MQM complain to the Government about Rashid's treatment

*Originally posted by Nikema: *

Bhi Jaan in that series Rashid got the chance after repeated failure of Moin Khan in first 4 tests both with bat and with gloves.

and dont forget Imran's comment after that series he said** " If i had rashid in the WC team then it would have been much easire for us to win the WC."**

thank you for that. Rashid makes Moin look like a novice even today. Back then I can only imagine that Rashid must have been superman to Moin's keeping standards.

Becharay Jamali ko cricket ki duties dey di hai?

The Game Responds:

*You sheep keep observing his actions, but never realize how big of a politician this man is, and yet he accuses others of playing politics. You guys have been blinded by a few moronic terms like "fancy fixing" and the like, uttered by this hypocrite. Sheep. Really. People, That Is All.*

The Game, the shameful thing is that non-sheep performs worse than sheep :hehe:

Latif does have connections in the MQM. Apart from that, hes a big cry baby who has nothing better to do but create rifts every time he gets kicked out of the team. I dont care even if he is a Gilchrist when it comes to keeping, he should be booted out of the team for good. Oh, and those accusing Moin Khan of fixing matches, u got any proof? When we say Wasim Akram used to do that, you guys get very heated dont you?

Well Spock yaara, I was the one who brought the fixing up. I don't mind it at all when people accuse Wasim of fixing 'cause I am one of them. I strongly believe that Moin and his pals did fix matches. Waisay, if you want proof, I obviously don't have solid proof. But if you want I can start a thread and list matches that were lost by some very interesting performances from our boys.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
Well Spock yaara, I was the one who brought the fixing up. I don't mind it at all when people accuse Wasim of fixing 'cause I am one of them. I strongly believe that Moin and his pals did fix matches. Waisay, if you want proof, I obviously don't have solid proof. But if you want I can start a thread and list matches that were lost by some very interesting performances from our boys.

Samby bhai! Innocent until proven guilty.... I personally do not think he would fix matches... He won me as a fan when he hit that six in 1992...

I am surprised he would go this far with the his problems. I really don't like to see ethnic issues entering cricket in Pakistan, especially when people are so passionate about cricket. It furthers divisions within the country. The Board should be careful that it does'nt portray an image that would encourage such division.
I may be wrong, but is'nt Moin Khan also a Mohajir as well?

i donno y some people r trying to make this a political issue, which it certainly isnt. i think some people r using the issue n rashid's name to get attention. n i don think rashid wanted to make this political.

One again ppl are jumping into conclusions that he is the one who is using his connections with MQM. Spock yara, read the article Again, there is no mention of Rashid initiating this thing, its stupid MQM MNAs who are doing this.

Once again ppl are making thier conclusions on personal likes and dislikes, that saddens me because thats why Pakistan has suffered in general and Pakistan cricket in particular.

sad again, Latif is gonna bee in more **** coz of this.. specially this karachi/punjabii issue will arise which will lead to more misunderstanding and controversies…
our guppies here needs to be calm I suggest.. coz I think we are going into faltoo kee baykar bukbuk…
cricket is a game and we are a nation, we shouldnt fight on such issues. we should be united and get our selves ready to kick NZ’s and Indian Butss… :)…

:jhanda:

Right on Cool Breeze. The thing which is bothering me is why is Rashid not asking MQM to stop interfering on his behalf. I remember once when Miandad was dropped from the team towards the end of his career MQM played the same old Mohajir card and issued a statement saying that he is being discriminated against because he was a Mohajir. Miandad immediately issued a statement saying he considered himself as a Pakistani and nothing else. That shut up MQM. Rashid should do something similar, or does he enjoy playing politics?

Ehsan bhai, i dont htink after that outburst in that interview Rashid would involve in further interviews for the time being. He must have been asked by the board to refrain from further interviews till the hearing is over, secondly this article is published just before eid and maybe after eid we will see further developments on this issue. , though he has a knack of controversies :D, Rashid doesnt like politics, he never was involved in groupins as we have observed.

Saby, I am not making conclusions, my uncles business partner in Karachi was associated with the MQM and there are numerous gatherings which he attended which had Mr. Latif in it too. He even had a picture of Mr. Farooq (whom I abhor so much) and Latif holding hands :hehe: So I wouldnt be surprised if he drags them into this, which is natural for him, since hes not in the team anymore.He goes into whining mode as soon as he gets kicked out. He didnt make any statements to brush the MQM people aside did he?

There is no doubt that Rashid's got connections there and he even vistis MQM leader Altaf Hussain whenever he is in England, BUT it doesnt imply that he will use thier connection to get in the team. First of all, he doesnt htink he was wrong in giving that interview, Agar hota tabhi koi aisi harkat ka sawaal paida hota. Secondly, how many times have you heard of a player giving anti-board statements being in the team?? He has to follow the contract and this time thier was a confusion as initially the contract was supposed to expire in september but actualy the date was 24th december and that was the confusion that led to Latif givin that interview. So lets not base our results on personal likes and dislikes and just be rational how many tiems Rashid has used his connection in even BIGGER controversies than this?

The only political incident i can immediately recall in paksitan cricket was between Mujeeb ur Rehman becoming pakistan cricket chairman and resintating Wasim and Ijaz co.

Originally posted by the game: *
The Game Responds**:

*You sheep keep observing his actions, but never realize how big of a politician this man is, and yet he accuses others of playing politics. You guys have been blinded by a few moronic terms like "fancy fixing" and the like, uttered by this hypocrite. Sheep. Really. People, That Is All.* 

dude whats with your weird posting style.

Bhayee so what is he visits them or if he is holding hand with Farooq Sattar in the picture.. politicians and players do meet on numerous occasions, that doesnt make them there followers… its part of politicians and players life cycle yaar…
cool down bhayee, if you ahve some personal grudges with MQM then dear, dont bring Latifs into it. we all know what MQM is and we all know what Latif is, so why should be bringing Latif into it.

Latif is in terrible situation , he cant make a statement against them as well, because he lives in quite flash point kind of area. If he says something and THEY dont like it , then no one know what will happen..

any way , enough of this buk buk yaroo, concentrate on the upcoming series.. :jhanda:

Spock bhai, even I am not MQM follower and I took a picture with Altaf Hussain 14 years ago.

Rashid Latif is a very honest man and he will gain a place in the team based on merit.

How can a player be accused of being corrupt when he himself has been against it for so long.

guys i am sorry for wording my title wrong. rashid wasn't using connection per se. however, it is true that he hasn't come out to dispel this story. and i don't understand how the board can be anti mohajir since moin is a mohajir himself. these MQM wallahs just grab any opportunity to smear us mohajirs farther.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Spock bhai, even I am not MQM follower and I took a picture with Altaf Hussain 14 years ago.

Post it yar, Altaf Hussain is sexy! ;)