MQM is a terrorist organization -- says MIPT

**US think-tank lists MQM as militant outfit **
Web posted at: 6/5/2007 2:15:30
Source ::: Internews

ISLAMABAD • Karachi-based ethnic Muttahida Qaumi Movement party is included in the list of foreign terrorist organisations, furnished by a US research institute that exclusively works on terrorism.

**The National Memorial Institute for Preventing Terrorism (MIPT), funded by the US Homeland Security Department, considers the MQM as a terrorist outfit and brackets it with dozens of other Pakistan-based militant outfits.

** The militant outfits the MQM has been bracketed with are Lashkare Jhangvi, Balochistan Liberation Army, Sipahe Sahaba Pakistan, Lashkare Taeeba, Harkatul Mujahideen and others.

Interestingly, all of the organisations displayed in the MIPT list have already been banned by the Pakistani government except the MQM, presently a major component of ruling coalition. It alleges the MQM for its involvement in turf of war in Karachi and thus concludes that this ethnic-cum-political party bears a history of violence. MQM, originally known as Mohajir Qaumi Movement, has no strong religious or political ideology the MIPT says.

The MQM has been ranked in terrorist outfits as nationalist-separatist organisation. The MIPT is considered a comprehensive databank of global terrorist incidents and organisations often used by the US policymakers.
The MITP that is funded by Homeland Security, works in close coordination with a reputed US think-tank, RAND that it gets verified all terrorist incidents to be used by it later on in the Terrorism Knowledge Base (TKB). The charge sheet that the think-tank furnished against the MQM for declaring it a terrorist group includes attack on private citizens, religious leaders and public property in previous years.

The MIPT put the MQM on its list of terrorist organisation after its violent activities in 2001 and since then it has been among the declared terror outfits of this research institute.

The MIPT has not recorded, however, any violence carried out by this ‘terrorist’ group since the time it came into power. According to the MIPT report, the MQM has approximately 3,000 members

Although the MIPT has not elaborated whether these outfits were put onto the terrorist lists on the instructions of the US government etc, it has furnished the list of terrorist organisations working in different countries.

Source](| The Peninsula Qatar)

ps. i have seen this news on all local urdu newspaper today too.

Re: MQM is a terrorist organization -- says MIPT

Saying what all of Pakistan has been saying for many years

Thank god there is some sense prevailing somewhere...now the next step ought to be to get the State Department to follow suit and make it official...

Re: MQM is a terrorist organization – says MIPT

Hopefully we are heading that way :k:

So, in that case, Pakistan govt is a terrorist? lol :hehe:

This is just hilarious. Btw, even BLA hasn’t been labelled “terrorist” by AMreeka yet. I dunno why Pakistan doesn’t make a hue about that. Maybe it is america that is supporting the free balochistan movement.. :hehe:

That’s unbelievable! … a truth coming from US! :eek:, specially when it doesn’t hurt them, wow … great news anyway :k:

So where does that put Musharraf into? An ally of ‘militants’ is also an ally of US and US still ‘needs’ Musharraf? :hmmm:

Well that makes PML, PPP, JI and other ogranizations terrorist/militant organizations too :rotfl:

Where is kehkeshshshan when you need it...!

Now Amreeka is your most beloved and believable source? This is too funny! :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Go to their website and you can see the entire list yourself. One of their entries. Never even heard of a 313 group. I wonder where they get their information from.

Base of Operation: Pakistan

Founding Philosophy: 313 is a Pakistani terrorist group formed by members of a number of other groups that have been banned in Pakistan, principally the Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen, Jaish-e-Mohammed, Harkat-ul-Ansar and Harkat-ul-Jihad-i-Islami. It appears, however, that 313 does not share the focus on Kashmir of the groups whose members comprise it.

In an intelligence report provided to Pakistani president Pervez Musharraf, it was reported that 313 had targeted a number of top Pakistani political officials. 313 also has undertaken anti-Shi’ite terrorism. The anti-Shi’ite ideology of 313 was apparent from a shooting attack on a bus in Karachi, which was timed to occur after Sunni passengers had left the bus to attend Friday prayers at their mosque, with the victims being only the Shi’ites remaining onboard.

Current Goals: No attacks have been attributed to 313 since October 2003; however, there have been no definitive reports on the demise of the group. Sectarian violence remains a problem in many parts of Pakistan.

Qatar ka evening special news paper reports :-D

In case; MQM may contact to JI or MMA, they may help them how to come out of this situation, they are champions already ;-)

Umreeka ka jo yaar hay
Gaddar hay Gaddar hay

Film Sita, Marium, Margaret
nahi chalaigi nahi chalaigi

LOL ... ok now new alliance: JI, MMA, MQM ... who want to join new party ?

Muttahida Qami Movement (MQM)

Mothertongue Name:
Muttahida Quomi Mahaz
Aliases: Mohajir Quami Movement, United National Front

Base of Operation: Pakistan

**Founding Philosophy: Muttahida Qami Movement (MQM), originally known as Mohajir Quami Movement, has no strong religious or political ideology. MQM represents the urban Urdu-speaking Mohajir population which emigrated from India when Pakistan and India split in 1947. MQM agitates for Mohajir rights in Pakistan, and struggles to gain more political power for Mohajirs. The MQM also seeks to improve the low social and economic status of the Mohajir population. **

Mohajirs claim that official discrimination against them began in 1958 when Muhammad Ayub Khan seized the presidency of Pakistan in a military coup. Ayub Kahn systematically eliminated Mohajirs from important positions in the civil service, bureaucracy and local government. Mohajirs accuse the subsequent administration of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto of nationalizing Mohajir businesses, unfairly taxing them, and outlawing the use of Urdu by teachers and bureaucrats. MQM is strongly opposed to the domination of the rural population of the Sindh province by landed oligarchs, as well as the domination of the Sindh by Punjab, Pakistan’s largest, wealthiest, and most populous province. In 2001, the MQM detonated a series of explosive devices in Karachi to protest a water shortage in the city.

Current Goals: In 1992, MQM split into two factions. The majority faction, led by the founder Altaf Hussain, was renamed Muttahida Quomi Mahaz and is commonly referred to as MQM (A). The MQM (A) has become an exclusively political outfit. The smaller faction, MQM (H), retained the original name, Mohajir Quomi Movement but added the suffix Haqiqi, which means “real”. MQM (A) and MQM (H) are involved in a turf war in Karachi.

You have never heard of 313!! poor baby you haven’t heard of MQM terrorist either? right…

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=story_5-9-2004_pg7_17

All of a sudden you’ve become a huge believer in Western sources funded by the US government? You’ve put your hate for America on hold to hate mohajirs?

LOL.. look who is talking! suddenly now amreeka is hoag wash.. why what happened, couldn't swallow bitter pill of your master when it comes to MQM..

If only England can extradite the terrorist chief, Altaf Hussain...

Why doesn't the ISI go to england and assassinate this terrorist?

America was the biggest master of jihadis. I'm sure you were singing their tune just fine when they supported your mullah causes. Just look how quickly you turn to American sources when it suits your interest. Shows the duplicity of people with your agenda. Why don't you also tell us why from that list, 99% of the groups are Islamist.

Oh really, You think I was singing amreekan tunes..LOL... stop thinking bceause it don't make any sense and you are hearing voices. .. Now since your master has labeled MQM a terrorist outfit you squirim and beat around the bush... It won't change ground realities, from your amreekan masters to Human Rights watch has condomned the terrorist...

because ISI is hands in gloves with the SOB and UK don't give a damn until the SOB turns on them and SOB knows better not to bite the hand that feeds.

Well said :k:

Not worth the trouble... Better the devil you know then the devil you dont.