it has got to be one of the most saddest shows i have ever watched… on ARY and then GEO .. mothers abondoned by their grown up kids and left in homes for the homeless (i think) alongwith orphans etc…
gosh… i got all teary eyed.. how can kids do this.. the woman who kept u in her belly for 9 months.. went thru pain alone and that of labour, helped u along in life, to just abondon her and not even check up … its horrible…
how can one hope to be successful in life when they treat their folks like utter crap??
a couple of women were telling the host to pls pass on mssgs to their family members, their kids, to please come and check up on them, just once..
very heartbreaking especially when these women play with orphans who live with them , giving them the love they would give to their own grandkids, had they been given the chance… hai… very very heartbreaking
yeh it was very sad esp the one that came on ary i think we r talking bout the same one and the son had moved houses and he never told the house and they (the husnband and wife )had a little tiff
That show on ARY on mother day was REALY SAD…along with that it was a good show as well. I am sure 95% of the people would have cried watching this show. :k:
I caught ARY show "Yee bhee eik maa hai" (if i remember the name correctly). Show was touching and made me cry (just like everyone else). Specially when daughter in law was lying about her mother-in-law k she died about a year ago due to etc etc and that piece of s*** son of that maa was sitting quite looking @ wife ...as if he does not have b**** to accept the fact that he left his own mother at edhi home and then changed the home so edhi guys cant track back!!
I was watching bits and pieces of it. It was really depressing ... the story of the family who claimed their mother had gone insane when she really had not and put her in an asylum. They confronted the family and they said they have no clue who she is but they were lying. :(
If you watch the Istikhara show on QTV, a lot of parents phone in asking for duas and wanting to know why their kids are no longer speaking to them or have abandoned them. They ask if someone has done jadoo on them. :(
It sounds like it is becoming much more common in Pak to leave parents in "old folks homes" aka Edhi trust. The same concept was frowned upon (and still is) when talking about the evil Westerners.
Rukhs, I was watching the Sunsilk competition on PTV two weeks ago and the judges asked one of the girls if they should open up old folks homes for parents. The girl was all for it, thought it was a great idea and said all Pakistanis should put their parents in these homes. I think more people than a lot of us would like to admit are in favour of the old peoples' homes.
It's sad. They have this idea that we stick our own parents in them here in the evil west, but they are mistaken. Majority of people look after their parents.
ithink the majority of these ppl dont really understand the love they got from their parents they were lucky they had a mum who stayed up with them during the nite wen they were ill worked hard just to get them to skool and this is how they thank their mothers .my friend whos mother passed away was crying at the prgramme saying these ppl dont realise how lucky they r.they r just take advantage tht they have a mum wereas the orphans orr ppl without mothers look at them and think how pathetic they r
I think this change in our society has a little(I am being extra nice here) to do with the rigid stances of modern day bahus, who just have no patience for their MILs and FILs and want to stay in seperate fiefdoms of their own as inlaws ke ghar ka mahoal is too stifling.
but that is not a new idea Ash. There have been good bahus and bad bahus for a very long time!
I think it would be good for one of these channels to do some research as to the cause of such a change in "Eastern values". I would venture to think that a lot has to do w/ the new found materialism.
At the masjid that we usually go to there was this aunty w ho came few month back. She was looking so tired and was crying. Ami ji went forward and sat next to her and that women poured her heart.
She has 4 sons all adults married - who kicked her out of her own home. I think they tricked her signing the papers so property could be under their name.
*sigh
why do people forget what goes around it comes around.
very sad indeed. one thing most of us fail to understand time afer time is that if this became a serious thing in the future then we'd end up in old peoples' homes aswell. worse thing is to be alone by yourself in your own house when kids leave you behind. most ppl take such steps after marriage. now who is to be blamed? that varies from situation to situation. i personally think its the wife who doesn't want to live with in laws and thus moving out and having a new home becomes unavoidable.
you know ashtray this has alot to do with what their own mothers taught them. If they never learned tameez they will never give tameez. When one sees their mother giving izat to her FIL, MIL or SIL. A child will automatically learn and improve on that part of relationships.
At the masjid that we usually go to there was this aunty w ho came few month back. She was looking so tired and was crying. Ami ji went forward and sat next to her and that women poured her heart.
She has 4 sons all adults married - who kicked her out of her own home. I think they tricked her signing the papers so property could be under their name.
*sigh
why do people forget what goes around it comes around.
isn't that a good thing? wives wants husbands who are joru ke ghulam. now obviously u won't share the reasons behind all that kicking out part. bcoz somewhere we'd see the involvement of their wives in all this fiasco.