl named after her mother "APDM"
R X I did say some of the parties that are part of the APDM. I have yet to get a full list from Nawaz's Sharif party, having mailed them a few times. :)
In the last General Election, this is the amount of seats each of these parties won in the National Assembly.
1. Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) - 25 2. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) - 1 3. Pakhtoon Khuwah Milli Awami Party (PKMAP) - 1
4. National Party (Abdul Hayi Baloch) - 0
5. National Workers Party (NWP) - 0 6. Balochistan National Party (BNP) - 1
7. Tehreek-e-Ittihad (Hameed Gul) - 0
8. Awami Tehreek - 0
9. Sindh Taraqqi Pasand Party - 0
10. Khaksaar Tehreek - 0
11. Pakistan Democratic Party (PDP) - 0
12. Isteqlal Party - 0
13. PML (Qasim) - 0
14. Balochistan Party - 0 15. PML (Nawaz) - 18 16. JUI (F) - 36 17. JUI (S) - 3
18. Islami Tehreek Pakistan - 0 19. Jamiat Ulema Pakistan (Noorani) - 2
20. Markazi Jamiat Ahl-e-Hadis - 0 21. Awami National Party - 1
22. Jamiat Ulema Pakistan (Fazal Karim) - 0
hmmmm major players I see.
itni seats toh meri party yaani keh aal pakistani tarroo association bhi jeet sakti hai, I mean how hard it is to win zero seats?
hmmmm major players I see.
itni seats toh meri party yaani keh aal pakistani tarroo association bhi jeet sakti hai, I mean how hard it is to win zero seats?
0 seats k leyee bohat mehnat kerne parhtee hai daikh laina tumahree taroo association boaht koshish k bawajood bhee eik na eik seat tu jeet hee jayee geee :)