Movies and TV shows with violence and nudity

Re: Movies and TV shows with violence and nudity

haha, this thread reminds me once i forgot my baroque art book on the dining table. lol

haha that reminds me i once forgot a nekkid girl on the coffee table. lol :gizzy:

When I was in high school, I watched American Pie 2 with my dad :)

Wow.

You guys are really comfortable with your parents. The most awkward, potential moment with my parents happened at my high school graduation. We all got a little card to write a message which would be read when we go on stage. In my infinite wisdom, I decided to play a joke. As I'm going up and the little old secretary is about to read my message, I'm thinking, "idiot, idiot idiot, this was a bad idea".

She starts to read: "going to University A for blah blah blah next year. P.S Skeet...skeet". All the students start laughing, some of the teachers were laughing and some were just shaking their heads at me. My only thoughts were what am I going to tell my parents if they ask me what that means lol.

Just skeet or was it the start of some another word?

I can never watch intimate scenes with family or siblings. Its just the way its always been, either fast forward or change the channel. I remember was watching bride and prejudice with my family and we told my dad we watched it before and the scene where that really weird and funny guy from america is on his bed in his american flag boxers is on and I started fast forwarding it. I completely forgot about it. Then my dad asked you have seen this film nah. We were like urm not all of it just some of the beginning. Oh I was so embarrassed.

We change channels when such a scene comes. Mostly you know when such a scene is about to come, so banda pehle hi channel baddal sakta hai.

I remember once we were sitting and watching a show, and all of a sudden two guys on the show hugged each other.
Ammi said: Lagta hai bhai haiN.

and then they started to kiss each other :smack: like a real kiss :o
Ammi: *&^!@%

:omg: :smack:

If I know that a scene might be coming up, then i change the channel, since the remote is mostly with me or my dad. But in those movies that i dunno if a kissing/sexual scene bombards us, then it’s like cough…ohh i need water! or shayad mobile per call ayi hai ya message :smack:

Just "skeet". And if you know what that means, then explaining it to your parents would be just...yeah lmao.

Just “skeet”. If you know what that means, then you know that explaining it to your parents would be…yeah lmao.

Hahaha imagine watching Brokeback Mountain or something with a really old school aunti.

Why would you want to imagine anything to do with Brokeback Mountain man? Freud would love to have a conversation with you. Just sayin' is all brotherman.

LOL..I read this as nanijaan covered her own face with her dupatta!!

Damn straight man, don't care how many oscars that movie got, I'm never watching it!

I don't think for most desi parents, violence is ever much of a concern or growing up watching desi channels, wasn't exposed to much anyway.

Nudity on the other hand is a cause for a major freak out. LOL. And it always happens that during those awkward moments either the remote has disappeared from the face of this planet or the stupid tv is stuck. cringe I've had so many of those moments, now I just end up giggling or looking for excuses like 'oh I think the door bell rang' or 'I'll go and make chai'.

Tv shows are not much of an issue since now it's a given that there might be such a scene so you watch out but it's so awkward when you are watching a perfectly safe show like Masterchef but during the break some random adv pops up.

The funny thing she said was "Haye haye... apni (Urdu for a*) dekha rahi hai hawwwww hayeee *Covers my face with dubatta" :D

mhmh:nahi:

It all for the arts, so it is ok!

LOL..I was watching friends on tv once and there was this scene from Friends where Phoebe was kissing Rachel. My aunt walked in and she's like yeh kya behoodgi lagayi hui hai?

^LOL i remember that episode.. ahh good old 90s.