MQM's "Empowered Woman - Stronger Pakistan"

It is good initiative by MQM to bring women in the politics of Karachi. I hope, it could portray soft image of MQM.

**KARACHI: Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain has said that to make Pakistan stronger and more prosperous it is necessary to ensure the empowerment of its women.

**He was addressing a large ‘Baiktiar Aurat – Mazboot Pakistan’ (Strong Pakistan – Empowered Women) rally at Bagh-e-Jinnah, Mazar-e-Quaid in Karachi on Sunday.
The MQM chief said that his party has always raised a strong voice for women’s rights. He said only the leadership of the masses could solve the problems of the country.
He said this rally was the biggest rally of women in whole world, and that his party has added a new chapter of history by holding the mammoth rally. Altaf Hussain said that at least one million women participated in the rally.
The MQM chief said that black tribal customs should be put aside now and Pakistani women should be given freedom and empowerment.
He called for solving the problems of womenfolk living in the rural areas and stressed for boosting female literacy.
Altaf Hussain said his party would continue to raise voice for the downtrodden people of the country and would bring a bright future for them.

Reference: Altaf links women empowerment to stronger Pakistan | Metropolitan | DAWN.COM

Re: MQM's "Empowered Woman - Stronger Pakistan"

For that, MQM will need to come up with slogan/drive of "KK becho, zewar (jewelry) khareedo apni aurat ke liye" :)

Re: MQM’s “Empowered Woman - Stronger Pakistan”

Whatever make you a happy Kaptanji!!!
On topic. Well a nice arranged and dispelened gathering shows the work of professional admin.
of MQM. It's all about how you gathered a bigger crowd every party doing such things with plans and get positive result from it. Not a bad try by mqm to show his power in Karachi. Well after IK following dance and singing introducing a néw attraction to attend a political jalsa are making questions in minds it's good or not!!!

MQM has been holding big rallies for long time in Karachi, whats new? Hold big rallies in Lahore, Quetta, Peshawar and we can talk.

Oki got it(☻-☻)
Better ask this question to op. Btw it's about 1 million women rally quite different approach tho isn't!!!

u must have seen how these women were dancing infront of the cameras*:bummer:

you must remember this is 21st century this is not circa 1512 ? you are showing only negative approach which considers women as a commodity which are owned by men .

I agree… MQM has a two-in-one… marasi and mai baap in one colorful personality!

Sindh jo aa Raano Altaf Hussain :aejaz:

Jhanoo aen sujhanoo Altaf Hussain :coolios:

Lol. I was thinking to share it but I kept it for Humor Forum/showbiz. :@:

oh i am so sorry i forgot women of 2012 is free and not more owned by men so they can dance wherever they want:nuch:

Ahhh..... Wasim Akhter's taunt of whats happening in Punjabis home ....!! what a suck up.

By the way , Punjabis should remember , their real culture was the culture of Bhulley Shah , Waris Shah and other Sufis and Gurus , but perhaps bringing in Gurus will make them non-muslim thus by default anti-Pakistan , 10 lac Punjabis lives lost in 47 not withstanding , and perhaps that is why , instead of Punjabi they speak Urdu ........................... Period . only to be later taunted by the likes of Wasim Akhter and Co .

[mod]Thread has nothing to do with Punjab or Punjabis.. Please stick to the topic and avoid irrelevant comments..[/mod]

Altaf bhai can beat everyone hands down in American Idol ...or perhaps Indian Idol :)

what a loser....

New Slogan …
Tum kitni bibi maro gaiy , har ghar say bibi niklay gi :hbk:

World Record yah naheen
Kah Bhai Nay Ittni Khawateen
Ko Jama Kar lia :nahi:

Word record yah hay kah
Bhai nay Ittni Khawateen ko
Ek Sath Khamoosh karwa dia :hehe: