=============

Mahabat Khan Mosque: Peshawar

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mahabat.jpg

=============
Shah-Jahani Mosque:
has nearly 100 domes, it’s near Thatta
Inside view of the main dome

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/thatta2.jpg

“… When you ask God for a gift, Be thankful if he sends,Not diamonds, pearls or riches,
**but the love of real true friends.” **
~Helen Steiner Rice

Excellent pics!

excellent .. jazaak Allah... masha Allah ...

mairay dill mairay mussafir

What gorgeous structures in which to praise the Almighty! Worthy tributes to God from great minds, hearts and nations of faith. I am proud to acknowledge this, despite whatever differing opinions current events may place between us. Truth is truth! My only regret is that I will never experience them in person!

Peace to all who read this.

Splendid pics, thanks.

Faisal Mosque is the most beautiful mosque Ive ever seen.Badshai has its own charm and history but Faisal Mosque simply stands out for its beauty.

Whenever I went there,I would always see tons of foreigners walking around taking pictures and looking absolutely amazed - especially when they saw the roof from the inside.

Its also a terrific place to go for eid prayers.I used to go there each year when I lived in Isloo

So amazing!

Thank you

nice pics

i’ve never been to faisal masjid..would love to visit someday.

éí 'aaníígÓÓ 'áhoot’é

:) thanks for posting.. nice collection!

hk, i had honour of visiting that mosque WHEN it was being built.. MUST say its a GREAT one ! :)

"Jhakyaanay" main faizy ka hay andaaz-e-jhakk AUR

Originally posted by mrpockets:
**What gorgeous structures in which to praise the Almighty! Worthy tributes to God from great minds, hearts and nations of faith. I am proud to acknowledge this, despite whatever differing opinions current events may place between us. Truth is truth! My only regret is that I will never experience them in person!

Peace to all who read this.**

As if national honor and dignity can be achieved by grand structures, whose most material have come from un-islamic world!!

gorguess birdbrain,

I have been too badshahie masjed and to Faisal masjed. both are verry beauties

MASHALLAH
thanx 4 sharing!
i havent been to the others but friends i definately reccommend the FAISAL MASJID it's a lovely experience whenever you go but the evening is the best
again thanx 4 sharing

Just a correction. It is Tooba mosque.

Thanks for sharing.

[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited November 16, 2001).]

Very nice

*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”

wow…awesome!
JazakAllah

If you do not hope, you will not find what is beyond your hopes…

quote:

Originally posted by mrpockets:
What gorgeous structures in which to praise the Almighty! Worthy tributes to God from great minds, hearts and nations of faith. I am proud to acknowledge this, despite whatever differing opinions current events may place between us. Truth is truth! My only regret is that I will never experience them in person!

"As if national honor and dignity can be achieved by grand structures, whose most material have come from un-islamic world!!"

FreeMind -

You misunderstand if you think I state that a structure is required to worship the Almighty! However, are you implying that the mosques are constructed from materials obtained from the un-islamic world, and are therefore somehow unworthy? I would not see the reasoning.

Magnificiant!

beautiful collection!!
thanx for sharing!

yaara birdbrain aap ko yeh pics kahan sey mileen simply fabulous yaar in masjidon ka shape dekho ahahahaha

ive only been to faisal masjid

it was rather striking

great architecture on all of them