Why do Americans call us Moslems instead of Muslims? Not just when they speak, but also in writing.
Re: Moslem
b/c maybe they have troubles wit sayin like pronouncin it nd stuff
---------------cvabn---------------
How and which way does it bother you ?
We desi people always have problem in making a difference in V and W.
Goron ko bhi yehi problem hai.
Americans have speech difficulties :p
so do uk ppl …specially wit tha word “similar” ![]()
We are english, we can speak the way we like ![]()
then so do americans:smokin2:
unless ur sayin english ppl r superior then americans
Both words are referring to the same people (Followers of Islam). I believe Moslem is the British way (or at least old spelling) and Muslim is the American way (or at least newer spellings).
I read Moslem in old history books in Pakistan, even used by Qaaed-e-Azam, and I've read Muslim used in American books.
Because its annoying! ![]()
I think its the other way round.
I am not sure, as far as I remember, Moslem = British and Muslim = American. Maybe someone can confirm with a source because I just read it in books, don't have a written source.
Since you can't have a decent discussion, there's no need for this thread. Come back when you learn some manners and how to respect other nations.
Garbage removed, warning points issued.