Morrocco Cup and Zee Tv

Dalpat refuses Tangier benefit, blames ImranKARACHI: In a rather belated claim, Pakistan’s former Test wicketkeeper Anil Dalpat on Wednesday accused former captain Imran Khan of destroying his career.

Dalpat told newsmen that he would not be accepting the minor beneficiary award from the PCB announced for the triangular tournament in Tangier, Morocco this month. Dalpat was one of the six minor beneficiaries nominated by the PCB for the US$12000 cash purse but said his conscience did not allow me to accept the benefit purse.
http://www.jang.com.pk/thenews/aug2002-daily/08-08-2002/sports/s4.htm

oops sorry

Dont tell me!!! Cable operators in Karachi arent showing TEN and SUPER? I get 3 super sports channels in pindi!

aaah guys can wait ... i subscribed Zee yesterday for this tourny only....aaah...how will this weekend pass by ?? how how how ???????

If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

Originally posted by BAYWAQOOF:
**aaah guys can wait ... i subscribed Zee yesterday for this tourny only....aaah...how will this weekend pass by ?? how how how ???????

I know its hard to pass the time, I am sure I won't be able to sleep on sunday night.

I'm still praising ZEE TV for showing Pak & Aus series.
And now they come up with this??

Some are and some arent. I live in Defense Phase 5 and we dont get any Super Sports chanells or ten sports. We used to get Super Sports 2 but the cable operator said that it was now banned all over Pakistan. I went to his place yesterday and he said that the people who were still showing Super Sports are going to have their licenses cancelled or hauled up in court because they are not authorized to carry any SS chanell.

Mania, hes lying… Super Sports is a South African sports channel, not India. Its part of the Mnet, a South African network, which is not banned. Tell your cable operator to fool someone else, the government asking him to ban a south african sports channel

Yaar, he's like we dont have a license to show Super Sports and people who are showing it are doing it without the SS guys' permission. He's like they got a warning from the SS guys that they would take them to court if they didnt stop airing the chanell. Anyway, mein jaa raha houn phir sey. This time Im gonna ask him to show me the damn letter!

ok FOX aint showing it, ESPN aint, TEN SPORTS runs only within in the UAE, so which channel will show it to me???

i was relying on PEHLA-PLUS and now u guys tell me that even pehla isnt gonna show the matches

someone please tell me, who will show the matches in middle east…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Okay - I finally got Super Sports 2 back on, thanks to Spock’s info and some good ol yelling at the cable guy! So Im gonna be able to watch the games -

Believe In Angels.

Laterz,
ManiaX.

OK Armughal, I definateley know for sure that Ten Sports is the provider for ZTV in North America.
So I’m preety sure that Ten Sports will be telecasting the matches world wide.
I could be wrong!

Ten Sports (TAJ TV) has the rights of all matches to be played in Sharjah, Sri Lanka and Morocco.

So they will give the feeds to anyone in the world like Zee TV (USA), ARY Digital (UK), SuperSports (South Africa), but no one will carry it here in the Middle East....

u know TEN Sports are based in Dubai...
They should have joined in Pay package like Phela +, Showtime Arabia, or Orbit Network...

TEN airs in Pakistan too, I suggest you force ur cable operator to show it. I am sure they can do it considering the matches.

I was at my uncle's place in peshawar last week n they had Supersport, ESPN, STARsports, TEN sports, n FOX on their cable....u guyz living in karachi should've even more channels than em....TEN sports was even provided in D.I.Khan by the cable ppl....but im in saudi now i gotta worry about tomm's match but im sure i won't be able to watch it which is real sad coz i watched the whole eng series but im gonna miss pak's.

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

These cricket matches will also be broadcasted on ATN.

If you are living in North America and in the eastern time zone and have ATN, the matches will be broadcasted 6:30am-2:30pm… and thats the same time for every match will broadcast..

BTW, I cant wait to see Saeed Anwar with his big dari, you go anwar

[This message has been edited by usman_khalil (edited August 11, 2002).]

South Africans arrive minus cricket equipment

By Samiul Hasan

TANGIERS, Aug 10: South Africa’s preparations for Monday’s Morocco Cup opener against Pakistan took for worse when they arrived here late Friday evening without their cricket gear.

The Proteas, naturally uncomfortable, haven’t made a real mess so far nor they have issued any sensational statements. But it has been indicated between the lines that they might be forced to forfeit their opener if the lost luggage doesn’t arrive in time for the match.

The other option available with the Cricketers Benefit Fund Series (CBFS), the organizers, is to reschedule the game between Pakistan and Sri Lanka. But the Sri Lankans are unlikely to agree to the proposal after having reached this morning after more than 34 hours of journey that included an unexpected delay at London.

South African team’s carrier, Emirates, have promised that the luggage would be delivered by Sunday evening. But the problem is that the Proteas are unsure if the luggage ever reached Dubai from Johannesburg. More than 26 pieces, are missing.

“I have reasons to believe that the luggage got misplaced somewhere in Johannesburg and never arrived in Dubai,” team manager Gholam Raja said, adding: “The few players who trained together in Johannesburg got their baggage through but those who booked it from Durban or Cape Town are without any playing equipment.”

There are only three Emirates flights between Dubai and Casablanca a week and the ground traveling to Tangiers is little under five hours. The next Emirates flight coming from Dubai is scheduled for Sunday afternoon.

“We have been told that the luggage would be delivered by evening. But the problem is what happens if it remains untraced in Johannesburg,” a concerned Raja said.

Raja said the players would train Sunday evening with borrowed equipment from the colleagues, mostly bowlers. But he said it was the psychology of the batsmen that they prefer their own gears.

“For the time being, they can use the gears of their colleagues. But what will happen on the match day, is a real worry,” he said.

Raja said he had managed to only buy a few pairs of socks from local sports shops. Cricket is an unknown sports here and there are only a handful of locals aware of the fact that a cricket tournament is being held in the city that has two coasts the Mediterranean and Atlantic.

South Africa came all the way to Dubai as there are no direct flights from that continent. The only connection available is either from Dubai or London. London was ruled out because of more strenuous and tiring journey.

The South Africans took more than 24 hours to reach Tangiers while Sri Lanka required 35 odd hours after deciding to take a connection from London. But they wouldn’t have thought in their wildest dreams that their 150-minute flight from London to Tangiers would prolong to 10 hours because of a delay.

Pakistan, who arrived Wednesday, had little hassle as everything went as scheduled for them. They arrived here in little over 12 hours and also avoided the back-breaking five-hour road journey from Casablanca after taking a direct flight to Tangiers from London.
http://www.dawn.com/2002/08/11/spt1.htm

** Kyon Peetay ho Itna Keh Bardasht Hi Naa Kar Paao.

Kaun Kambakht Bardasht Karnay Ko Peeta Hay **

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/morcup.jpg

Here is the latest info…
The time has been changed from 6:30 to 5:30.
Now its one hour early. so try to wake up 15 min early incase… CUZ u never know…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cricketdtls1312434`4234234`.jpg

Can someone please tell me about the UK listing...is it on ARY and also is there any broadband coverage on the net?