My sister is leaving next week. She’s getting married and then will move to UK!
I don’t know how to deal with it right now she is packing and cleaning out her room and I’m like sitting here crying!..I should be happy cuz of her wedding coming up in a few days…but all I can think of is that’s she’s gonna LEAVE, move away and I won’t see her for god knows how long.
And I know I can call her, talk to her, visit her…but it’s not the same thing!
God…I hope I can get myself together for the next few days to come!
SO tell me about ur experiences, how did u deal with it (sibling moving out)?
like i said to you personally...shinoo stop being a retard... like i said life goes on... the most important person in your life is you. Parents/siblings/friends are just temporary relationships. Just take them like that. Life is full of flavours enjoy all of them. Get off ur lazy bum and keep ur self busy.
as for my experinces...
i love my parents/sisters
moved to nyc 3 months ago havent missed them a single bit made new relationships and friends ..which i know are temporary too.
*love thyself and thyself alone *
My sister is leaving next week. She's getting married and then will move to UK!
I don't know how to deal with it :( right now she is packing and cleaning out her room and I'm like sitting here crying!...I should be happy cuz of her wedding coming up in a few days.....but all I can think of is that's she's gonna LEAVE, move away and I won't see her for god knows how long.
And I know I can call her, talk to her, visit her...but it's not the same thing! :(
God...I hope I can get myself together for the next few days to come!
SO tell me about ur experiences, how did u deal with it (sibling moving out)?
*sad Shino :(
awwwwwwwwwww.. dont worry na.. think about it this way..u can get her room now ;) :D
she will visit u yaar.. dont worry :) n congrats on ur sister's wedding :)
Gamma my paki, I agree with you completely. Shinoo, the only certain thing in life is the fact that life will change on you as soon as you get accustomed. Life is dynamic, a static life would get dull. New things are exciting, yes new things can be scary, but still fun. Enjoy.
Shinno Mubarak ho !!
And with regards to leaving or moving out, you will be fine in few days. you are not feeling goiod just because she is moving out …think of her you have all the other family members with you and only going to be away from her but , she is going alone leaving you al away from her (of course for good) but still she must be more sad won’t she ? so cheer up and help her out instead of sitting like a sad bird.
good girl
Well the first thing that I did when my brother moved out was to start moving my things into his old room. That made me feel a lot better, cos his room was like three times bigge than mine.
It was really kind of weird for a while though - the house just felt really empty AND my mum's nagging was focused on just me, without my brother around to divert attention.
Eventually I got used to it and started enjoying it - In fact, I'd be slightly annoyed if he were to move back in!!!!! Th house feels nice and big without my brother around.
AND best of all.... he's not here to eat my chocolate anymore so my precious cholocate supplies last for weeks and months rather than just days!
Shinoo, it’ll be ok..I promise It’s great that your sis is getting married but yeah, it must be difficult for you to separate from her. I’m the oldest and it always goes through my head that how will my siblings handle me getting married and moving out for good.
shinno dear, this is life, you cant live with your sister forever and one day u will move out too. I understand your feelings, when my sister left after marriage, I felt alone but it went away and now its normal, u just need time to get used to the new situation. Believe me yeh hota hai. :)
i can kind of relate to it a bit..mostly you'll be missing out on the talks..like you are close to your sis..and after siblings move out..its not like everyday thing..where you just pour on all your everyday stories to them..on the other hand i can see that your relations will be strengthening with your other siblings. When i used to live in pakistan..my cousin sister was more closer to me than my brothers..but when i moved to canada over the time..i became good friend with my brothers.
I have noticed that sometimes when siblings move away they become more fond and close to their siblings..coz they can look back and realize all the good qualities about their siblings..so i hope that things go well for you both InshaAllah
All of my brothers have moved out and now its just me living at home. I feel lonely at times but then I was always the one most comfortable being by myself. I tend to keep myself occupied, and am generally content. It took time getting used to it, as everyone has stated. It was the worst at the beginning when everyone would call home mostly to speak to parents and would end up ignoring me unintentionally. Took a few months to get used to it, but you eventually do. And when you do get together you enjoy it even more because you missed being away so much. It will be fine, insha'Allah, give it time, and remember they are always there for you and miss you just as much as you miss them. hugz
Heyy shinz.. I only saw this thread now..
Ummm well.. So like I told you before.. Lekin wo tum khud bhi jaanti ho.. She’s is just a phone call away at all times.
But since I know after talking to you last night.. You feel relieved and all the stress is gone and you sounded so happy.. :k:
*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *
Gamma: You monkey. You moved to my hood and didn't even call. What a jerk. I am going to send out some homies to find you and mug your ass.