Mu'akkal ...

Salam my friends.. Recently I have come across a few desi people who spoke about having a Mo’akkal. I have never heard about this concept before … hence I tried reading some stuff over the internet and found this question , that perfectly describes the querywhat I have in mind regards this matter. Please can you share your input and knowledge:

"
I believe that the knowledge of Unseen belongs to Allah only.

1. Surah Baqarah: Verse 33
  2. Surah Ale Imran: Verse 179
  3. Surah An’am: Verse 59
  4. Surah Yunus: Verse 20
  5. Surah Hud: Verse 31
  6. Surah Jinn: Verse 26

But here in sub-continent many people believe that some elder pious persons/spiritual healers/Aamils know the knowledge of unseen through Jins (they call such jins ‘Muakkal’). They say that every person has Muakkals surrounding him. So when they need to know something unseen e.g suppose a person and somebody has done some sort of spell/black magic on that person then these so called pious persons call some jins who were present at the place when spell/black magic was being done on that person, then they tell the name of the person who have casted the spell/black magic.

They could tell the location and activities of any close person one wants to know e.g if somebody wants to know where would be my brother at this time?
they would say that he is some where outside buying some stuff and having tough time.

Worst thing is that they say that they could talk to the dead through a muakkal because muakkal die late so information can be extracted about the dead through these muakkals.

Many claim that they could draw some lines (they call it ‘zaicha’ or ‘faal’) on a blank page and could tell you about the success of something e.g exams,marriage,business,love etc or even about the personality of some people you want to know if they are loyal or not.

Their (Pious persons/Spiritual healers/Aamils) followers say that there was a time when there was a nation who had too much knowledge about the unseen and Allah ordered Angel Gibraeel(as) to destroy them after knowing the extent of their knowledge of unseen. Angel Gibraeel(as) when came to destory that nation he also tested the knowledge of those people, as ordered. He asked to a shepherd that Where is Gibraeel(as) right now? The boy applied his knowledge by making something one the surface with his stick and answered He(Gibraeel) is not in the skies, not in any other part of the earth but here, i am not him so you are Gibraeel(as). So Gibraeel(as) destroyed them all.

They make their point by saying that it is Allah who gives the knowledge then how is it forbidden to use such knowledge?

What do you guys say about this crap?

How to refute such people when they start proving themselves right and try to convince you?

Is it allowed to go to such Pious persons/Spiritual healers/Aamils when some cultural/regional symptoms/effects of the so called spells and black magic begin to appear?

Re: Mu'akkal ...

yeh sab jihaalat kii nishaaniyaaN haiN...deen se doorii...Khoraafaat meN dil lagaanaa ab kuchh logoN ke liye asl deen ban gayaa hai...shaitaan has taken long term leave...he has wound us to the fullest and we are doing HIS job...shaitaaniyat kaa daur daura hai aur usii kaa bol baalaa hai...astaGhfurullah!

Re: Mu’akkal …

Khalil, I believe so too … but I am keen on hearing everyone’s views on this stuff … I have read on the internet that Allah has created Mo’akkals ( angels) to protect every word of Quran … it is those Mo’akkals that some people who read the quran alot , manage to befriend and those angels helps them through in difficult times and decisions about life :konfused:

**i understand but Allah has forbidden us to be curious about things that aren’t that important…be-kaar kii justuju karna man’a hai kiuN k Yahoodii yehii sab kiyaa karte the…bekaar sawaalaat…ek Hadees men aayaa hai k Huzoor [saws] se kisii ne sawaal kiyaa to jawaab meN vo Khaamosh rahe…kaii baar sawaal karne par Huzoor [saws] said…take whatever i give and do not insist on something i prefer to keep quite because if i say something that will become obligatory on you.

we must refrain from being too inquisitive about things that are totally against Islamic beliefs. once you know that it’s Haraam then we must stop…right?**

Absolutely I agree with you Khalil and I guess thats what I am trying to establish , if this concept is haraam for sure ... Right now , i have almost no knowledge of whether there is any level of truth in these concepts ...

**once a baddu [native arab] came to prophet [saws] and bluntly asked what he has to do to become a Muslim and what he has to do AS a muslim to be successful in this world and hereafter. Prophet [saws] explained that he has to do shahadah, then start praying 5 times a day, fast for 30 days, pay zakaat [if you are saahib-e-nisaab] and go for Haj [if you have extra money than u need]...he said he would do that...nothing more, nothing less...after he left, Huzur [saws] asked saHaaba e karaam if they saw a jannatii? They all said NO...who he is? then prophet [saws] said...the man who just left is a jannatii if he does what he has been told to do...Allaho Akbar...success in this world and hereafter in exchange for such small tasks.

my point is that in this time and age, where gumraahii is everywhere, if we stick to even the basics, we are salvaged iA...qurb-e-qayaamat there will be 72 sects and ONLY one will be NAAJI, and that sect is the one who holds on to the rope of Qur'aan and sunna. we see gumraahii everywhere, we must be very careful what we believe in and what we practice.

May Allah show us the right path...aameen**

The Jinn are His creation too and just like humans, there are good and bad jinns.
The bad Jinns lead people astray whereas the "good" Jinn do no harm to humans.

Here I would like to relate a story. My nani's dad was one of these "spiritual" people. She says that when she was a little girl she could remember her father going into his room. He would read the Quran behind closed doors. She remembers hearing other voices too. She went into the room and there was noone else apart from him. He told her that there were others there and he was teaching them the Quran.

Make what you want out of this story.. :)

Salams Chicken Biryani

As always there is a mixture of confused ideas in the matter of Jinn, good or bad, what is possible and what is not possible. What is ghaib and what is not.

First of all it needs to be understood that things like: The future, a persons personal inner thoughts are private matters and part of the ghaib that no one has access to ... however if something is happening or has happened and is miles away then although this may be ghaib to humans it is not ghaib to Jinn, because they can travel very fast.

Here I would like to remind you of the story of the hudhud (hoopoe) and Sayyiduna Sulaiman (AS) ... the hudhud being a creature of the physical world took a long time to return home, whereas when Sulaiman (AS) asked his minions of the Jinn to check up on the story and when he asked for the throne of the Queen to be brought quickly they very much achieved this.

If an incident in the past occurred then it is possible that a Jinn may have been present, but if anyone attempts to convince others of what lies in the future then this would be a lie.

So your paragraph where you describe zaicha and faal would definitely be a lie from anyone who claimed this ... but if someone wants to know where his brother is at a certain time then since this is not ghaib to Jinn it cannot be totally ruled out that this is possible. Now the story that you narrated about the people having too much knowledge is confusing and I'm not sure is totally true ... Allah (SWT) wants us to seek knowledge - yet the story claims that people are not allowed to get too much knowledge - This is against the spirit of Islam ... Allah (SWT) has no fear of us gaining knowledge and if we gain true knowledge it will only increase our faith. The other aspect is that if the mu'akkals are indeed good and then why would such a people who use them be destoyed? Also, the story of the boy drawing a line is about "where Gibreel (AS) is currently" this should be no secret to creatures of the spirit world, however earlier it was stated that the drawing lines technique is used to determine a future event - so this does not make sense to me.

We know from the Qur'an that Jinn do tell people things, but they mix truth with falsehood. Otherwise each of us experience communication with Jinn all the time ... Have you ever felt drawn to look in a certain direction and an attractive looking person is there and all of a sudden they look at you as well ... well this is a result of the companion Jins that we have who rush to each other to talk exchange information about us and go back to whisper in our ears they new information they have learnt.

Then we hear the statement about Sayyiduna Umar (RA) - When Umar walks in one direction the Jinn walk the other way ... there is a reality that exists between us and them and what is ghaib to us is not necessarily ghaib to them .... HOWEVER certain things are ghaib to both humans and Jinn and not the angels and certain things are ghaib even to the angels.

Invoking the Jinn is haram whether we do it for good or bad reasons ... whether we ask them for something happening or try stupidly to ask for something in the future ... A good Jinn will not lie, but then again a good Jinn will also choose not to communicate with us either ... Just as we are not supposed to seek them out... they are also required to hide from us.

The sign of a true Shaykh/Wali - is that he will help you in a number of ways:

a) They will listen to your story and find out if anything from the Shari'ah is being breached and then advise you to correct that first.
b) They wil get you to do more nafil and stay in wudu in order to increase your protection.
c) They will read Surahs of the Qur'an as medicinal cures.
d) They will never tell you anything about the future or predict your destiny
e) If they tell you who has done something such as magic against you it will never come from a Jinn, but it may come from a Divinely inspired dream.
f) They may be contacted by good Jinn in very rare circumstances, but the Jinn will do so themselves without the need of a ritual to invoke them.
g) They will never ask for money/favours in any way or manner.

Shuyukh are teachers in essence - if they do less teaching and more incantations and displays then they are nothing by soothsayers. After going to a shaykh we learn how to deal with our own problems by calibrating our thoughts towards piety and as a result we can deal with our difficulties better - i.e. be patient in hardships or thankful in ease - and by doing so our du'as are accepted and the torments that we put ourselves in may go away through the mercy of Allah (SWT) for his slave who returns to Him.

Brother Psyah, I cant thank you enough for sharing your valuable knowledge with us. I have a question, some people claim that when one reads alot of Quran, Allah creates Mo’kkals for them … these are angels not jinn… people seek guidance i.e kind of like istikhara from them …

Eg : this lady claims she can see a Mo’kkal ( angel ) she normally asks in prayer things like will this rishta be good for my son etc … The answer she gets is yes .. she then also claims to see a picture that tells her that her son will have three kids … etc ..

How valid is this type of information? :konfused:

The acid test is the list that I gave a) to g) … for one thing this lady has laid claims of future telling so this will be a big question mark … the correct manner for istikhara is to make an informed decision and ask Allah (SWT) for guidance in that decision and 99% of the time that guidance will come as a feeling in the heart where the decision taken if it was not right/good the heart would grow gradually heavy with it and change the course of the decision by itself. Only where it is a critical decision making matter with pious people they can get a dream and that dream will be symbolic but usher great panic to the dream watcher … my friends father was due to travel in a plane and before every big thing like travel he has a habit of doing istikhara and he had a dream of a plane crash and he called off the flight until the following week … that plane that he was due to travel in crashed landed in an emergency on that occasion.

Istikara is well documented and the method is to directly address Allah (SWT) … consulting an angel or anything like this isn’t istkhara …

In all this the recipe of the advice given is nothing to do with Islam … Islamic guidance by a wali is purely about how we can shed the baggage of this world and turn to Allah (SWT) … doing anything else is a problem. A so called peer in Pakistan issues to his followers “lottery numbers” - first of all the practice of lottery is gambling and second of all this man claims to know the future and third he does not give his followers any sincere advice about correcting their behaviour and stop doing the lottery … How can he be a good Muslim let alone a wali?

It is quite easy to detect a true wali actually … I was wondering have you taken a Shaykh or Shaykha of your own yet? You can reply by PM if you wish …

Masha'Allah brother psyah has given the perfect answers for this situation.Main high light of the thread is the Actions of a sincere Peer e Kaamil I.e. the list from a-g. CB if you keep this in mind ..so many of your questions relating to spirituality will be automatically be answered. Even question that relate to destiny and fate. As apprently some so-ccalled 10th numberee peer claim that they can change or create destiny.Anyway. Great thread and 5* input from sidi Psyah

We know from the Qur'an that Jinn do tell people things, but they mix truth with falsehood. Otherwise each of us experience communication with Jinn all the time ... Have you ever felt drawn to look in a certain direction and an attractive looking person is there and all of a sudden they look at you as well ... well this is a result of the companion Jins that we have who rush to each other to talk exchange information about us and go back to whisper in our ears they new information they have learnt.

I know about companion Angels.....but do we have companion Jinns on us too?? like they are assigned to us or something??

Thank you so much Brother , for your detailed response once again ... its all making much sense to me now. I dont have a shaykh at the moment , perhaps in the future inshallah.

I have another question ... in one of the cities nearby , a guy has a reputation of being very strong spiritually, this is what he does:
- Reads durood all the time, doent have a day job , Ibadah is his work
- he claims £60 per appointment and that he claims is for the upkeep of the place and services
- People who have gone to him, claim that they dont have to tell him what the problem is , he just looks at them and tells them the cure .. so many claim he has shifa in his hands .. eg, a cancer ridden woman got shifa, a woman who had pancreatic stones didnt want surgery so she went to him got cured ...etc
- Recently he gave someone I know ayats to read from Quran, taweez, Rukyah performed on Sindoor ( the red thing that indian women wear in their hairline) he asked the girl to apply it on the problem area daily...

now the problem is that I have tried to negate many things he does but people say that he is a true spiritual leader .. mainly because he can tell the medical problem within 5-10 minues without even the person giving the detials .. and then many people gain shifa ... when we question this, people say, why do you go to the doctor? because some doctors are able to cure patients better as Allah has gifted them and its important that one goes to a doctor rather then sitting at home thinking Allah will help cure this automatically ...

similarly they believe going to this man is like going to a doctor , hence its not wrong ..

I am much confused about the matter now ... does he do magic? does he have jinn that he doesnt tell others about? how does he know the illness in a few minutes ... please can you shed some light on this ..

Many thanks

Peace Chicken Biryani

I'm not convinced about such a person ... in fact I feel he has absolutely no magic and no jinn at all ... he is just clever and a he uses what a metric pass psychologist would use to work out what he wants to say ...

He is charging £60 for his services it doesn't matter how this is disguised ... Here is a good way to get more information ... Go and stay with him for just before dhuhr until 'asr ... how many people visit him? If each are giving him £60 then work out if this claim of running costs is valid ... Otherwise see if he prays and leads people in jammat for prayer ... Otherwise ignore the claims of those who have seen him ... they are just dazzled with him ...

There was a mai saibah in Pakistan and she sounds very similar ...

Look to see what teachings he is giving ... Now for those who have gotten better it is their test for them - Was it Allah (SWT) or him ....? If people are praising him and he accepts it then this is a sign of a false healer ... Healing is not more important that guidance ... so he should rebuke anyone who gives him sole credit ...

Fraud..... all magical peers are fraudiay.......and asking for money shows it.....i don't see the reason for being confused..

Ilm-e-rijal?

There is nothing wrong in him asking money. If the guy is truly helping people then people should gladly pay. If the almighty has given him the ability to heal (through HIS will) and he is doing it full time why wouldnt you pay.

Which city is this person in CB?

Asalamalaikum bro,

I know a shaykh who fulfills all these conditions alhamdulillah..but i had a question...are we supposed to give a bayt(oath) to such honorable personalities to follow them? or their order?

Naabigh, can you please share what Ilm this one is? :konfused:

Stone, this person is in Stoke On Trent … but I have serious concerns over the way he conducts himself .. he even does “dum” on non muslims, tells them that " because you dont read durood , so just take my name and have the water " explanation of “take my name” is that he reads it on their behalf :konfused: … now that sounds to me nothing but fraud … plus £60 is a bit too much if it was for proper reasons … Also, I still dont understand what Ilm he is using to diagnose ? I strongly feels its Sehr or magic …

Peace Apricot

Taking a Shaykh (Giving bayah/bayt) is only taking a promise that you will fulfil the work he or she has for you to do. He/she will only teach you in accordance with a recognised tariqah and provide you a wird and you need to follow the adab (etiquettes) of a mureed/mureedah ... In most tariqahs you are still free to pratice your fiqh inclinations - such as if you are Sunni rai Deoband there is no problem in taking a Shaykh who himself may be a Maliki because he will not enforce his fiqh on you - he will just teach you and train you to enhance your spirituality.

You do give bayah to the Shaykh/Shaykha ... but indirectly the order ... however you can short list which Shaykh to give bayah to based on the order that you feel you will most benefit from ... Just like different madhabs focus on different aspects of fiqh, different tariqas focus on different aspects of the spirit.

But I don't want to derail this thread ... but I can give you more information on this inshaAllah.