Mr Darcy situation

Anyone dealt with suitable females intros in a social evening thingee? Let’s say you went to a holiday gathering and your clan or friends take this occasion to hook you up. How is a guy supposed to strike a convo with 50 aunties hovering within earshot? Also to respond to questions like “So what did you think? (wink wink)” from your cousin’s wifey afterwards?

My response yesterday was “Yes…the food was absolutely delightful.”

Re: Mr Darcy situation

Mr Darcy :D

Bandoosta u should thak your lucky stars that u were introduced to someone, most often the guys just have to make do with looking from the corner of their eye :D Next time treat the opportunity like it were ur last cos it very well could be :p

FF,

All I wanted for this christmas was good desi food and monday night football on big screen...not a freakin beauty contest. One has to be prepared for these sort of things.

Well bandoo then u should flatly refuse any introductions and roam around the room on ur own like Mr. Darcy did.

You can only circle around the punch bowl table n times. :mad: Eventually someone will grab your arm and go “Have you met blah blah…she’s doing Phd!”

And all you can do is smile and think "Oh wow that’s great, she’s smarter than you " Next.

be grateful. most guys would love to be in a situation where pretty women compete for him.

Candiddate 1: "Hi"
Bandoostaa: "Hello"
(30 second pause)
Bandoostaa: "Good punch"
Candidtae 1: "I agree"
(1 minute pause)
Candidate 1: "So what do you do?"
Bandoostaa: "eh? I watch football"
Candidate 1(giggling): "I never could understand football"

Next!

Candidate 2: "Hi I am doing Phd in Physics"
Bandoostaa: "Really? How is that going for ya?"
Candidate 2: "Well, We just had this 3 hour exam about Oscumolecular theory on the grand particle sysnthesis thingamajoo"
Bandoostaa: "ahan"
(30 second pause)
Candidate 2: "So what do you do?"
Bandoostaa "I am a Techie"
Candidate 2: "Oooh, Did you ever take Physics in school?"

Next!

Candidate 3: "Hi I am Candidate 1's sister"

Next!

Candidate 4's mommy: "Tou aap kya kartein hain?"
Bandosstaa: "Jee, mein Kaam aur parhai saath saath kar raha hoon"
candidate 4's mommy : "Meri beti ko paratha bananay ataa hai"
Bandoostaa: "OOkay, mujhe chawal bohot acha lagta hai"
(1 minute pause)

Next!

This post reveals traces of latent homosexuality – couched in the language of machismo (food and MN fotball).

Are you sure you are into women, and not men???:eek: :eek:

There are times when a bachelor strives for female companionship and then there are times when food and game is everything.

Dope, If you believe the latter phase is homo in disguise, then ur gaydar is broken little buddy :)

perhaps he's into both.

Single men with steady girlfriends, whom they have sexual relationships with, will once in a while opt for monday night football and some male bonding with buddies playing paintball.

Single men with no girlfriends and no sex will give theiir left nuts to be in a situation you just described.

If you are the first case, then you have a point.

If you are the second case and wouldn’t give your left nut, then you are indeed a flamboyanltly colorful man in a closet.

wunderkid I keep thinking you are LK!

Much confusion for me. I'd just lik eto take this oppotunity to say "muhahahah" isn't it great that im too young to ever have to go through this?

Dope: Obviously you know a lot more about nuts than me. :Salute:

Hiccie: Just you wait. What goes around comes around.

Bandoostaa, do you really want a Desi girl? Maybe you need to meet someone on your own...who likes football.

Bandoosta, thats a verrrry common scene at most desi do's...i've had to bear through my fair share as well...with the tables turned though...

"my beta can do blah blah, works at blah blah, drives a blaaaah"

I also happen to*** hate*** awkward silences.

Genetic malfunction alert!

So, you backed out at such small things like the girl doesn't understand football, or she's doing a PhD, etc...

If little things like this bother you, then either you need to put up some matrimonial ad up at these parties where you go to where your expectations are outlined, so no girl who doesn't match up need waste her time, or...

You aren't really ready for marriage?

^ Bingo. Judging from my excellent social skills examples, do you really think I am? People around me seem to think so. I call it MPS aka Marriage Pressure Syndrome. It's like saying hey we're married, we're healthy, we have kids, we're happy, we're miserable...come and join the community. Hence the shallow and immature attitude you see above. If I appear as a jackass, that's because I am trying to be one so people leave me alone.

:rotfl: oh classic stuff!