Mr.Khan , Punjab will not be a Piece of Cake !

Re: Mr.Khan , Punjab will not be a Piece of Cake !

Most PMLN supporters put PTI's seats in the next elections to be between 1 to 10, and PMLN's seats over 100. In that case, I think PMLN would not and should not form alliance with PTI. They should go ahead and give good governance to the people like their previous tenures.

That's right and we all are for this. But if you base your arguments on columnists like the ones you did in your OP, than you can never get a fair picture.

That's right.

Secondly, if the winning margin is over 50,000 on every seat, then it's fine to assume that Noon League will emerge as a winner. But if the margin is from 10k to 15k, like we saw in these by-elections, then Noon League can never win seats once PTI is there.

In the meantime, let me enjoy their overconfidence :)

^ PMLN would be a big party in Punjab no doubt, and the impact of PTI in the general elections no one knows. But its strange that PMLN supporters put the onus on PTI for the alliance. What efforts have PMLN done in this regard? If PMLN is so strong in Punjab why do they need alliance with PTI (and that too on their own terms)?

aap ke Immi Bhai ki** Shiri Zubani** aur Kosr-o-Tasneem m dhuli hui taqreero ke baad bi koi gunjaish h ?

Chor , Lutera , Beghearat , Munafiq etc etc ... yh tau **Tarz-e-Tkhatub **h PML-N k lye ! yh qomi satah ke leader ki ka andaz-e-baya hota h ?

Larte h Aur Hath m Talwar bhi Nahi !

PTI should either be a winner or a spoilsport, in any case, I do not see Noon League to have a walkover.

Secondly, I don't think that this is the right time to form a prediction about the result as Noon League is all over the media and in elections due to fee time and resources it has on its hands. On the other hand, PTI — the main challenger — is fully occupied in its internal elections. This is a vital point that cannot be overlooked.

Everyone uses such language.... Showbaz ghaseeting zardari in streets, zarbaba nd his chors, ali baba chalis chor etc etc, babar haiwan and his mastian, rahman malik and his shooshay....so janab everyone is a rangbaaz only flag and intakhabi nishaan is different

LOL at the thread

They say Ignorance is the bliss

Ganja bros lol

Statements of Ch Nisar have not been any different either. Secondly the way Kh. Asif tried to destroy Shaukat Khanum by his press conference is also infront of every one.

No one is saying it will be easy and it's not even about winning our losing as far as i am concerned.

We just support a person who we think is best for Pakistan otherwise people winning elections in Pakistan aren't necessarily the BEST we have but they have money and influence.

As far as your source of Irfan Siddiqui, Atta Qasmi and Aftab is concerned, i really thought you were being sarcastic because these three are known for Nawaz Sharif's pets, I am surprised Nazir Naji didn't write any article because he belongs to same group.

Funny thing is Nawaz Sharif these days acts like the sweetest person ever to come to planet earth. Fact is that he is the same guy who thrives on running character assassination campaigns against opponents. It happened against Benazir and Imran in 90's and more recently Kh Asif's cheap attempt. Imran's so called cheap talk is all about Sharif's taxes, foreign assets, corruption etc but people think he is being unfair against Sharifs.

I think Imran needs to take some acting classes and start crying in jalsas and people may start realizing otherwise his straight face talk doesn't go well with people who worship him.

I doubt that Imran would come to power, but he has to make a start from some place and more than 1 seat or nothing is better than anything else.

tsk tsk tsk. Here you are only talking about yourself. It just shows how useless it is to argue with you. If one does not have the flare to learn the truth then he will always remain an ignorant quarrel-maker.

Yes. According to PTI-jawaan’s , anyone who does not support Imran Niazi is either himself corrupt or the supporter of corrupt politicians. Most of them are as abusive and arrogant as PTI Khan himself.

I read Irfan Siddiqi's column. His last comment about Imran's statement on PMLN win is beautiful Urdu.

Imran said: "intikhabat muslim league noon ne nahin, hukoomat e punjab ne jeete hein".

To this Irfan commented: "khaab-faroshon se kasb e faiz karne waalon ki kishte fikr mein khud-farebi ki esi hi fasl uga karti he."

Actually i agree with "Ground Reality" part. I totally agree that there is still a lot of "JAHALAT" in Pakistan, lot of people still unaware of their rights and reason of supporting a certain party is beyond shocking. I was watching Asma's show yesterday and she asked a young guy who he would support in next elections and his reponse was " Imran wants to come to power so he can come to power, steal all the money and run away and this is why it is important to vote for Nawaz Sharif". One young NS supporter said he won't vote for Imran because he has old people so what change would he bring (totally ignoring the fact that N league consists 100% of old people) and host Asma mashallah made it worse by putting words in his mouth by saying "Haan aap Musharaff k sathiyon ki baat kar rahay hain". (NS has 3 times more Musharaff lotay???).

So yes ground reality is we aren't ready to learn anything from past so don't keep your hopes high for a change in Pakistan people :)

Another ground reality is most people (PPP, PMLN, MQM) are against Imran Khan and this thread is a very good example. People who used to criticise PMLN day and night are appreciating them openly now :)

Talat Hussain
Daily Express News Story

About mysterious guy's last post:

Condemnation of one party is not the appreciation of another.
This concept might be difficult for people who are unable to think beyond their party lines.

Just because someone thinks that PMLN is going to win and PTI is going to lose, it doesn't mean that this person is a PMLN supporter. It is just stating the obvious.