Moving To Calgary!!

It’s Deerfoot :snooty:
And there is a lot here, you just need to figure that out on your own. Boring people will bore their as*es off here and those who know how to have fun will have fun. Doesn’t matter if you live in Calgary or Chinchpokli.

If obviously thats all u think of when u wear one :hoonh:

Aur haN, Oilers tumharay national celebs to Kanayda kay andar nahi rakh sakthi, tuo oilers ki baath hi kia karna. The day W Grtski walked off to join Amerikan team, my heart was totified from Edmonton. NOt to mention I was residing there at that time. Yep, spent one crapy cold yr :slight_smile: ALways running to Calgary on weekends!

Anyway… u guys are invited to come to Calgary anytime u feel like living 'n partying :smiley:

Re: Moving To Calgary!!

Hi all,
We are a young couple just moved to Calgary from Toronto. I’m glad to have read this thread since we were wondering how to go about meeting people and making some desi friends in a new city. We’re both from the Delhi area, friendly urbanites, and not overly religious, so I’m not sure meeting people at the mandir is the greatest option for us. Any suggestions on how to meet like-minded Indian Calgarians? :confused: Thanks!

PS: Destinee, are you still around? I noticed that you live near the mosque in the SW…so do we! Maybe we could correspond?

The nouveau Calgarian

Re: Moving To Calgary!!

Calgary is definetly a lot better than Edmonton! and the transit service where I live is good in the week-days but not on the week-ends. But most of NW area has good transit service plus its easier to get to downtown and University isnt far either. Coming to calgary, I would definetly live in the NW area, around edgemont, Panorama or Citadel, etc.