Anyone know any good MUA in L.A ?!?
I am going in July to my cousin sis wedding to L.A please let me know if any of you know any good MUA ?
Re: MUA in L.A
Beauty by NG: [email protected]
Have you used Nida Gazi? I am also looking for MUA in Los Angeles. I have also heard Oscar at Ziba Beauty is good.
I have send an emaik to Nida Gazi lets see what she says, anyone here please upload pics of oscar by ziba beauty !! Or any other makeup artist in LA ...
I haven't used Nida but seen her work, she's good. I've used Oscar but he's really expensive and I think there are better artists out there for less money
Fashion changes in wedding, you can easily find that a kind of things like wedding dressesin TOPB2C ,which is popular today but next day, for those people who have great interests in wedding apparel, They have to pay much attention to the fashion trends of wedding accessories, wedding party dresses, bridesmaid dresses,flower girl dressesand even the Maternity Wedding Dressess. Believe me, in TOPB2C you can always find the one you like best. People speak highly of this kind of clothing. If you choose it, you can see what a wise choice you have made.
Nida Hands Down !! She was our MUA this past July for all the family ladies during my brothers valima... everyone looked flawless, mashallah... I am a real harsh critique with MUA and researched the hell out of everyone.
Oscar- we used for my Bhabhi. It was 150 for the Trial and 700 for makeup. She loved her makeup, she directed how she wanted it done. She wanted a softer look, as she had the bold look for the shaadi up in the bay (by Farhana). Mashallah she looked great...
Nida- also does bridal makeup, hair, dupatta setting, jewelry/tikka setting. She has trained for it in Pakistan. IA, we've hired her again this summer for my sister & family ladies once more! I would go to her eyes closed every time.
Good Luck ! Congratulations.
I haven't used Nida but seen her work, she's good. I've used Oscar but he's really expensive and I think there are better artists out there for less money
Do you have her contact number ?!?
I used Nida for my mehndi and reception make up this past July. Yes, she is really good. Even the photographer complimented on how I was probably one of the few brides who had the right amount of makeup rather than being all caked up. If your going more for a natural look, go with her. There is also a trial with her as well. She was a pleasure to work with because she is very accommodating! Only thing for brides is make sure you really tell her how you want your dupatta setting (my dupatta setting was good but not great in photos) as well as making sure you practice with jewelry placement beforehand as my jhommer and tikka kept moving around since she did not use Duo glue to keep them in place. Hope that helps! I have her email and number if anyone wants it...
eyeshah please pm me her contact number :)
Sent! =)
Thanks alot eyeshah :) do you know how much she charge for party makeup ?!?
Nida Gazi is charging $200 for party makeup and hair !!
Wow! Her rates have gone up!!
Additional clients were $65 for makeup only. But that could also be due to the fact that I had gotten a complete bridal package.
I'm not sure on the hair. :)
^ whats her contact information and rates for bridals?
gigabyte/eyeshah- do you have any pictures or links to her work? is she rather new?
here is her website: www.beautybyng.com and she is on facebook under Beauty by NG.
gigabyte/eyeshah- do you have any pictures or links to her work? is she rather new?
I'll pm you her number if you want? The only photos of her work that I've seen (other than mine) are the ones she's posted on her website (which doesn't show any desi bridal work). Not quite sure how new is she is, I came across her from this forum, went in for a trial which she does at the MAC store at South Coast Plaza. Her charges vary (but def less than $500 for the reception makeup which includes the trial) and she does charge for traveling. I also had the chance to work with makeup artist Dil Matharu in London for my nikaah, and when comparing the two, she doesn't come across as that experienced. Again, her work is flawless and really good, but I would say you have to really tell her how you want things (ie, dupatta setting, jewelry placement etc...) She had placed the Jhoomer on the wrong side of the dupatta, and my tikka kept moving all night. She is very accommodating, though She does listen to everything you say and the best part was she was soo understanding in terms of time management (we all know weddings and desi standard times!). Also if you want to use hair extensions or things like a chignon, you have to supply that yourself. She uses all MAC products so if there is particular foundation or highlighter, lipstick you want to use that isn't MAC, than bring that with you. I supplied her with my own Chanel foundation on the mehndi, and had her do the whole air brush system on the reception.
old post but I’m curious because I’m thinking of hiring Nida for my wedding as well…did she have an option for air brush? did you have to supply that?
Yes she has her own airbrush system so you don’t need to bring anything. I saw her work in person several times throughout last year and it was absolutely flawless, especially the eyes! I would highly recommend her! ![]()