Muawiyah Ibn Abu Sufiyan

also doubtful…
muaweyah (ra) was not an illegitimate child and i do not think Imam Hussain (ra) wud falsely accuse someone of being so…

Re: Sayings of Imam Husayn

Well, actually he was..

^ no he was not....
only in the lying shiaa stories....
and they shud be ashamed of such lies against a woman....
cuz if such blames r not true then laanat of Allah will be upon them....

How true islamically is that statement?

I need a source. In islam it is allowed or even encouraged that one should be a good person as he/she will be rewarded for it in paradise or bad deeds lead you to hell!

It is the human nature in how it works!

I think something similar was said by the great Rabiya Basri (rhm) and the scholars of the time said it was in great wajd or trance (love for god) that she said that one should worship god just because he wants to worship him (the other 2 reasons are valid).

A question; Who was Muawiyahs mother?

why are u asking me for the source? :p i find the saying cool....if u r interested in the "who" and "how true" of it ask the original poster.

His mother was Hind bint Utbah, may Allah be pleased with her. Whatever her action before accepting Islam were, you must remember that becoming Muslim wipes the slate clean.

What was she known for before accepting Islam?

What are your beliefs about Abu Sufiyan?

I don’t want to say it, because it would be criticising a Muslimah for what she did before becoming Muslim. No Muslim should ever be judged for what they did before Islam.

ok what about the second question?

It’s not that…It’s just that Muslims are afraid of slandering anyone without proofs as Allah :swt: in the Quran and Holy Prophet :saw: have stated numerous times, few things are more despised in Islam than slander…

Even if a woman was a prostitute who sold human meat before becoming a Muslimah, cannot be talked bad about once she becomes Muslim…

Similarly, a man who sold his mother into prostitution and was a hitman, cannot be talked bad about once he enters Islam…

To talk bad about them after their conversion about what they used to do is detested and looked down upon in Islam…

Muawiyah Ibn Abu Sufiyan

^^ what u ranting on about?
If you want to respect muvaiyahs mommy.. go rite 'head......

Lajawab..

Tum kiya jano preet.. itna kuch hua aur phir bhi na tum banay meeth..

afsos..

Of course…She was a Sahabi and of the first generation of Muslims…Of whom the Holy Prophet :saw: has declared to be the best of the best of generations…

Re: Muawiyah Ibn Abu Sufiyan

Ok this is all theoretical since we can't confirm or deny anybody's parentage - they didn't have paternity tests in those days but lets say someone is a prostitute and has an illegitimate child and then converts to Islam, does the child remain illegit - through no fault of its own? Whats the shari position on this?

I was quoting your post which quoted the original post but i guess in gupistan quotes within a quote aren't quoted! :p

if you are about to divide his ‘virasat’ then your question is valid, otherwise I don’t see any reason why one would want to discuss such topic.

Mem Sahib, you hardly post more than 2 lines in any thread here in religious forum, you shouldn't be questioning anybody's truth credentials. cheechee ungli ki maar ho tum jao surkhi powder lagao aur apna kaam karo.

The shia and Jewish lies against Sahaba continue and I read new one that Muawiya was illegitimate child.
What proof is there? The fabricated sayings of Hazrat Hussain? What proof is there that person questioning legitimacy of Muawiya in this thread is legitimate himself?

Tha is the most pathetic statement ever becoming a muslim wipes the slate clean,,,,,,, wow, mate you are definitely going to hell, unless, of course you meant "becoming a proper human being wipes a slate clean".

i am not going to tolerate this....
if anyone badmouths a companion of the Prophet (saw), he gets a warning....
and one who goes so far as to call one an illegitimate son, i'll push for him/her to get banned....

this topic is closed, and i hope not to see a repeat of it in the future....