Re: MPC conference in London
no one liked the life of brian clip that reminds me of pakistani politics? :(
Excuses dont help, these political parties are supposed to have political social networks that act as shock absorbers for civil society, recent earthquake in northern Pakistan are a classic example where all parties participated irrespective of being in opposition. This appears to be a case of deliberate ignorance or ethnic differentiation.
As for the Govt, they are doing their job, Mushy is there today now whether that is good enough that can be debated and that can happen only when there is an opposition to provide counter argument, how can that happen when they are having Aunty Coffee mornings sitting in London.
It is not the role of the opposition to provide mass relief, nor do they have the capacity to, they are private citizens, not the govt.
The 'relief' operation by the govt has been pathetic, the fact that you are ignoring those whose primary role is to provide relief,and trying to shift attention to others, is telling.
It is not the role of the opposition to provide mass relief, nor do they have the capacity to, they are private citizens, not the govt.
The 'relief' operation by the govt has been pathetic, the fact that you are ignoring those whose primary role is to provide relief,and trying to shift attention to others, is telling.
Have the decency to read what is written b4 posting regurgigated replies.
As for the opposition role to provide mass relief is concerned, here again u r either uninformed or choose to ignore reality. All major parties have provided relief efforts during the past like I referenced the recent earthquake example, so why not this time? Was coffee morning in London more important or providing a shoulder of comfort to the victims. Think about it, if they cud not provide financial support, cud they not have provided some moral support in tough times, that doesnt cost much except for their common sense?
abay no one knows 38 parties...is there anyone that knows 28? anyone...anyone...bueller...anyone
Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal is a coalition of some what five or six religious parties consisting of the Jamaat-e-Islami(JI), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (S) , Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan , Jamiat-e-Ahl-e-Hadith . Then we have Pakistan Muslim League (N) , Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf . They are the major ones . After them we got
• Awami National Party
• Awami Tehreek
• Balochistan National Party
• Balochistan National Movement
• Communist Party of Pakistan
• Communist Mazdoor Kissan Party
• Federal National Movement
• Green Party of Pakistan
• Jamhoori Wattan Party
• Jeay Sindh Qaumi Mehaz
• Khaksar Tehrik
• Millat Party
• National People's Party(NPP)
• Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party
• Pakistan Awami Tehrik
• Pakistan Democratic Party
• Pakistan Muslim League (F) (aka Functional Muslim League or PML
Pagara Group)
• Pakistan Muslim League (J) ("Junejo group")
• Pakistan Muslim League (Z) (PML (Zia)
• Pakistan People's Party (S)
• Pakistan Progressive Party
• Pasban (Voice Against Injustice) (Altaf Shakoor)
• Sindh Democratic Alliance
• Sindh National Front
• Sindh National Party
• Sindh Taraqi Pasand Party
• Tehrik-e-Istiqlal
• Hizb Al-Tahrir
(Source : wikipedia . Org )
Fraudia lalay , the count comes up around some what 36 :) now u figure out how many of them were present there !
^^ Yummy 36!!!
Flavor of the month and then some.
On a serious note ---
You gotta stand for something more than ousting the other guy
APC will fail just like its predecessors 9-stars, MRD, ARD, blah blah blah. The reason is simple. Any alliance formed in the name of "ousting someone" itself gets ousted pretty quickly.
APC wants democracy in the country (and I respect that) but
the same APC doesn't want any democracy within the parties (and I hate that).
As long as these parties are personal fiefdoms of their leaders, there is no hope for democracy in the country.
Institutions become strong when their leadership changes in an orderly fashion
The bottom line is an orderly and predictable change of leadership at every level of society.
Guess what? the most orderly and predictable change is performed in Pakistani bureaucracy and Pakistani military. That is why the two institutions seem to be much stronger compared to the political parties.
Political parties must stand for something (however terrible)
Bhattoo Matoo stood for communism and he won
Banga Bhuddoo stood for separation and he won
Altaf successfully copied Bhuddoo in the name of Mohajarism and he won
BB capitalized on daddy Bhutto's appeal and she won
All of them earned "charisma" by addressing core emotions of their constituency. Matooz try to appeal to another core emotion that is "religion". It was very convenient and a lot of people got mesmerized by it.
Political leadership must be "freshened up"
However these "successful" leaders ignored the important rule of "freshening up the leadership". As a result these leaders ended up creating a lot of stink. And guess what they have all been kicked out of the tent (and in some cases out of this world).
It is not the responsibility of the opposition, it is the govts, why is that hard fpr you to understand?
The Kashmir earthquake was the largest natural disaster ever, and thakfully some helped.
That doesn’t mean it is their responsibility to do so with every disaster, nor do they have the means to do so.
The govt has failed in it’s duty yet again, and your response is to blame the opposition???
vah, great ‘spin’ by Mush supporters ![]()
It will be so nice if all parties in opposition give their resignation from National and Provincial assemblies. I am sure that once they would do that (even a day before election), Government would declare emergency and then there would be no election for one year.
After that, government can get along with election on resigned seats, winning them and then bring constitutional change. Thus I am praying that these parties should resign as soon as possible.
aap kaY khiyaaL maiN woh subb shikaar pur saY aaye haiN
???
Some of you are really blind. The military is present in Balochistan getting relief goods to the population, and I believe they're doing some work on repairing roads and the dams to control the flooding. (I don't really know all that much on dam engineering, so maybe someone can expand on what exactly they're doing with the dams to solve the problem).
The military was recently shown on GEO asking for medicines, food, clean water to be sent over. If the Lal Masjid guys would surrender, you'd probably see the TV channels cover the Balochistan problem much more. Just because everyone has all their cameras on Lal doesn't mean there is no government work going on in Balochistan.
Someone made an excellent point - all the opposition parties helped out with the earthquake relief and are still helping to this day. The opposition parties are strangely absent from Balochistan.
Actually, there's nothing strange about it. I doubt the Sindhi National Front cares about Balochis. Their agenda is ethnically limited, as they can't see people in Pakistan as Pakistanis, but rather either Sindhis or not-Sindhis. And BB, and Nawaz Sharif have demonstrated thru their previous We're-going-to-pretend-Balochistan-doesn't-even-exist strategies during their regimes that they couldn't care less about a Baloch bacha.
Now, if the kid is gora and Punjabi, then of course, he's going to get every attention possible from these opposition walas, as the majority of them are pro-Punjabi rats that have raped the rest of the country in the past.
Bhai samjha karo. Yea loog kabaddi kheel rahay hain, khalnay dou. ![]()
This is old ploys of Pakistan political parties that when they are loosers and out of power, they join together and declare that they are ‘All parties’ representing everyone in Pakistan. Now, when they are getting bored (being out of power), they want an assembly of their own and have ‘chaye pani and sharaab kabaab (depending on who wants what)’ using looted money of the past. That is what they are doing in London using the name ‘All Party conference’ [though after some thought Media realised that media is free and people would laugh as they are not All party, hence they now call it Multi-party ;)].
All this ‘All party conference’ gives them (losers) a feeling that they are now in assembly as rulers. So, let them have some ‘chaye pani and sharaab kabaab’ using their looted money of the past, who cares? ![]()
LOL. Absolutely classic scene scene from a classic movie ![]()
Sad to see Immy involved with that lot.
One of the important declaration was that No political party would be joining with MQM in futue :k: as they were involved i May killings.. this is great stride to part with politics of violence.. by such a large no. of parties..
Hahaha, sounds like a joke, but if true, good for MQM and Pakistan.
It is such an important meeting with a large gathering emphasizing that real leadership is outside and fake politicians with no public support is siding with an army general..
so all 38 parties, many whose name avg jos dont even know agreed. kewl. lets see them walk the walk and not just talk the talk.
now for pete's sake..anyone has the names of all 38 parties?
please please post it here, i need a good laugh.
It is such an important meeting with a large gathering emphasizing that real leadership is outside and fake politicians with no public support is siding with an army general..
khuda kay wastay is 'real leadership" is arhtees (38) parties kay naam likh dijye..barri meherbani ho gi :)
dude, every time i see that clip and the other ones where theya re writing resolutions and all it reminds me of pakistani political parties
You know, I was tempted to take a flight out to London to join the APC. I think they had a fantastic happy hour. Booze paid for by the sweat and toil of stolen taxes and international aid. Tastes better than booze you pay for with the money from your own paycheck.
Anyway, jokes aside, iman se, I've never heard so many lies spewed out of anyone's mouth in one sitting as I heard from Nawaz's lips. Bhara beghairat insaan hai. He's forgotten all his crimes as PM.
I really doubt that all parties have decided to not join MQM and that no one will cut deal with MQM… I am 99.99999% sure they will do under the table deal as soon as they smell ‘majority’ with MQM’s addition. They all are shameless ‘leaders’.