*Originally posted by zaavia: *
over all very poor show from pakistan...
what bonus point?
Well if SL could have bowled out PAK befor or on 193 then SL would get have gotten a BONUS POINT SO now
ohhh Afridi another six
*Originally posted by zaavia: *
over all very poor show from pakistan...
what bonus point?
Well if SL could have bowled out PAK befor or on 193 then SL would get have gotten a BONUS POINT SO now
ohhh Afridi another six
OHH MAAAAAAAAAAN
AFRIDI PUTING UP A REAL GOOD SHOW :)
PAK NEED 40 FROM 40 BALLS.
ALL OVER!
PAKISTAN LOST
AFRIDI OUT BUT HE TRIED REALLY WELL AND I AM HAPPY HE RESTRICTED SL FROM GETTING A BONUS POINT....NOW TO GO INTO FINAL PAK MUST WIN FROM SA.
NO WORRIES IF PAK LOST, THAT HAPPENS AND PAK IS STILL MY FAVOURITE. OFCOURSE YOU CAN'T WIN EVERY SINGLE MATCH. PAK BADLUCK....IF PAK CAN'T MAKE TO THE FINAL I AM SURE WE WILL TAKE THEM IN THEIR BACK YARD IN ICC CHAMP TROPHY ALONG WITH SHOAIB.
The Misery is over!
Pakistan in a must win situation tommorow....
they must win tommorow and then hope SA loses badly to SL.
^ ya lets hope for the best...
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD
congratz to sri lanka
4 pakistan...anday te tamatar are waiting... :P, such a bad display of bowling, fielding and batting by pakistan...further shuffling in batting line-up also did a bit in pakistanz defeat...
letz hope 4 the better against SA, though i'm willing to bet my dhooti on it that pakistan won't win that either...
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
^ shukar hai... only a dhoti...lol
Pakistan MUST... MUST bring Saqi for the next game... Sami out
and Malik for Nazir
i wish i was an indian
atleast i wouldnt have high hopes
Pak needs to win the next game by a big margin so that they can get the bonus point and get the NRR up.
All the best! :k: ![]()
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
i wish i was an indian
I am sure after you check the ENG vs IND test series currently going on you will be saying YOU WISH YOU WERE PAKISTANI. Yaar kya ho gia jo haar gai. So what even if we won't make to the finals. Its all good.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
i wish i was an indian
now i won't go that far...hamari haar mein bhi shaan-o-shokat hai..unki haar mein to bothion pe dongray barastay hein...aise lugta hai africa se paker ker le gaye hein sab ko :P
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *
hamari haar mein bhi shaan-o-shokat hai..
DerVaisH
Yea! Remember wc99's final? Kitni shaan-o-shokat say haray thay! Bas Allah (SWT) kabhee us jaisi shaano-shokat say na harai. Ameen!
*Originally posted by Sadiaa: *
Yea! Remember wc99's final? Kitni shaan-o-shokat say haray thay! Bas Allah (SWT) kabhee us jaisi shaano-shokat say na harai. Ameen!
kaki tum kahan gharay murday khodnay lag pari ho [y don't u start working in a grave-yard 4 that matter :P]...i was talking abt all the losez that came after WC99....:P
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
*Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^: *
kaki tum kahan gharay murday khodnay lag pari ho [y don't u start working in a grave-yard 4 that matter :P]...i was talking abt all the losez that came after WC99....:P
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
I thought you said har game! :)
Actually... I can do some serious grave digging on all the 'shaano-shokat say haray hooay matches' after the wc99. :)
Umm, this is entertaining.
Please, do carry on Dervy and Saadia.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
Umm, this is entertaining.
Please, do carry on Dervy and Saadia.
no free entertainment...buy ticket te wait 4 the show to start..this is only rehersal...:)
God bless u all...
DerVaisH
Came home a few minutes ago. Checked the result, made a cup of tea, sat down and reflected on the positives that can be gained from the result. I'll let you all know once I have a list.
coach samb at work
On a more serious note, it is obvious that we need to win tomorrow's match. Here's what I think Pakistan should be doing.
They should play Afridi as the sixth bowler, not a regular bowler. Secondly, when Pakistan is setting a target, Afridi should be in the lower middle order. If Pakistan can keep a couple of wickets and then let Afridi and Razzaq loose, there would be some makor collateral damage.
On the other hand, if Pakistan is chasing a stiff target there is no use of holding Afridi back. Pakistan should just think that they're playing with 9 wickets and give Affers the license to hit 2 fours and 3 sixes and then get out in the most idiotic fashion possible.
Also, one more change that I would consider is substituting Rashid with Moin. Despite being a very loyal Latif fan, I think we dearly miss Moin's slogs in the last 10 overs. And Ehsan bhai has made a good case for bringing back Moin. One of my concerns with bringing back Moin, however, is how would he handle Akhtar especially since now he's hotter than ever. Also, the way Moin used to hit was largely due to a confidence factor. Now, Moin might have lost his touch. No?
My final change (and I'll be getting some heat for this but I plan to stand by it for good) is to make Nazir sit out. It's true that he's an amazing strokemaker but he's far too impulsive and immature to be opening for as volatile a side as Pakistan. Most of the immaturity and stupidity quota allocated to our team is filled up by Affers. There's no point of having another Afridi. For Nazir I would bring in the realtively slow and steady Shoaib Malik who would also bring in his amazing fielding and decent bowling.
Phew! I think I have solved all of Pakistan's problems. So who would like to nominate me to replace Mudassar Nazar as the coach?
Ok so what's the latest point scores & avg. of all the teams
More so, Pakistan needs to beat South Africa to be in the finals but by how many runs or how many wickets?
Team Played Won Lost NR Tied Bonus Points* Points Net RR For Against
Sri Lanka 3 2 1 - - 1 9 +0.693 760/150 656/150
South Africa 2 1 1 - - 4 -0.390 457/100 496/100
Pakistan 3 1 2 - - 4 -0.433 711/150 776/150
I think moving forward best team for pakistan would be
Saeed Anwar
Shoib Malik
Yousof Youhanna
ALU
Younis Khan
Razzaq
Afridi
laitf
Akram
Waqar
Sami
I know sitting out Nazir will be tough on him but to get a blanced team managent need to do that.
Else Drop ALU anyway he is doing nothing.He just needs to be shaken up.