MQM and Blackwater/Xe in Karachi Blast, The London Post

Leave Jammat Islami aside now, .. lets talk about the credibility of THE LONDON POST now..

dude ..., i can start a website tomorrow with a look of nytimes or wsj ... and copy/paste some stuff as propaganda.. .. but it's not credible .. just like pkpoltics.. pkonweb.. .etc.etc.. and other forums.. & so called news sites..

get me a link of this article or news of Xe/blackwater behind karachi attacks from any credible source.. app, dawn, the news, the nation, wsj, nytimes, guardian, etc..etc..etc.. ????

come again .. !

If something was not published in your favourite or 'credible' sources, it doesn't mean it's a lie. You may refute the arguments used in the article, unless you don't the allegations stand there.

So you didn't find any credible source.. thank you !

What do you mean be a 'credible' source? A source that gives reliable news reports? Sorry such source doesn't exist in the world to give 100% reliable newsreports.
The article gives facts and figures that you may refute, at least try to.

It is not fair to say that the MQM receives its support from st those areas. I know plenty of Karachites from Nazimabad, Defence, Clifton who are keen supporters of the MQM. I am not sure who or what kid of people supported MQM before but since their positive role in development ofKarachi over the last decade they may have won a new support base.

Generally all Pakistanis are equally s racist as one another. Its an interesting point you have made about Shia extremists in the MQM. please do elaborate.

These people have sectarian views, though in a political party they are not supposed to support one sect over another.

So most of the mqm leaders are racist shia's .. and so they attack on shia's "jaloos" .. oki :)

Well, two shia members the article talked about were not present in the Juloos. It might be the 'secular gangster division' of MQM behind this attack.

oki now we have two things:

1) racist secular gangster division of mqm

2) racist shia divison of mqm

oki :)

Re: MQM and Blackwater/Xe in Karachi Blast, The London Post

This is a difficult situation. We need to see who is getting benefit by this incident. A lot of things are suspicious. It could be other way around as well. To bring MQM down may be.

Some neutral investigation is required. Too much bias everywhere. Even I can't make up my mind who could be behind this. Don't see a real beneficiary, most of the allegations from both sides are assumption and misleading.

Does anyone have any solid evidence, a part from statements and talk show clips.

I accept your point. My family were JI supporters, a distant relative is the party secretary general, but they did nothing for Karachi. Kemal is a positive politician, done a lot for Karachi. I consider myself more of a Kemalist then MQM supporter.

Its shame that people are spending so much time to discredit him.

I think there is obsession in Pakistan with Blackwater. While it is accepted that they are a nasty mercenary outfit, responsible for a large number of human rights abuses in Iraq.

They have no business being in Pakistan. But that doesn't change the fact they are in Pakistan, because over the last three decades, the authority of the Pakistani state has disappeared. So who protects foreign diplomats. Our nikamma Interior Minister can't even protect himself let alone the people.

On the social origins of the MQM leaders, the fact they represent the common man is a plus. Lalokhet is a mixed community, with many middle class educated families. I have relatives there, just as I have relatives in Bath Island. Lalokhetis speak the purest Urdu, unlike the rest who speak Urdlish. Most Muhajir families started of there in 1947, and then moved Nazimabad, and then Society, as these localties were built. If SMK was a Lalokheti, then that is something to be proud of. Actualy he is from North Karachi, and comes from an educated family. Plenty of his relatives are doctors in America.

Re: MQM and Blackwater/Xe in Karachi Blast, The London Post

Many stalwarts belonged to Laloo Khet.

I agree it's not Laloo Khayt that is bad, it's MQM that gave bad name to Laloo Khayt, as they have hijacked this place and other areas of Karachi.

khan15 bhai

The punjabis have no distrust against urdu speaking people and there are over 4 million muhajirs residing in punjab and islamabad.There has never been any mohajir-punjabi riot in punjab compared to karachi.
Large number of meo muslims were settled in punjab.
Meo - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

At the time of independence of India a considerable portion of Mewat population migrated to Pakistan. Here in Pakistan they are mostly settled in Punjab province. Lahore, Mewat Kasur, Sheikhupura, Narowal, Sialkot, Multan, Shuja Abad, Johar Abad, district Sargadha, Lothran, distt, Karor Pakka, Depalpur district Okara,Bahawalpur and Ahmadpur Sial district Jhang. Scattered settlements are also present in many other districts of Punjab, Karachi and entire Sindh. There are some houses of Meos present even in Tehsil paharpur Dera Ismail khan district of NWFPand Blauchistan province. At present in Pakistan the Meo population is estimated more than 10 million approximately

The lions share of refugee muslims were settled in punjab.In sindh only 1.5 million refugees were settled.Some sindhi leaders had tried to prevent muhajirs from coming to sindh since they started to fear that they will become minority.

Jiye Sindh

Next the refugees''. They have come to Pakistan not because they could not live in India. Crores of Muslims are living in India in peace and with honour. In UP, the Muslims were 13 per cent of the population but they had 45 per cent of the jobs. And yet they have come away in large numbers. **They are adventurers, who want even more here than they had in lndia.** **The Hindus left vast properties in Sindh; all these have gone to the refugees. Even the Hindu properties sold to Sindhi Muslims were declared evacuee property’’ and handed over to refugees.** Many of these refugees had filed false claims; but all these were certified by their fellow-refugees manning the evacuee property and rehabilitation departments.

It was these refugees who had murdered and looted the Hyderabad Hindus on 26 December, 1947 and the Karachi Hindus on 6 January, 1948. When Premier Khuhro proceeded against the rioters, the refugee supremo, Liaqat Ali Khan, turned against him.

The Sindhi leaders in their goodness had invited Jinnah to set up the capital of Pakistan in Karachi. But Liaqat Ali detached Karachi from Sindh and asked the Government of Sindh itself to shift to Hyderabad. When the Sindhis asked for at least compensation for the loss of Karachi, they were told that it was a ``conquered territory’', for which there could be no compensation. When Khuhro protested, they just dismissed him. In his place they brought in a spineless man, Pir Illahi Bux. This puppet promptly made Urdu compulsory in Sindh.

**When Syed Ali Akbar Shah, Sindh Muslim League President, led a Sindhi deputation to Liaqat Ali to urge protection for Sindhi culture, the latter remarked: ``What is Sindhi culture, except driving donkeys and camels?‘’ This same Liaqat Ali invited all the Indian Muslims to Pakistan when he said it was good enough for all the ten crore Muslims.

Liaqatabad isnt new name of lalo khet ??