Most Balanced Analysis....

this is the most balanced column on current crisis…please pay attention to the last paragraph

Roznama Dunya

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2014/August/2014-08-21/LHR/colum_img/x35555_18909808.jpg.pagespeed.ic.2CwscFj5U5.jpg

Re: Most Balanced Analysis....

Very well written article.

I agree that IK should not take over Islamabad with 50-60 K people, but the point is this that when TUQ brought people out on the streets of Lahore, police shot 12 of them down. So now what is the choice of public if she wants to stand against the govt? If you do it any less quantity than 50/60K, no one would take you seriously. And I agree with the line that Miyan Sahab is offering today, what PMLN was making fun of few days ago. I said elsewhere today on GS that the responsibility of this long march does not go to IK, but Nawaz group. When you wont take your own Awaam seriously, then they will come out on the streets.

but he also said that this tradition of invading Islamabad with 50k people to get results and PM resignation will set a very wrong precedent .... because many other groups will start following same tradition and pakistan will become libya or syria ... menaing that imran's drmands are right but method is wrong....

you short term memory loss people.

TUQ came with people held isb hostage last year, what happened ????????

This time people do have real issue... that is way its real and more trouble some for govt.

Well not many can keep 50-60 K people on streets for days and days like Imran did. Lets be real. Other than him, no one has that kind of people power. Well maybe (in fact definitely) MQM has that people power, but ther really are not a national party. So there is no danger of this becoming a tradition.

come on yaar...aap kaya baat kar rahay hein TLK sahib

TAQ right next to him is keeping people right there...i mean right there and in a more organized fashion.

Fazal ur Rehman has thousands of students in madrassas driven by religous zeal and blind aqeedat...he can definitely do that

Jamat islami is the most organized party ...let me repeat, the most organized party with discipline and thousands of workers will follow jamat orders with passion and can definitely do that...

bhai jan hafiz saeed followers are so passionate that you have no idea...they work in most horrible conditions after natural disasters for months on hafiz's orders ....no issue for them to block a city for 2-4 weeks...no issue at all

and You are just assuming that Nawaz sharif cannnot do that...he has huge passionate follow ship in punjab.

and bhai sahib, if Imran and qadri succeed in getting resignation then it will definitely tell all other players and their followers that this tactic actually works...hence a dangerous precedence will be set....

I am not gonna argue, but forget about Juloos, many of the above mentioned cant gather even more than few thousands in their jalsa, let alone Juloos. Even then, many of those who gather are not supporters but just tamashaai. We are talking about a long march here dude, all the way from Lahore to ISB.

Re: Most Balanced Analysis…

Tableeghi Jamaat can gather over a million people for days.. If you don’t believe please visit Riawind in November.

There is an alternate balanced view also if you have the patience of listening to it:

Live With Talat - 20th August 2014

mianwali sey #Maoulouni_khan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Maoulouni_khan)

canada sey #Allama_Adwolf](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Allama_Adwolf)

lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)

Agree with posters above this will set a bad example every one will now look to hijack Islamabad from now on.

Balanced lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz)

People are forgetting that Nawaz Sharif had chance to avoid this situation to begin with, why is IK getting all the blame? I have stopped supporting PTI, specially the call for govt to go but people are not putting the blame in right places. Only Nawaz Sharif must go, rest of government can stay for all I care. He kept ignoring demand for rigging investigation, changed NADRA chief, tried to block all the roads for protests, charged TuQ for inciting while nothing to show for Model Town fiasco. Both Nawaz and Shahbaz must be removed and banned from future leadership of province/country, ban IK from future possibility of PM/CM/President too.

Those who are crying foul over 50-60k in Isb probably cried same in 2009:??

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BvjT-GZCUAAZSoj.png

I read the article and thought that if it is balanced than he would mention about killing at TUQ residence on 17 June and still no FIR from victims … I mean not allowed to register FIR even when court told police to register FIR of victims.

Article did not mentioned all the rigging that every Pakistani and non-Pakistani seen on TV and claims of rigging that was made by all parties … and best part is Election Commissioner resignation … and moral right of parliamentarians sitting in Parliament through rigging, and moral right of someone holding Prime Minister office due to rigging … and still the write is stupid enough to question … what right people have to protest and what moral right people have to ask resignation of Prime Minister, dissolving of assembly and new election.

I think, either the writer is completely idiot or has received a fat envelope filled with plenty of brownish Quaid-e-Azam.

Can anyone give me answer to questions I asked in other thread?

It really makes me laugh when some people talk about democracy and constitution ... and at the same time says that people have no moral right to ask resignation from Thug Nawaz.

First of all, in democracy (and also Pakistani constitution), political leaders in government do not hold power over state institutions like Judiciary, bureaucracy or police ... but in Pakistan ... Judiciary, bureaucracy and police are dogs of people in power and when person in power says: 'sit' they sit ... 'stand' they stand' ... 'bark' they 'bark' ... 'bite' they bite ... and so on. ... That means, there is no democracy in Pakistan.

Another thing is that, in democracy even if politicians in power made themselves so strong that they treat judiciary, bureaucracy and police like dog ... then also they do not kill their opponents openly in daylight the way PMLN has done at the residence of TUQ (17 June) ... and if such happens even accidentally than in proper democracy those who are considered responsible resigns ... rather police arrest them and send them to prison ... but if those in power made themselves above law than also it become moral right of victims to ask resignation from all involved including Prime Minster and Chief Minister ... but in Pakistan, victims are not even allowed to register FIR.

What type of democracy we are talking about and what type of democracy is this?

Aur sonay per sohaga yea hay kay:

Almost all parliamentarians in Pakistan assembly are morally and economically so corrupt that they could not even qualify to contest election (according to Pakistani constitution).

But leave that most were not even illegible to contest election (due to clauses in constitution), most are not even suppose to sit in assembly as they did not won election ... they won rigging. Because Pakistani election result was not dependent on votes, rather it was dependent on rigging ... so, how can anyone in such assembly have moral right or ground to be in assembly?

Such election results with massive rigging, is immoral in any democracy, and no democracy can justify these thugs to rule the country.