Most awkward feeling

So,some days back,my best n most beloved friend got engaged to her secret love,a class fellow of ours..A love-cum-arranged marriage(became arranged after a whole 2 years after lot of efforts n prayers)…Awesome couple mashAllah…
Im so so happy for my friend n wish the best for her n her husband from the core of my heart

still for unknown reasons,I’m feeling so down since that day
feel like crying seriously

haalankay I’m kinda mature girl (now I’ve started to doubt that BTW) n never ever get jealous!!!
After extensive self introspection,it turned out that I feel sorry for myself…I’m as pretty as my friend mA…we two are of the same age i.e 25;we both have been getting a whole dozen of proposals; Same personality ; yet she settled with the love of her life mashAllah…n I’m still there…where I was years back!!!
Feel like a loser!!

I’m ashamed of my feelings,but cant just control them Alas!!!
Don’t know what to do or rather think..!!!
plz help..

Re: Most awkward feeling

You are not alone to have this feeling. During my bachelors we were around 38 class fellows. We graduated in 2005 and soon afterwards people started getting married. Its 2013 now and all class fellows except me are married, some even have 2 children. I get this 'loser' feeling too.

Do you have a competition with your friends for getting married earlier? You should think about finding a better person than your friends and not about finding someone sooner specially when you are 25 and you still have a lot of time.

Well you should've fallen in love as well. Why didn't you? Love is free.

Ya knw..if there one of the thing about life that i learnt that..everything happens in its due time. You are 25 only....dont think too much.

You don't really know someone until you lived with them. This whole notion of "love" is overrated and Bollywood doesn't help matters either. So don't think that people are out there finding their perfect mates while you are missing out. It's never like that. Marriage is always going to be a challenge no matter who you marry. I have seen that the best marriages are the ones that start of shaky and the couple learns to love each other over the years. Whereas the "love" marriages often but not always start all rosy and dandy and when the tests of life come, they fall apart and the "love" is exposed as infatuation. So all is not lost and there is no "perfect" couple or ideal husband; its always give and take and a process. I think once you girls understand that and get out of Bollywood, you will have a clearer understanding of what you are looking for not just now, but over a lifetime. For more on this, refer to my book "Waking up from Bollywood" at Amazon....ah never mind...there is no such book.

yeh joo kismatay hein judaaaa judaaaa yeh maamalaa koi aur he .....

koi baat nahi..i am also very handsome....but did not get marry till now...

As others have mentioned on here, everything happens at its destined time. Therefore don't worry and keep faith that everything will work out because it eventually does.

In the meantime, busy yourself with other things that are productive, instead of sitting around and thinking when you'll find a spouse, etc.

Just have faith in Allah (swt) and InshaAllah you will find the best guy for you!

This is all a matter of qismat and what Allah swt wills to happen. Your friend got engaged when it was her time to be engaged. So will you. There's no such thing as competition because no two people are exactly alike...everyone has differing circumstances and that alone is enough to understand that life will not deal with everyone equally. She isn't ahead of the game, she isn't at an advatange just because she got engaged. Why? Because life is a not a race to find out who gets married first.

Apnay moun, miyan mithu.

.I'm as pretty as my friend mA

Prettiness has nothing to do with getting married. And I don't think anyone should judge their own prettiness by whether they've found themselves a partner or not.

I understand it can be tough, all of us at some point wish to have a partner. But like others have mentioned, there's a time for everything and it isn't a competition. So just keep the faith going and don't think of marriage as the be all end all, because it is not. There is more to life than just getting married. And you are only 25! So young...most of my friends are unmarried yet and most are not even in a relationship, and we're around the same age as yours.

jhoot to nhi bol sakta na......waisay b i am butt..butts are known to be handsomer..

Bahi saab, rang chitta honay sey koi khoobsoorat nahi hota. Khubsurti indar hoti hai bahir nahi. Btw butts are known to eat a lot, I hope you go to the gym man :D stay safe.

Really? I thought they were known to be very "healthy" eaters actually.

i go man.... i am a round butt lol...trying to get flat.

so? healthy eaters are supposed to be ugly? as opposed to whom?
stop being racist..

lol i never knew of a butt whos not round.

Not at all...its just I've only heard the reference of Butts with them being healthy eaters...Pathans usually are referred to as good looking.

Stop being so sensitive about your looks...goodness.