Re: mothers of multiples
khatti, you are amazing! i clap for you too!!! :)
I still want twins but damn I love my sleep too...
Khatti you're amazing
Khatti, I've been with my wife at both deliveries and I understand the stress and pain mothers go through, but your account almost fainted me. You ladies are brave and strong and one heck of multi taskers. No wonder we men expect you to make tea for us while you are vacuuming the house and bathing the kids at the same time.
TLK bhai change ur avatar................ khatti is r new superwoman :D
mothers of multiples
Wow khatti:lajawab:
TLK bhai change ur avatar................ khatti is r new superwoman :D
My avatar is of superman, not of superwoman :D
Khatti, I've been with my wife at both deliveries and I understand the stress and pain mothers go through, but your account almost fainted me. You ladies are brave and strong and one heck of multi taskers. No wonder we men expect you to make tea for us while you are vacuuming the house and bathing the kids at the same time.
Haha!! Yea, it was no picnic to go through, but what do they say.."That which does not kill you only makes you stronger"?!?!
I know it sounds cliche, but I really could not have gone through any of it without my husband's support. He was the real trooper! He never shyed away from any of the medical stuff, starting with our problems concieving, all the way through IVF and then all the struggles we had with the twins' early delivery.
Reading back through this thread, I forgot to mention something....when the twins were 6 months old, I came down with shingles!!!! That is what ultimately made me stop nursing. It was so god awful!!! Imagine being 30 years old with a case of shingles!! Oye Ve!! It took me a good 3-4 months to fully recover. My doctor said that the stress of the twins delivery weakend my immune system, and since I had had chicken pox as a child, the virus lays dormant and can resurface (with a vengence!!) when our immunity is compromised.
Thanks everyone for your kind comments and sweet sentiments. It all seems so long ago, but whenever I think back to those days, I immediately see my precious boys and it makes every second worth it.
Bachay waaqi main Allah SWT ki nemat hain.
Khatti. ![]()
Stupid question, but do parents ever get confused which kid is which, esp newborn? esp if they’re identical?
Lol, yea, with newborn twins it can get confusing sometimes, especially in the middle of the night when you’re sleep deprived and they are screaming! But with fraternal twins, naa, it’s easy to tell them apart.
You’ve seen their pics, they really don’t look anything alike. Whenever people tell me they look identical, I think “seriously?!?! what are you smoking???”
Khatti I wanted twins coz pre kids I thought eik baar Mein you get done and that is that. But after doing night time feedings for one kid and reading abt ur twins I know Allah only gives us what we can handle. May Allah make everyone's kids see how hard it is for parents and make them good naik awlaad. Aameen
i have no words khatti. just.. bravo! i wonder if there is a diff level of jannat at the feet of a mother of multiples
hehe..
are you done with having kids khatii? i bet you are ![]()
waht.. is khatii the only one with multiples?! devilicious. .kidhar ho tum.
lol, that would be something feeding the same kid twice and leaving one totally hungry
Done?!?!?! Sometimes, I don’t even want the ones that I already have!! Lol, j/k!!!
Sadly, I cannot have anymore babies, do to my reproductive problems, I had a complete hysterectomy 5 years ago.
But when I do see all the cute munchkins here on GS, I’ll admit, it makes my (non-existant) uterus hurt and I think “what if…” ![]()
And then something crashes, I hear the yells and I snap back into reality!! ![]()
Awww… Im sorry to hear bout that..
… Allah behtar jaantha hai… He gave u 3 beautiful kids… Mashallah ![]()
And there is nothing cute bout these blood suckers we call babies. U are missing nothing!
One is Teething on my knees at this very min and the other is trying to make my hair with a spoon and forcep. SiGh
Khatti, you are one amazing chica ![]()
khatti - wow! hats off to you!
I would love love to have twins. . Inshallah one day :)
Both my mom and MIL didn't even know that they were having twins until their 6-7 month. Woah! I would freak out if I found out that late lol. My mother actually broke down in tears at a wedding years ago because she couldn't handle us 4 kids at once (twins were infants, I was 1 and my sister was 2).
^ haha.. my mother didn't know till quite late either.
khatti, I need to give my ammi a hug after reading your posts... though she didn't go through as much as you physical problems wise but still I can imagine it wouldn't have been easy.
afshi: man... 4 kids with 2 twins... and you being just 1... holy wow! did she live in a joint family or was she on her own? i wanna see just who the twins are.. blog mein share karo sahbash!
masi: we should all hug our moms just for keeping us alive :D
mothers of multiples
My MIL had a miscarriage(twin boys) when she picked up hubby as a kid:hinna: i wish there were twins in our family too:naak:
how old was your hubby?