Most Emberrasing moment of your life ?

Fayz the thread is about the most embarrassing moment - not the least .:o

haha! woman you are BAD :hehe:
LK, hey we got so much in common :hug:

Either you tell or I’ll have to ask my reliable sources.:blush:

I cant recall which was my most embarrassing moment - I’ll have to think about it.It could be getting locked into somebodys room -or when I tripped and spilled the tea, this was when an aunty was over with a potential rishtah…not sure.But my most recent embarrassing moment was when I rushed out of the elevator in Montreal this past Eid -into the arms of a desi guy.No ,I did NOT do it on purpose.I rushed out and tripped and the next thing you know I was in his arms.

I was having a summer adventure in another city, so I was away from my parents for the summer…had to take care of my own meals, etc.

So, I was in the mood for eggs for a while, because the hole I was living in didn’t even have its own kitchen.

Yeah…so I saw a cute little traditional diner down the street and I had been eyeing it for a while. Prices were pretty reasonable - I think I paid like 3 or 4 bucks for a plate of 2 eggs was it? Or something like that, I dunno.

So I order my plate of eggs, and I’m all excited, because I hadn’t had eggs in two weeks and darnit, I like my eggs for breakfast.

I eat them with salt and pepper. Desi style, I guess.

So, I just sprinkle the salt and the pepper on the egg. Start eating it. ‘It tastes strange - yeh kaise andhay hain?’ I think to myself. I keep eating thinking maybe they’re fresh eggs from some farm - organic stuff.

'They’re surprisingly…sweet…" I think to myself, yet I keep eating.

Half-way thru the sweetness was just making me ill. I thought, yeh kaise andhay hain yaar??

Just then my eye fell upon the salt shaker on the bar across from me, and I did a double take. Then I looked at the salt shaker on my table, and I came to discover that I had sprinkled sugar on my eggs rather than salt.

It was my last morning in this city and the last morning of my adventure, and I ruined my last breakfast in this city by absent-mindedly sprinkling sugar on my eggs.

I was so ashamed, that I dared not order another one.

And yes, I at the rest of the sweet egg. :mad:

Walking the length of Stratford Road with my kameez in my shalwar was fairly embarrassing.

Walking in on my friends having sex was pretty bad too, but more for them than me :o

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
Walking the length of Stratford Road with my kameez in my shalwar was fairly embarrassing.

hahaha!!!

I was late catching the train into downtown which meant I would be late for work. I still had a few minutes so I ran up the street and I could see the train pull into the station. I was stuck waiting to cross the street cause of all the traffic so I dodged between the cars.

A few more women were doing the same thing. We all got to the staircase at the same time ... all running up and then we were finally on the platform. The train was waiting for us.

They all seemed to pass me though, which is when I tripped and fell. Not only did the entire trainload full of people see me fall flat on my face, but one of the women who out ran me, stepped back OFF the train, grabbed me, pulled me up and then threw me onto the train.

She was also really overweight. So yes, I was out-ran by an overweight woman who lifted me up and threw me onto the train.

Tsk, mortifying I tell ya. Everybody was looking at me. :D

When I was 16, we went on a family outing from Karachi to a farm in interior Sindh that one of my uncles owned.

So during the middle of the day, me and two of my burqa-wearing cousins decide to take a walk around the farm (which was HUGE). They had the benefit of their burqas to protect them from the sun; clever ol’ me decided to go around with nothing on my head.

After 30 minutes I had sunstroke and passed out. I came to to find that my two cousins were dragging me, one holding each arm, through the farm’s dirt walkways to the farmhouse where everyone was at.

I remember all the farm workers basically laughing at the kid being dragged along by two fully burqa-clad girls, none of them offered to help :mad:

And to top it off, once we got to the farmhouse one of those cousins had an incredibly fun time reviving me by continually throwing glasses of cold water into my face until I snapped out of my sun-induced daze.

I think shikra's story was the funniest
and lastknightess made it all up. :p

dont know if its the most embarassing but this happened today. i was going to the uni waiting for the tram to come and there was this van parked in front of me. and i started doing what people do when they're before a reflective surface and they're alone. i combed my hair..i've bought a new jacket so i started patting myself cause its nice and fluffy and i like the noise the material makes. peering close into the window cause one of my eyes seemed smaller than the other and the vagons door slid open and a lady asked if i needed anything.. with five idiotic people sitting laughing inside.

:(

I had to do a presentation/demonstration couple of months ago of some of the applications I have been developing. It was nothing serious, but I just wanted to guage the level of interest from certain investors; who also happen to be good friends. Prior to the presention, I was sitting at a coffee shop, across from their office, testing different components of the application, for some reason the application crashed and stopped working :smack:, and there’s was no other way to really debug it. I didn’t want to miss the meeting, since it was also a matter of trust and confidence, so I decided to proceed, and on my way, I was continued to think what to exactly present and how to wing it in a board room full of seven to eight people.

Instead of doing the presentation of the actual application, I ended up showing them the broader concept from the vendor’s website, but these guys are really shrewd, and they sort of knew this was not they were really anticipating, and at the end of the meeting, the owner of the company flatly asked me; ‘Well! what do you exactly need from us…some investment?’. Since, the presentation didn’t go as planned, so I wasn’t ready for that kind of response either. So, I told them that the technology isn’t quite mature yet, and over the short period they should think about implementing such apps for their company. I felt very embarrassed just because the presentation went totally awry.

When I got back home, after couple of hours, I got a call from the owner of the company and he told me that there’s another project which is ready to go and they are willing to give it a go, and whether I was interested in working on it. So, at the end the outcome of the meeting turned out to be much better than I had expected

You guys call this embarrassing. Ok some are!

Originally posted by SAJAL: *
I think **shikra's
* story was the funniest
and lastknightess made it all up. :p

No lady..it was ALL truth...honest!

i guess this is a common circumstance which everybody finds himself in :)

I came out of the loo - me was too drowned in the project execution - anyhow I came to my seat...straightaway i went into a meeting at my desk with the team - three females and a male - the male suddenly started pestering me into having a cup of tea - i started saale yahan par phati padi hai and you want a cup of tea...the girls were lookin the other way and not concentrating on the plan - the guy kept on lets go out of the cubicle for a moment...I was irritated - I blasted out 'whats wrong with you guys'...the guy replied 'sir your fly is open'...girls started giggling and I was embarassed and I did not want to look like a fool - so i said - ' to kya hua - is main itna pareshaan hone ki baat to nahi hain...kuch dikh to nahi raha hain na' and I stood up and rushed to the loo...uske baad to i was the butt of all fly jokes in the office... :(

It was early in the morning (6:15am) I worked on the 33rd floor, I got in the elevator and had the urge to fart and I did, I mean who is going to be in the office at 6:15 am besides a few security guards. I smelt cream cheese with scallions and the sesame bagel that I had for snack last night. It reaked like a dead skunk in the elevator. The elevator stopped and I said out loud "Boy my fart was not that bad" implying that the elevator had stopped; as I had finished saying it the door opened and about 7 people in suits walked in, one said "must be 'cause it stinks like hell". I wanted to get out of that elevator so bad. I am a marked man.

^^ :hehe:

Okay I dunno if this is the 'most' embarrasin, I dont get embarrased easily what can i say im a lil besharam lol anyways once in uni, i went to the students union to play some pool with my friends. Anyways there i saw a male friend of mine playin on an arcade game with his back towards me, i could only see his jacket.....I went up from behind him and started punchin him on his back really hard...(this guy's a boxer)....he turned around and i realised...IT WASN'T MY FRIEND AT ALL, IT WAS SOMEONE ELSE... luckily i didn't damage him too much,and he was a nice guy so he took it well.....now whenever i see him he asks me hows my boxin trainin goin....hmmmmm

*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *

Walking in on my friends having sex was pretty bad too, but more for them than me :o

Eh? You from birmingham. Blimey AND you're a moderator. Never thought one of the gutless mods would be from my own hometown. If only I could meet you I would give you a piece of my mind, young woman.

Such a violent girl :nono:

:mocking:

Please don’t hurt me :frowning:

Thankoo :blush: Do I get a prize now? :halo:

Reading someone else’s story, I just remembered another one of mine.

It was international night, I was dressed up in punjabi attire. I went downstairs to have dinner before the performance. There, I saw my friend sitting but I couldn’t see her clearly as I didn’t have my glasses on. So I went up to her back, waited for her to realize that someone’s standing behind her so she would look to see who it is. I had a smile on my face, she turned back, looked at me, put her hand on her chest and screamed! I got nervous and I felt embarrassed when I found out she wasn’t my friend but she resembled her. I didn’t know what to say, I quietly turned around looking here and there to see if anyone saw that, and walked away :blush: This is how I looked that night (I don’t blame her for getting scared and screaming!)

[thumb=A]Punjabi%20Sohail.JPG[/thumb]