MSNBC and CNN...

not giving Pakistan any credit for recent arrests in Britain. Infact, all the praise is going to MI5 for their surveilance (sp?) and debate is framed as US authorities are shackled by ‘probable cause’ and ‘warrants’ before conducting such surveills…

Bhai loag, give Pakistan some credit. They are waiting! Heck their interior minister is heard praising pak’s cooperation herself. It’s sad.

Re: MSNBC and CNN...

Same is the case with the BBC and other British media.

Pakistan is merely Americas kutta (dog), bhala koi apne kuttay ki bhi tareef karta hai?

MSNBC did give pak credit in the beginning

Re: MSNBC and CNN…

Good point, but at least dogs get a treat as a reward for good work. We will not get even that. Instead, this will in turn be used against us by twisting our arms to ensure that we do an even better job of America’s dirty work.

Night and day I see Muslims (on tv and 'net) saying PC things that they are expected to say but nobody gives the community any credit for anything.

Elahi, ye kia maa'jra hai :D

[translation: O' yahweh, what gives?]

Sky news, which is also a UK-based news organization keep mentioning Pakistani cooperation and links in their news reports. However, the most painful part is to see the interview of Taslim Arif, Pak's foreign ministry spokesperson. She has such a halting and uncomfortable manner of speech that it makes you feel sorry for her.

Have you been to the World Affairs section of Gupshup

There pakistani posters are saying it was a conspiracy concocted by mi5, cia and mossad.....

it is exactly this kind of pathetic thinking that shows the West, that muslim immigrants are a 5th column and are not patriotic

and also, why the hell are pakistanis so concerned with arab issues

how many arab suicide bombers have killed themselves defending the rights of kashmir? 0

Media pundits read gupshup?

Re: MSNBC and CNN…

if the west is smart enough to look at the postings of some posters in WA section as an indicator, then i bet that they are smart enough to see that the group in question is a minute subset of GS members and thus would draw different conclusions than some other einsteins.

Looking at the views of less than a dozen ppl and thinking that represents the thinking of the whole site which hen represents the thinking of a whole country and the some whole supped ummah is the type of pathetic thinking that makes me laugh.