Mr?Miss?Mrs?

ME and another Guppan were sitting in the park and there we met another girls…she seemed nice and we started talking to her … and this girl held a speach about women. she basicly said that women have been treated badly ever since the time of Adam & Eve.. well not badly, but definatly not equally as men!

first of all, no arguing bout that coz we all know its true!

in Asian/African countries u see baby girls being killed, bcoz the parents can afford to have girls. that lame..and SICK!!!
what makes boys so much better??

why do ppl forget that it was a WOMAN who gave birth to them, why do ppl forget the loving nature of a mother and call a girl azaab??

why is a man MR before and after marriage… while a girl is MISS before marriage and MRS after marriage??

why are boys and girl treated equally when they are kids..but different later on??

yeah..these are questions that piss me off..
cos i heard that in Islam its said that ek mard ko utna hi haq hai apni biwi par jitna usski biwi ko uss par haq hai?

and for the men out there.. answer me on this..
would u mind if ure wife wanted to have a job..a career?
would u let her bring home the money?
if yes why? if no, why not?

i KNOW what islam say about this.. Islamic views are appriciated, but also let us know what u feel about the way these roles have developed the last decade…

after listening to the speech the other Guppan madam simply left saying YAAR MAI NAI TOU KHANA BANANA HAI …tum iss ko jawab doo…:mad: uuuffff tum aj zara park mai aoo tou sahi:kursi:

Re: Mr?Miss?Mrs?

i completlyy agree
and according to islam a woman doenst hv to change her last name or anythign she can retain her identity

but i haet how boys are "better"

:k: so you’ ll make a good mother :hugz:

:hugz: oh thnkxx noor

i was living to hear these words:D

waisai i didnt change my last name:)

Lagta hai aj shaam kissi aur park jana parai gah:hmmm:

Well our culture is rather backdated in this very day and age.
If you look 50 60 yrs back, women usually stayed at home and basically looked out for a mans needs (cooking, cleaning bla bla) so education was out of the equation anyway. Women were bought up and taught to stay home and take care of the family whereas men supposedly had the upper hand because he was the provider. Times have now changed and women stand up for their rights, but you can't deny the fact that these 'men' have given us women a place and chance in society to go out and prove ourselves, challenge men in every department. Unofrtunately though, most desi families still hold the old backdated traditions and prefer not to stray from them which to be honest is very sad indeed as a woman out there can be equally intelligent and productive in most workplace environments.

I agree that women are known to be the more emotional ones and tend to make desicions based on how they 'feel' about a certain situation instead of thinking through logically but lol after being treated like crap basically, we have learned alot and can stand up to any and everyone when need be.

Also I think alot of ppl confuse culture with religion (Islam), yes in the culture women are supposedly ranked lower than men but this is not the case in Islam.
Islam quite clearly states that it would be ideal for a woman to stay home and look after the family/home whilst a man goes out there and works to provide for the family... however it isn't a sin for a woman to gain education or work aslong as she follows Islam and does it the 'right' way...

You can choose to be Ms. (pronounced as mizz), which doesn't differentiate if the girl is married or unmarried. I always use Ms. with my name and never used Miss. Besides, in Islam women don't have to change their names after marriage, in fact they are given independant names (Khadija-tul- Kubra, Fatima Zahra, Aisha Siddiqa). So put your foot down and refuse to follow this feudal tradition!

Miss is used for younger women, in high school and below.. Ms. is used when she's educated.. in a professional setting if you don't knwo the persons' title, a safe way to say is Ms. so-and-so..