Mosques in Central London

I’ll be in Central London for a day’s visit next week insha allah. Are there any mosques nearby central london or somewhere to stop and pray?

Re: Mosques in Central London

Regents Park is huge

Walthamstow central is a proper sunni mosque. None of that salafist stuff.

Regents Park Mosque! :love::hayaa:

thanks, I've just been looking at Regents Park mosque...I think it's closest to central london. What about desi halal food places?

Walthamstow is full of them.

Whitechapel too. Actually whitechapel is a pretty cool place.

Is the Regents Park tube station nearby to the moque?

Not if London Tube co is smart.

^ ?

joke yaar

^ ok :). Is it a long walk to the mosque from baker street and st John's Wood tube stations?

its been 2 years since london was my haunt mate, but probably not too far from baker st. its close to the planetarium, which is totally awesome.

ok, thanks yaar.

Go to the Planetarium

^ If I get some free time :)

Make time.

I think the closest tube station to Central London Mosque is Baker Street.....come out of Baker Street tube station and turn right onto Baker Street...ahead north up Baker Street (NW1) turning left at the end of the road and that will lead to Park Road and its somewhere there...I have driven past it a few times but have never been inside it.

Where exactly in Central London are you coming to?..Central London is a pretty big place.

Thanks, I’ll be around westminister and then somewhere around on oxford street. Thanks for the directions :k:

Depending on which part of Oxford Street you are in..you can take either the Jubilee Line from Bond Street to Baker Street or from Oxford Circus the Bakerloo Line to Baker Street.

how do u remember all this? :hayaa: i went london and forgot which train i sat on! :hayaa: