Most disrespected man

There is no doubt now that Mush is the most disrespected man in Pakistan. Mush supporters on GS go cry and mourn the loss of boot-licking toady President of our beloved Pakistan.

If he is even a little bit man, he should go commit suicide.

I wonder how this president even sleeps by having the blood of thousands of his citizens on his hand. Oh i remember he is 'darkened extremist ’ who relaxes with a glass of ‘juice’.

Butcher of lal masjd has been morally defeated.! At last there is hope for Pakistan.

Jubilation across pakistan at this good news regarding reinstatement of CJ proves how popular Mush is. He has lots all moral ground and support across the board. Yet some Mush lovers living far far away in fools paradise are protecting this worst dictator in Pakistan’s history.

Re: Most disrespected man

If he was the worst dictator, wouldn't he just ignore the court?

In fact, the very fact that Musharraf accepts and subjects himself to the Supreme Court's decision proves that he is not a dictator; rather than ruling by dictate, he rules only how the Supreme Court authorises him to rule.

Today's judgement has proven that Musharraf views the Supreme Court as being a higher authority than himself, proves that he views himself and his government as being bound to act only within the law as defined by the court.

so you say this decision proves that he views himself bound to act within the confines of the court. If hypothetically now the Supreme Court decides that he cannot hold two positions simultaneously, do you seriously believe that Musharraf would accept that verdict too?

When will Mush/MQM supporters stop trying to fool the rest of Pakistan??

Mush has forced the LFO upon the country, tore up the constitution, amongst many other illegal acts.

Only when the good people of Pakistan finally started fighting back was Mush forced into retreat.

God bless the good people of Pakistan in their battle against the dictator, may many more victories come their way :jhanda:

When has Musharraf blanketly ignored a ruling of the Supreme Court? Ever since he seized power he has constantly sought approval from and bound himself by the Supreme Court's rules.

The Supreme Court authorized his coup, but then subjected it to elections in 2002 which Musharraf held despite it being obvious that elections would dilute his power (which the elections did)

I'm sure that if the Supreme Court ruled he couldn't hold the civilian and military positions at once, then he would abide by it - since he has never defied the Court's rulings before even when the court's rulings went against his own agenda.

What's illegal about it? The Supreme Court ruled his takeover was legal; therefore, the power by which he amended the constitution and brought int he LFO was legal too.

Unless you are suggesting the Supreme Court is flawed?

im forgetting the events at that time, but wasnt the Supreme Court ruling that his takeover is legal the only way for the country to transition from martial law to civilian courts and some semblance of democracy?

I'll dig up the details after my meeting in 5 minutes, but I would be surprisedif that was the ruling since at no stage has Musharraf ever declared a state of martial law in Pakistan.

he avoided the term, but the constitution was effectively voided wasnt it

Maddy... What nonsense.

If this evil Mush respected law in the first place he wouldn't have toppled Nawaz sharif . If this evil Mush was law abiding he wouldn't have sent this 'illegal' reference against the CJ in the first place.

Wake up! Pakistanis are not dumb, deaf and blind!

I am totally disgusted at people's mentality here. With such manifest signs and proofs they still support the butcher of Lal Masjid.

Had educated people like you and others not supported dictators and one man shows , we would not have been in this mess today. Its people like you and me that these dictators easily have been fooling.

When will we as a nation wake up.

DOn't get me wrong i know how democratic govt's function also. But just think, dictators by sending them outside Pakistan make the democratic thieves even bigger heroes. This is our tragedy!

not if he wants to win an election in a couple of months time. :hehe:

A man who ignored and broke the constitution will respect the court decision? He had no choice.

who? rashid ghazi or the burqaman ghazi? :P which one of your heroes are you talking about.

Nahi ji thats not true. Court never authorized his coup. His hand picked judges ok the coup under the infamous "doctrine of necessity". Remember he send most of the judges of SC packing after the coup.

Pir Sahab, as if you don't know.

Loud and clear.....Musharraf...Pervez Musharraf - Butcher of Lal Masjid!!!

and

Abdul Rasheed Ghazi Shaheed- The Lion of Lal Masjid !!! (even though his way was debatable, but he didn't deserve death)

So, where were we...

Mush - the butcher and traitor of Pakistan! Every Pakistani knows it well!

haen, lion?
geedar ki tarah bhag raha tha jab mara gaya..
bhagora lion tha maybe ;)

but we do agree that he did not deserve to die then. he needed to be gitmo'ised for a while and then tried in court and then hung like a petty murderer.

You are much higher than this. Very educated and intelligent. Just be realistic.:flower1:

I am being realistic, this guy had all the opportunity in the world to give himself up. But he did not, and wanted no legal proceedings against him, he thought he could do anything, and he would be above the law.

He was no lion, he was an opportunistic evil man, who got what was coming his way.

PS: read your own statements sometimes, should you be holding yourself to the same standards you are requesting from others now. read your first post in this thread and let me know.

He really is much more than i said. realistically speaking ;)

Laeeq, come on yaar, there's nobody more respectable than a man who takes defeat (fair or unfair) with a straight brow. Pretty soon with Musharraf accepting this, the anti-Mush will be left with little to whine about against him. Guess who'll be more respected then when history is written say 25 years from now? The 'dictator' who took 'dictation' from the Supreme Court or the politicians and legal professionals etc who tried to cash in on an opportunity for selfish or political agendas creating social, political as well as judicial crisis in the country?