MQM worried

http://ummat.com.pk/2011/12/27/news.php?p=story4.gif

Re: MQM worried

That is natural. If they move only politically as Ummat reported .
That is good for Karachi and Pakistan.
Next year may be election year .

Ummat :salute:

:rotfl: khan bhai rocks.

MQM

So just a jalsa assured that MQM has lost the next election.

Yeh teri sada dili maar hi na daalay mukjhko...

I think MQM-A is more worried about Afaq Ahmed's MQM-H.

What is the ground reality in Karachi after this Jalsa, only some neutral observer from Karachi can tell.

But to be a bit worried after such a massive show, which was quite unexpected is a natural thing.

I wouldn't go as far as saying that MQM is going to lose seats etc.

But I would say this with full confidence, PTI or no PTI, if free and fair elections are made possible and people get a sense of protection by law enforcement agencies in Karachi, MQM will surely lose few seats to some other party!

If elections are held without any threat and bias, JI will still win the majority seats as in the seventies. IK will be lucky if he wins even one seat.

lol. JI is not that powerful as it used to be in past. next election will allow PTI to win few seats from karachi.

Ummat :smack:

I know how much you hate Muttahida, but our likes and dislikes don't change the facts. And the fact is that Afaq or Haqiqi has almost no following in Karachi at all.
Now you may not want to believe it. But this is the truth.

^^ Sure, Haqiqi has no following in Karachi at all.

Thats why Afaq can attract hundred of thousand people in his gatherings and win seats now and then in assembly.

Sure MQM is not worried about Afaq Ahmed, and thats why they keep him in prison for 7-8 years on false charges one after other.

And this is the same sort of logic with which MQM followers justify Bhatta as a legitimate source of income for the party.

Achter Bro

Khoji is right. Afaq has very little following in Karachi (probably elections will prove it wrong or right), but during the 7-8 years of his imprisonment, things have moved forward and many of members from Afaq group has joined Altaf group.

^^ The way MQM-A is over reacting on his release, it feels like they are quite worried about it.

Aur aapko to pata hi hay, if Afaq Ahmed gets some wink and support he can move things in Karachi to dent MQM-A seriously.

Ab aagey to Allah hi behtar jaanta hay.

Pakistani siasat ka to aapko pata hi hay...

JIs time gone now!

PTI can surely win 4 of the Karachi seats - Defense, Clifton, PECHS, Gulhsan and Gulistan.

I think these are now held by mqm. So you think AH is in a mood to surrender these seats. Highly unlikely.

Why they would like to surrender? But there are definitely thousands of voters there who would like to vote for PTI. PTI can win more seats but these are sure for them.

Because we all know how MQM 'wins' it's seats.

In a election without MQM goons, they would lose at least half of their seats.