wow so we have drone attacks ,… thn militans coming from afghanistan and now mortar shells coming from afghanistan??? wht does karzai us puppet has to say now?? he
makes a huge drama … whn one of his man are killed .. wht abt us?? how many more soldiers will die … whn somone would start caring abt us and stand with us??
**MIRAMSHAH: Mortar shells fired from across the border in Afghanistan hit a Pakistan military border post killing four soldiers, Pakistan security officials said Tuesday.
Two other soldiers were wounded in the attack in South Waziristan tribal district, they said, in the latest in a series of deadly cross-border incidents that have raised tensions between the neighbouring countries.
“Four soldiers were killed and two others were wounded in this cross-border attack,” a senior security official in Peshawar told AFP.
“More than 20 mortar shells were fired from across the border. Three shells slammed into a paramilitary Frontier Corps checkpost in Angoor Adda area,” he added.
Another security official in Wana, the main town of South Waziristan tribal district, confirmed the incident and casualties.
Both the officials blamed the Afghan National Army (ANA) for the attack.
May Allah swt give sabar and strength to the soldiers families … !!
we have lost 40 thousands shaheeds .. but we haven’t lost HOPE … we have the courage … we will fight till our last breath … this is our motherland and we will get it back inshaAllah!
Re: mortars from Afghanistan kill four Pakistani soldiers
Did these mortars have all the signatures of being fired by Afghan forces or they might have been fired by Afghan militants to make Pakistan take some drastic action.
Not that I trust Karzai and his puppets.
once our PAK fauj will hit them back .. they will not even find a place to hide ... but i dont understand our ppl are dying yet no reaction from govt??? why arent we hitting them back? afghans have forgotten tht infront of our army they are nothing ... .. we need to show them we are not going to stay quiet!!
allies ... my foot!! they are using us and our leaders are being used as proxy! ... they hav played their cards very well! ... but guess wht ... wht goes around comes around .... those days are not far whn we will see the biggest hypocrite nation dooming!! in the end! jeet tu HAQ or sach ki hoti hai! shaheedun ka khuun raiga nahi jaayega!
okay besides, hitting them back .. there gotta be any other solution to this? excluding so called talks... oh man how much i hate this karzaiiii!
I think the whole country missed the reaction, but what's the use of reaction when the other is not willing to listen and you can't force them to listen to you. It's better to be killed and remain mum about it at least the dollars will keep on coming.
A few points about the article:
It's Miranshah not Miramshah
Angoor Adda is demarcated on the Durand Line, the main residential/commercial district falls under the Afghan side, however the Waziris (effectively Pakistan) has held control since 1947.
This is not something coming from TTP (they can choose higher value targets inside PK) but definitely has ANA fingerprints all over it.
clearly, US is behind this .. before leaving, they want to create tentions btw afghans and Pak! they love to see muslims die and kill each other!
and who blows up imam bargahs and mosques in pakistan?? of course not muslims. mulsims can never do such a thing to each other. muslims are such nice ppl that they have lived in harmony with each other for the past 1400 years..
**one more attack! ??? kids were wounded!
KHAR: Mortar shells fired from across the border in Afghanistan hit a house in Pakistan on Thursday killing two people and wounding several children, officials said.**
They blamed Pakistani Taliban, saying the militants are hiding in eastern Afghanistan and launching across the border attacks on Pakistani troops.
In the latest attack, four mortar shells hit the house in Banda-Gai village in Mamoond area, 60 kilometres northwest of Khar, the main town of Bajaur tribal district.
“Two people including a woman were killed and six others were injured.
**“Militants fired the mortars across the border from Afghan side,” **Tariq Khan, a senior administrative official, told AFP.
“**They are Pakistani militants hiding there in Afghanistan.”**Shah Naseem, another official, said the target of the attack was Pakistani troops at the border but they remained safe and the shells missed them.
hmmmm … so they are sure its ttp?? i dont think so!! afghan army seems very much involved in all this!!! shame on them!! and Karzai.. they are killing innocent ppl! …