I’m so tempted to go back to my own friendly good old Flames hometown. But hubby’s fixated on that Metropolitan city. Why? oh Why!
Okay… Chances are that I’ll be heading *due East *this coming year. I’ve been to Toronto on a couple of occassions, but God thats been so long ago. Anyway, time has come that I too join the rest of Rontarian Resdential Guppies.
I’m looking for a two bedroom apartment preferably(1 bedrm will do as well). Anywhere in the greater Toronto area, Brampton, Hamilton will do. I do hate to add in Mississauga (due to overly desi population) Any apartment in a toodler-friendly neighbourhood will do. I will appreciate the insite/input of fellow Raptor Town guppies, do add in the costs and all. I’ve lived most of my life in the Western Canada. Although currently I’m stuck in the Middle east.
sigh Time to Move back to the land of Maples. Atleast that brings a smile on my face. But TOronto??? God thats such a HUUUUGE scary city
Help me please!!!
Distressed & Dismayed:
Daysee Behna
ps. Not that Muzna is there anymore. Last time I checked with her she was on her way to head towards London. Louder →
Daysee Behna, don't be stressed. Everything is going to be just fine InshAllah.
You didn't mentioned if you are looking for basement apartment, walkout basement apartment or apartment in a building.
Another factor is that you have to look is that where your husband's potential job is going to be. If you live in hamilton and your husband find a job in toronto its a lot of commuting. I do know two single child families that live in hamilton in apartment buildings and their rent for one bedroom is $700.
In brampton you find basements with that range of money.
Some people prefer to live in downtown toronto while some prefer to live in an area connected with TTC..you can find apartments ranging from $650 to $1000 or more depending on the area, the building structure, maintenance etc.
The best source i can recommend you for now since you are away is to check renters.ca from time to time.
and trust me desis are now everywhere..be it hamilton..or brampton or any parts of toronto (in large number).
Qirus ji, don’t scare me more na. Hmm… Aprmts in (high rise)buildings is better. As long as they’re not ancient (hate bugs and them creepy crawlers in the old buildings), and clean and breezy grins I don’t know about basement apartments, however, I’d pass on that I guess
Okay Qirus, I’ll look up the link given below. Thanks
U in Ronto right?
btw…looks like we share the same year of birth
ANy city with the hint of it being the ‘inlaw’ state is such a huge turnoff these days apparently yar. Nothing personal, see how fogged my sight is becoming. Darn I need all the support in the world, otherwise I’m on the verge of a serious nervous breakdown these days Hayaa.
U promise u’ll be close by
ANd I didn’t forget about you I swear, I swear, I swear
Daysee Behna, i am not trying to scare you but the reality is that the rents of highrise buildings are high now specially if they are not old and are nice and clean. I live in brampton in a highrise building. We do pay over $1050 for two bedroom apartment but now the rents for new residents of the buildings are low as lot of people are buying houses and moving into them..so i am sure if you do a bargain with the building managements you will be able to find cheaper rents now.
We’ve never had to be in the same city before to be close my deebs…Toronto is a great place to be, and like you said, it’s huge…so the ‘inlaw’ factor will hopefully get diluted out. You’ll be fine, inshAllah! hug Think about the positive aspects, for example me.
DB dont worry u will be just fine there... lol come on now its better then the flames town ain't it.... waisay DB dua kawa che zu hum dalta na laray laar sham... bas med school kay admission milao shee cheta bya i am outa here... and yeah think about positive aspects like hayaa i dont know who he/she is ( da day kooma tror da) akhpala kho day nada. :-s
Qirus…No don’t get me wrong. I wasn’t refering to them prices, it was the desis
Hayaa, sweetaMatos! U’re one huge factor playing a vital role in making me feel at home in Ronto. I’m so counting on that. smackaroos
Mady, Git yer own advirtyzment man! Don’t be ruinin ma thread! OUT!!! Hope u’re not going to polute the city too much before I set out my heavenly presence in it :GLARING eyes Icon: bwt ajkal ap ki dum kidhar hie-> X-Factory? :rolleys:
Hawai, Hayaa is my long time gup buddy. My sister, my soulmate all that u know
The red flames city has a charm of its own. When you are exposed to more of Canada, u’ll realize what i really mean I’ll miss the chinkook
DB thats cool so Hayyaa is my aunty then... :D hayaa aunty salam.... i am hawaii fire DB is my phopho :P ( sanga tror su de khwaralee dee) hey DB have u heard the news yet.... and what time do u get online maray... shpay ka de raizay.... pata day na lagee...
velkum velkum DB…am sure u’ll adjust well here InshaAllah
PS as for apts in toronto, definitly no shortage of that…esp now cuz of the low mortgage rates, apt rentals are more readily available as more and more ppl are opting to buy instead of rent…
couple of things to keep in mind…where will ur hubby be workin? no idea yet? try to get a place closer to it…u don’t want to be living in brampton and commuting to scarborough in rush hr traffic unless u have to…or vice versa…so keep ur options open till u get a few things straightened out after u arrive here…