Motor Cycle

Is it allowed for women to drive motor cycle in Pakistan?

Back in early 70's..when I was posted at HBL Metropole Hotel Branch.. there WAS this Christian female..working as a Secretary at one of the many offices they had at Metropole's first floor. She had this MOPED which she confidently rode to and from office/home regularly.

Amazingly...it was in 2002 that I met her at a function...a Christian Communian at my Christian friend's place..where she recognized me as she use to visit our branch that we had her workplace account.

Her MOPED is with her grandson now...as an antique.

There's absolutely no binding on a female to ride a MOTORBIKE... like driving a car. It's just that our Country is still not sane enough to understand and accept anything which the male chauvenists think.. has been made by ALLAH to be their execlusive right....and not of women.

I remember when PIA's Shukriya Khanum became the first female pilot of it's FOKKER F-27...it was like earth moved for the MEN ----:)

MOTORBIKE ho ya GADDHA GAARI...agarr MARD chala sakta hai...tou AURAT bhi....ussay itna kamzoor na samjhein!

Thanks,

dont think so really..

As far as traffic laws/license rules are concerned...there's no binding at all...that a female cannot ride a motorbike..!

Re: Motor Cycle

^^^,,, women can even drive, bus, truck, auto rickshaw, mini van or anything they want..

surprisingly, our ladies are flying aircrafts and driving cars, but we dont see them driving bikes or other vehicles, cause of the society.

I have seen one lady in Lahore to be riding a bike on her own..

in punjab lady police constables are riding honda 125 bikes, doesn that prove that women are allowed to do so?

No body know the law in Pakistan?

^^^ well I know the law, I designed major part of Police Reporting and record management system in Punjab. There is no restricition what so ever about women driving a motor bike or scooter. its society that a lady driving a bike may get more attention from people.

^^ more attention from people.. and more tension ( somewhere) in the people

-

Where did you come up with this ****?

So it is social issue.

So, it means that there is conflict between the social values and law in Pakistan. The laws in Pakistan are not based on the society wishes. Is That right.