MQM brings ahead common man in polls: CJ

Re: MQM brings ahead common man in polls: CJ

Only because this time what CJ is saying is not acceptable to them.... and suddenly they think half of the people in Pakistan need to get their head checked!!!

Do you see Europe anywhere in Pakistan? :hypo: Please do enlighten, I may try and relocate there. Any city, any town in Pakistan. It is this stupid dream selling and metaphorical politics that has played its part in dragging us to the shtickhole we are in as a country. The religious fanatics peddle their own utopias, the corrupt politicians sell their own versions. Give me a few examples where public figures in any other developed countries try and compare their cities/countries with Europe, US, and others.

If I like someone, it does not mean I agree with everything they say, right or wrong. You are free to follow this path, thank you.

**Why do you show up only when the discussion is about MQM or Altaf?
**Kya bhens chura li thi Altaf ne?

Such hatred and animosity! You never condemned Taliban or SSP terrorists. You never condemned Lyari gangsters massacring common Urdu speaking people with videos on youtube showing the beheadings.
I know it is not just about Altaf or MQM.
Well let me brighten your day by saying that people like me hate people like you as much as you hate us. :)

Tell us about the making of PPI, Pasha Sahab. It is a black spot in Karachi history that many in rest of Pakistan are not familiar/not comfortable with.

Regardless of what MQM has done, I must admit that yes the brought common people ahead :k:

**** once again Sannan Ahmad khulay dil ko saboot daitay hoye :cobra: *******

Excuse me, are you talking to me? Did i talk about Europe in Pakistan in any of my reply ???

:eek: Open Heart surgery :hayaa:

True enough, but you did say something about “CJ is saying is not acceptable to them”. :hoonh: No matter if the CJ said this, or anybody else, I can’t agree with these dream-selling statements at all. Even if Imran Khan or any other politician that I respected said that, I would not.

yes i did, but am i entitled to my opinion??? and you have already said, half of the country need their heads checked, now i don’t know which half, the one you fits in or the one i am in… obviously, according to you, it would be my half to happen to disagree with your half..

Obviously, the half that is wrong. :mehr: Seriously, it’s more than half that need a trip to the psychiatrist (judging by the state of affairs Pakistan is in). It doesn’t matter what party you or I (well I don’t actually support any party as of right now) support, the only thing that matters is doing what’s right. Nothing wrong with supporting a political party, that is why they were created for, anyway.

Everyone should in theory (and practice) be entitled to their opinion. But in doing so, no one should (and I’m not saying your, or anyone else in particular) condone anything in the name of politics. It never should be free for all. Sadly, that’s what we as a nation/state have become. Anyone who is anyone and can gather around a few people, starts playing politics.

Whether it be a cricket player, a judge, lawyers, feudal lords, military generals, religious fanatics, ethnic fascists, even liberal groups to an extent. Doctors. Young Doctors. Not to forget the doctors, trade unions, and business organizations. Anyone that has any (as they say in Urdu, pawa) starts flexing their muscles. Now when that happens you lose sight of what is right, and what is wrong.

That’s why I said the half (or more than half as I said above) need to get their head checked. They’re doing it all wrong. And everyone is suffering as a result. I don’t know if it’s your half, or mine. But if you, or anyone aligns themselves with what is wrong, then it’s that half. :nahi:And by the way, with wrong I mean basic stuff that’s negative, forget advanced politics. Basic humanities.

If I say any murder is wrong, and you (or anyone for that matter) says that our party committed a murder, because the other party committed one earlier, then it’s not that hard to mark the wrong/negative tangent. Ditto for corruption. And wastage of public money. Status quo. Ethnic violence. Religious extremism. All basic stuff, when you look at it. All about finding the middle ground and agreeing on it. And all stuff that other, more developed countries, have decided on already. Years ago.

^^ Yeah yeah, the only way half of the Pakistanies can get cured is by joining PTI.. what else you got there in your reply???

Did I mention PTI even once in my reply?!:chai: Dude, if I were into PTI, at the very least I would have been a member long ago (or at least, now during the ongoing membership drive). Or been to Imran Khan’s jalsa or something. Never. Like I said, I don’t support anyone now, and will still take my time to finalize my vote once the election comes around.

I’ve never voted before, seeing as I spent almost all my time in the Middle East. Just returned now.