Most controversial person

Who should be named the most controversial person of the past century?

My choice …in a few posts…

• If truth is knowledge, knowledge is power, and power corrupts, then are
    all the liars in the world really the good guys?..*

Of course,

Bin Laden

In the context of Sub-Continent & Pakistan? Or World?

Md.Ali Jinnah

Islo

Hey “few Posts” have bneen posted Islo ,I know you are a married lady with busy life but even your husband can understand such urgent matters

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/tweetie.gif

Main Akela he chalaa thaa janib-e-manzil magar
Log saath aatey rahey aur Carvaan Badhta gaya

In my opinion, Ben Gurion (first PM of Israel) was the most controversial person fo the last century, he got away with everything and I mean EVERYTHING the israeli govt now 'supposeldy' stands against...the clandestine 'zionist fighters..were organised under him as an army...

and his opinion about Pakistan tickles my-not-so-funny-rather-extremely-annoyed-bones...when he said this in 1967

The world Zionist movement should not be neglectful of the dangers of Pakistan to it. And Pakistan now should be its first target, for this ideological State is a threat to our existence. And Pakistan, the whole of it, hates the Jews and loves the Arabs.
"This lover of the Arabs is more dangerous to us than the Arabs themselves.
For that matter, it is most essential for the world Zionism that it should now
take immediate steps against Pakistan.

"Whereas the inhabitants of the Indian peninsula are Hindus whose hearts have
been full of hatred towards Muslims, therefore, India is the most important
base for us to work therefrom against Pakistan.
"It is essential that we exploit this base and strike and crush Pakistanis, enemies of Jews and Zionism, by all disguised and secret plans."
And guess what..he got away with saying THAT as well....
so it makes me suspicious that all this hooplah with india and what not..underneath all that there are bigger forces working to keep that area of the world unbalanced....

• If truth is knowledge, knowledge is power, and power corrupts, then are all the liars in the world really the good guys?...*

How about Ayub Khan who found isloo jis kee aap Anarkali hain?

well isloo is one thing to his credit,and not a controversy becos its a fantabolous city!

• If truth is knowledge, knowledge is power, and power corrupts, then are
    all the liars in the world really the good guys?..*

Islo :
Salim bewafa nahi thha …sirf Akbar zalim thha

That was a good one Anarkali .for a kaneez.

I never studied Ben gurion ,Begin,Golda Meir ,I only know that THESE Jews so to say are not representative of all jew.These are again haegemonous jew of EUROPE who for all practical purpose belong in EUROPE not ASIA .They are GENETICALLY european..look art Paul newman,‘George’ of seinfield,all these wallstreet & hollywood executive do any of them can pass as Asians (middle eastern & Barbara Streisand having citizenship of an Arab country Palestine NOW called Israel???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

I said Jinnah b/c i havent found diametrically opposite opinion of the same man as him.Even more than 50 yrs after his death ,those that love him ,call him the greatest man ever .& those that hate him for millions of dead b/c RESULT of his ideas,discision & politics …say is the greatest disservice to mankind not to speak of muslims themselves.

My opinon is free , not controversial towards Jinnah but then Iam muslim & feel his intentions according to his thaught was for the GOOD of the muslim!

or Was it ?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

[This message has been edited by FYI (edited March 07, 2002).]

A small list is as under:
-First from the Forces to take on Democracy
-Fell in love with America when Russians eyed us
-Sold his lands before Agrarian Reforms
-Shifted Capital to his Home, compromising national convenience to his own
-Compromised East Pakistan in Trade
-Risked to go to war when he cud avoid it
-Couldnt control Bhutto as his FM to calm down violence both in Kahmir and in Bengal
blap blap…list buhat lambee hai..last but not the least…Lahore kee Anarkali ko bhee isloo keebana diya

FYI-I named him most controversial becos his impact on the world was far more dramatic than Ayub khan and the rest..he got away with murder and didnt even have to even try to hide it....and I agree with you about their euro-ness that peeps out from their sheep's costume....
perfectionisst.....I said to his CrEdIt not discredit @_@-->Shifted Capital to his Home, compromising national convenience to his own..even if he did for the reason u mention....it doesnt mean that isloo is not fully capable of being the capital..its a great city that has taken its capital position quite magnificiently....plus Khi and Lahore or whereever , in my opinion have too much of their own 'styles' to be capitals...

• If truth is knowledge, knowledge is power, and power corrupts, then are all the liars in the world really the good guys?...*

I WOULD SAY HITLER !!!!
or EIN STEIN !!!

I doubt you will find any body supporting itler …therefore cant be CONTROVERSIAL.

Einstein …hardly invokes controversy .Although tecghnically he has been proven wrong in his theory in Physics …but that is academic usual differences expected in all scientists big or small.

Islo …Ben gurion is not the only Israeli to get away with murder .In fact all citizen of Israel are indirectly live in a land that was occupied by blood shed in recent history.

Next name the most cruel,barbaric & killed most …ofcourse after Hitler ,Milosovic ,Saddam, etc.

Hum....
We need to define word "CONTROVERSIAL"...
Then we can take the disussion ahead!!!

AQ

Controversy implies difficulty in deciding easily .That seems to happen when equal number of ppl. hold opposite opinion of a person so as to make him difficult to be judged good or bad .

totally evil or insane are WACKO ,mad, crazy ,or looney IMO …:

what is isloo is it a city in pakistan?

Its short for islamabad...where have you been?

LOL, nice

HOw in the wolrd did you comeup with such an interesting nickname?