The biggest point is we missed home. And no one sponsored us so dont worry none of our ABCD or CBCD relatives were harmed or even bothered in the process :D
We'd be only relieved if you confirm that none of the Pakistani born brethren were harmed either.
The biggest point is we missed home. And no one sponsored us so dont worry none of our ABCD or CBCD relatives were harmed or even bothered in the process :D
Lol.... no doubt if I move anywhere, I'd miss my home, but I'd stick it out for at least a year before wanting to go back.. I think there's nothing wrong with moving back....but 2 months? eesh.
Hah. Literally Everyday i am running away from what most would call "opportunities" to move abroad. I have no desire whatsoever to move anywhere from Pakistan, this is home and this the kind of lifestyle i like and want to live. I can't deny that there are issues but i prefer this life with all these issues over everything else. Most say that i am letting go of many good opportunities because of this zidd of not moving abroad but they don't understand that its about my happiness and if my happiness is here then i have every right to make my decision based on it. And mind you, I have experienced life out of Pakistan too and people often show shock that even then this is my stance, to which i always answer, it is perhaps all the more because of that ;).
How easy would it be to move out of Pakistan? Well very easy, i'll just need to buy a ticket. What will make me move out of Pakistan? Only kismet can :).
My reasons for wanting to leave Pakistan.
1) Power outages.
2) The police scares the **** out of me. Those thugs are scary.
3) Living here is just too depressing.
4) I hate it over here.
Why am I still in Pakistan.
1) Can't leave my mom alone.
2) Was studying for the past 16 years.
3) Moving is scary. At least I get food here at my mom's house.
4) I'm too lazy.
Will never move out of Pakistan. I moved to Canada along with family in 2005 and we all came back after only 2 months only because we missed our country. There is no place like home!
Yes some people do want to move out of here and understandably so because they belong to middle or lower middle classes and it is very difficult to make ends meet when you belong to these classes but I havn't come across a single family from the upper or upper middle class who wants to move out. My cousin's family recently also got PR for Canada but they also opted out and have returned to Pakistan after 3/4 months
It is actually not only middle class lower class people that live abroad in America there is a growing number of "affluent" people that would fall in the category of being upper middle class, the parents live in Pakistan and once the kids have completed their education abroad they don't move back they get married and settled here too so maybe if you had been exposed to the culture through school or career or marriage then it would look different for you. Now I don't know about lifestyle but these upper middle class folks that I know have drivers, cooks, and maids in Pakistan but now because of their good degrees they work at top notch places in the US and it doesn't appear they are going back anytime soon.
Give me 1 example of any guy you know whose family has a running industry in Pakistan and he still is in the West since last 10+ years working for some corporation.
Yeah I know people who got their degrees from US/Canada and are working over there but owning a Civic and 1 kanal house back in DHA, Lahore does not makes you affluent. That is middle class at best.
The real affluent people of Pakistan do not crave for jobs in the US. They go and party in the US in summers and come back to their country. No one belonging to the upper class and in their right mind would want to work for a corporation for even $300k/year when they can earn $1,000k/year through their business back home and be their own boss
'cuz the probs in Pak arent really bothering these ppl.They have electricity 24/7.The higher officials are with them.They throw money & get their work done.They live like kings.Ofcourse they wouldnt want to move anywhere else where they HAVE to follow rules .
Give me 1 example of any guy you know whose family has a running industry in Pakistan and he still is in the West since last 10+ years working for some corporation.
Yeah I know people who got their degrees from US/Canada and are working over there but owning a Civic and 1 kanal house back in DHA, Lahore does not makes you affluent. That is middle class at best.
The real affluent people of Pakistan do not crave for jobs in the US. They go and party in the US in summers and come back to their country. No one belonging to the upper class and in their right mind would want to work for a corporation for even $300k/year when they can earn $1,000k/year through their business back home and be their own boss
Well duh! if your talking about business tycoons and that is your definition of affluent then you are basically talking about like 1-2% of the Pakistani population out of thousands who would leave at the opportunity to go abroad
nah dont ever feel like moving out of my beautiful country pakistan!life's good mashallah!i do take trips to USA every 2 years..but i only like it for a visit!pakistan rocks!;)
this. people this.
when ABCD's talk about affluent Pakistani's they have no idea what the hell they are talking about.
I couldn’t agree with you more. My sister’s husband is a part of that 1-2% elite industrial tycoons..they continued living in Khi for the first 5 years of their marriage, moved to the US for the next 7 years (long enough for their kids to be born and him to get citizenship) and then moved to Dubai, and are their now. He hated every second of his “retirement”…there is no way anyone who lives the life of the filthy rich in Pakistan would stay a second in the US.
And firenze, this “ABCD” has no problem understanding affluent Pakistanis, itna bhi generalize may karro yaar :sid:
Will never move out of Pakistan. I moved to Canada along with family in 2005 and we all came back after only 2 months only because we missed our country. There is no place like home!
Yes some people do want to move out of here and understandably so because they belong to middle or lower middle classes and it is very difficult to make ends meet when you belong to these classes** but I havn't come across a single family from the upper or upper middle class who wants to move out. **My cousin's family recently also got PR for Canada but they also opted out and have returned to Pakistan after 3/4 months
You obviously don't know many ppl.. I can think of half a dozen (inc one or two family members) as well as a couple of examples on this very forum.. Keep thinking this tho it it helps you feel better ;) And staying 2 months is a pretty poor example of 'moving' to a country.. Going by that logic half of us ABCDs in Life1 have 'moved' to Pakistan..
(I know a lot might be but not all affluent desis are into the typical upper class servants type lifestyle.. those who aren't are obviously the kind who choose to stay abroad)